Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport

Thu 5/23
Thu 5/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Kansas City Airport

Economy$47/day
Compact$47/day
Intermediate$48/day
Standard$49/day
Full-size$50/day
Minivan$79/day
Full-size SUV$133/day
Premium$69/day
Intermediate SUV$54/day
Standard SUV$66/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"!"(in 779 reviews)
"The was very friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"new clean , quick service."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Customer was awful."(in 190 reviews)
"You're sucks!"(in 163 reviews)
" had no backup camera."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 67 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
1
0
4
0
0
7
2.0
Paid for an SUV, ended up with a Malibu. Back wheels out of alignment, very uncomfortable ride. Reverse camera faulty. Seats both had dirt on them…really gross. Clearly had not been cleaned. Chip on windshield - right in frojt of where driver is looking. Mentioned this on the way out. Currently got 3 different charges pending on my credit card from Avis - why? Still don’t have a final bill/email confirmation from them. Zero contact since drop-off 24 hours ago.Reviewed Apr 26 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very easy and car was a good car. Everything you would want in a rental.Reviewed Apr 18 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and friendlyReviewed Mar 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor experience. I was quoted a price and ended up paying more than said price, even though I didn’t add extra packages, extend the duration of rent, get fined, or incur any damages to the vehicle. The associate at pickup location didn’t even inquire about third party insurance and went ahead to include their insurance with no proper explanation, which I “canceled” at that point, but it seems that it wasn’t after all.Reviewed Feb 10 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, well maintained vehicle, drop off at DIA was fast and easy.Reviewed Jan 19 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Car delivered 43 minutes late!Reviewed Jan 19 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Received a smaller car than I paid for. It was not clean.Reviewed Oct 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast picking up, well maintained vehicle, easy drop off!Cons:NothingReviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pickup was easyCons:After I picked up the car, I got out of the lot and realized the tank wasn’t full. Then, when I got to Houston and returned the car on a full tank, I was charged fifteen dollars for “fuel service” when I just put 30 dollars in the tankReviewed Dec 20 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:There was old trash in the glove compartmentReviewed Nov 30 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Avis staff would not rent a car to me. Had to go next door and rent from budget rental cars. They were fantastic, with no issues.Reviewed Apr 21 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great, friendly peopleCons:NothingReviewed Jan 24 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kansas City Airport

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • Kansas City International Airport (MCI) has a Rental Car Facility home to a handful of car rental agencies. You can reserve rental cars with any of them, but booking Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport (MCI) is one of your best options. The Avis counter at MCI, conveniently located at 1 Nassau Circle, is open from 7:30 am until 1 am every day of the week. This makes it simple for you to plan your arrival in Kansas City so that you can hop right off your plane and pick up your Avis rental car.
  • You have many car options when you book Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport. Avis has everything from compact cars and minivans to full-size SUVs and premium cars. The Kansas City metropolitan area spreads more than 300 square miles, so a smaller, more fuel-efficient car might be the best fit for you if you plan to do a lot of exploring. Something on the larger side, like a premium SUV or minivan, might be a better choice if you plan to stay primarily in one part of Kansas City and travel with a group of people.
  • If you want to avoid standing in long lines when picking up or dropping off your Avis rental car, you should consider signing up for Avis Preferred. It's a customer loyalty program that will allow you to pick up or drop off an Avis rental car easily. Whether you're looking to hit the ground running when you first land at Kansas City International Airport or trying to return a car ASAP to catch a flight, signing up for the Avis Preferred program will offer convenient options.
  • Those unfamiliar with driving around in the Kansas City metropolitan area might get lost if they aren't careful. To avoid this problem, you can consider adding a GPS navigation system to your Avis rental car. Avis will install a system like this in your car for a small fee. You can also find Avis rental cars with other optional add-ons, such as satellite radios and car seats for children.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport for $62 or less
  • Book your rental car at Kansas City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • Does Avis have an app I can use to reserve car rentals at Kansas City Airport (MCI)?

    You can use an Avis app to book car rentals at Kansas City Airport. You can use this app to make your initial car rental reservation and use it to modify or cancel your reservation. Furthermore, you can also request a specific rental car or add-ons for an Avis rental car.

  • Will I get charged a fee for canceling an Avis rental car reservation?

    After you book an Avis rental car at Kansas City Airport (MCI), your plans may change, and you may need to cancel your reservation. If this is the case, you should be able to cancel your Avis rental car reservation without paying any fees as long as you didn't prepay for it in advance. That is the only thing that might subject you to a processing fee when you cancel your reservation with Avis.

  • How do I pay tolls in the Kansas City area while in an Avis rental car?

    If you spend enough time driving in the Kansas City area, you'll probably find yourself on toll roads at least a few times. You should sign up for the Avis E-Toll option. You can use it to pay tolls in and around Kansas City so that you won't have to worry about carrying cash for toll fees. If you take advantage of the Avis E-Toll add-on to pay the tolls, you won’t have to be concerned about being ticketed for driving through toll booths.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Kansas City Airport costs $65 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Kansas City Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Kansas City Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport?

    1 Nassau Circle is the closest Avis rental location to Kansas City Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 816 464 6200.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Kansas City Airport (MCI)?

    Yes