Book Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport

Kansas City, MO - Kansas City
May 25 — Jun 1
Same drop-off
Kansas City, MO - Kansas City
Wed 5/25
Noon
Wed 6/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Kansas City Airport

Avis
$80/dayEconomy
$81/dayCompact
$82/dayIntermediate
$82/dayStandard
$82/dayFull-size
$136/dayMinivan
$143/dayFull-size SUV
$85/dayPremium
$85/dayIntermediate SUV
$128/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"!"(in 779 reviews)
"The was very friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"new clean , quick service."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Customer was awful."(in 190 reviews)
"You're sucks!"(in 163 reviews)
" had no backup camera."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 76 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
18
3
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Local olathe staffCons:Have the selected vehicle reserved on siteReviewed Jun 27 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast picking up, well maintained vehicle, easy drop off!Cons:NothingReviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pickup was easyCons:After I picked up the car, I got out of the lot and realized the tank wasn’t full. Then, when I got to Houston and returned the car on a full tank, I was charged fifteen dollars for “fuel service” when I just put 30 dollars in the tankReviewed Dec 20 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:There was old trash in the glove compartmentReviewed Nov 30 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Avis staff would not rent a car to me. Had to go next door and rent from budget rental cars. They were fantastic, with no issues.Reviewed Apr 21 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great, friendly peopleCons:NothingReviewed Jan 24 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly!Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The staff was very friendly. I give them a thumbs up. The car they gave me was excellent.Cons:Since they did not have the Ford Escape that I reserved, they gave me a Ford Edge but did not mention an upgrade fee. I'm a Preferred Avis renter and figured they are just giving me a better car. Anyhow when I return the vehicle, I get hit with the higher fee and gas charge.Reviewed Jul 25 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Waited with a handful of other people for an hour at 1am to get our cars. Reservation system runs on DOS. Dot matrix printer kept jamming. Got charged the wrong rate. Fuel tank wasn't full on pickup. Exit attendant said he noted it. Got charged for fuel service anyway when I brought it back at sameReviewed Apr 23 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I liked the car and discount provided. The employee who assisted me was helpful and kind. She had a positive attitude.Cons:I arrived at the rental plaza a bit before 11pm on a Friday night and left around 11:30. There were only two people working at Avis. The two ladies had to work the country and at times go and get the car for customers. When I arrived there were about 8 people in front of me, when I left 40.Reviewed Feb 20 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Very EfficientPros:I was in a hurry to drop off my car so that I could get to my flight at KCI. The drop off was so efficient that I could essentially get out of the car and walk straight to the airport shuttle. Very nice!Reviewed Dec 8 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Good value and car,Biiling issue stunkPros:Good value and car,Cons:Biiling issue stunkReviewed Jan 8 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kansas City Airport

1 Nassau Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport for $76 or less
  • Book your rental car at Kansas City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport