Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Lihue Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Lihue Airport

Economy$71/day
Intermediate$73/day
Standard$70/day
Full-size$69/day
Minivan$140/day
Full-size SUV$132/day
Premium$102/day
Luxury$127/day
Coupe$73/day
Supplier choice$80/day
Intermediate SUV$95/day
Standard SUV$106/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Service and , no complaints"(in 1902 reviews)
" was clean and nice full of fuel and ready to go."(in 1870 reviews)
" was very comfortable and had no issues with operations"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"too long to "(in 1817 reviews)
"Inside of was very dirty."(in 1817 reviews)
"First needed maintenance."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
0
2
10.0
Super easy pick up.Reviewed Jan 2 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Efficient Quick and FRIENDLY’Reviewed Sep 23 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Overall great experience, however the windshield wipers we a bit warn causing some visibility issues when driving in the rain.Reviewed Mar 14 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The check in cashier was super sweet. Had lots of great travel advice, understood that we were tired from our flight and gave top notch customer service.Reviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:First car needed maintenance. They should have known this. The battery died in the parking lot.Cons:Car might have worked.Reviewed Dec 17 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rental car pick up had a very long lineReviewed Jul 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Is was easy to get and returnCons:They were superReviewed Apr 7 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Double price when cruise ship arrives.Pros:Car was clean and nice full of fuel and ready to go. Process was fast and easy. Service and car were great, no complaints.Cons:When I priced out the same car the day before it was half as much. My fault for not reserving it then I guess. I just don’t like price gouging. Even under the guise of supply and demand.Reviewed Apr 7 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
I do not recommend Avis in LihuePros:Car was very comfortable and had no issues with operations.Cons:Pick up and drop off was chaotic, customer service was very poor. Picking up the car took an hour because of long lines and slow service. It was clear they were backed up and did not have enough vehicles clean and ready to rent. Drop off was also poor, the return area was poorly marked and the attendant did nohad promptly acknowledge us or assist in directing us for our return.Reviewed Apr 1 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pick up slow, drop off excellent!Pros:The drop offCons:The pick up was slow and arduousReviewed Nov 1 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value.Cons:Not the best customer service I've experienced at check-in.Reviewed Aug 23 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Inside of car was very dirty.Reviewed Jun 17 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lihue Airport

Address

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:00
Friday05:00 - 23:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 245 7995

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lihue Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lihue Airport for $78 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lihue Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Lihue Airport are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lihue Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Lihue Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Lihue Airport costs $62 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Lihue Airport?

    Compact (Ford Edge or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Lihue Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Lihue Airport?

    3259 Hoolimalima Place is the closest Avis rental location to Lihue Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 245 7995.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lihue Airport (LIH)?

    Yes