Book Avis car rentals in Minneapolis

Minneapolis, MN
Aug 9 — Aug 16
Minneapolis, MN
Mon 8/9
Noon
Mon 8/16
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Minneapolis

$67/dayEconomy
$68/dayCompact
$74/dayIntermediate
$86/dayStandard
$78/dayFull-size
$121/daySUV
$169/dayMinivan
$105/dayFull-size SUV
$298/dayPassenger van
$111/dayPickup truck
$85/dayIntermediate SUV
$99/dayStandard SUV
$139/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Minneapolis

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Cancelled the reservation because u charge .25 each mile over 1,050. Went to hertz, no extra chargeReviewed Nov 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, Friendly and HelpfulPros:Vehicle was perfect for what we needed. Representative was friendly and helped us get a great value for our two week rental.Reviewed Jan 6 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly,Cons:I was disappointed in the noise level in the Ford Fusion.Reviewed Mar 9 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Customer support on a call was deplorable. I was hung up on twice (while speaking professionally with no raised voice or profanity), was given widely inconsistent information, and passed from person to person. It will make me never use Avis again.Reviewed Jan 24 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Felix at downtown mpls avis was greatReviewed Sep 16 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Unhappy with the excessive fees and taxes associated with airport rentals.Reviewed Jul 29 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The cost of the car ended up being much more expensive, insurance was much more expensive. Customer service was bad. Car wasn't in good repair, dents and scratches, crack in the windshield. No accountability on Avis' side, a writing pad to mark issues was basically thrown at us. Won't be renting with Avis EVER again. Was extremely disappointed to say the least.Reviewed Apr 4 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Not a bad choicePros:The staffCons:Wasn't given the car as advertised.Reviewed Jun 7 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick TripPros:Service was quick and friendly.Reviewed Jun 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice car to drive. Well prepared for us. Staff was very courteous. I would rent from Avis again, definitely.Reviewed Jan 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Upgrade in car. Friendly staff.Cons:Car was not fully clean. Maybe because it was an upgrade and had just been turned in? Guy cleaning cars was working real hard in heat.Reviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
No worries!Pros:What you pay for is what you get. I was worried that at the end of my trip they were going to charge extra on miles or come up with something but not at all. Picked up the car with no problems and dropped off took 5 minutes. Will definitely use again!Reviewed May 10 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Minneapolis?

229 South 10th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

229 South 10th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Address

601 North 1st Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Sunday08:30 - 12:30

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Good to know

Most popular location

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$78/day

Good deal

$58/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Minneapolis

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Minneapolis for $58 or less
  • Book your rental car from Minneapolis in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Minneapolis are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Minneapolis

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Minneapolis costs $78 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Minneapolis.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Minneapolis. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes