Book Avis car rentals in Montreal

Thu 3/7
Thu 3/14
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 33%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Montreal

Economy$22/day
Compact$23/day
Intermediate$23/day
Full-size$26/day
Minivan$39/day
Full-size SUV$58/day
Premium$29/day
Luxury$28/day
Intermediate SUV$32/day
Standard SUV$38/day
Supplier choice$41/day
Luxury SUV$45/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Montreal

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 64 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
0
0
0
0
6
2.0
we booked the car (80 CAD) on kayak with an extra insurance for 11 CAD, the price was supposed to be with fees and taxes. when we arrived at AVIS rental we were told (by a very rude personn) the fees and taxes were not included i and that the 11 CAD insurance we took on Kayak was not eligible . We had to pay an extra 50 CAD just for the insurance. TOTAL : 190 CAD instead of 90 CAD (but she made a discount of 20 CAD, so nice !) i don't recommend KAYAK nor AVIS to rent a car. drop off instructions were not clear. car was nice and clean.Reviewed Dec 11 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
No Car was available to honour my reservation. Unprofessional service from Avis rep, rude and unacceptable. And as a result I was charged with $70!!! What kind of bs dealing is this???? Never will deal with Avis againReviewed Oct 13 2022
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed Oct 6 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop-off was extremely easy.Cons:Pick-up at 1225 Metcalf in Montreal was terrible. Poor area to load luggage. Was given no orientation concerning operating the car even when asked. Harassed by garage owner and Avis personnel. Area for car pick-up totally inadequate, Given wrong information by Avis personnel, EvenmorecomplaintsReviewed Sep 24 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:More staffReviewed Sep 9 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was very courteus even though they had some stress issue happening. But the lady chatted and managed two employees customers while helping me. BRAVO! They did not have midsize car that I had reserved so they put me in small SUV.Cons:Small SUV was a less fuel efficient. So ended up filling more gas before returning. Return was quick even though it was a Sunday night 9 pm.Reviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited two and a half hour to get our car.Reviewed Aug 18 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:It was easy to pickup and drop offCons:The seats are extremely uncomfortable in this car. It was kind of dirty.Reviewed Jul 21 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fine, pickup experience was goodCons:No directions were provided on where to drop off the car. I spent 2 hours driving around downtown Quebec City in heavy traffic trying to find the drop off location. Incredibly stressful experience. Avis staff would not pick up the phone. Provide more detailed drop off instructions!Reviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Always a busy location, there is always a waitReviewed Jun 18 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:YesCons:I stood in line for one hour and twenty minutes. They did not have the vehicle type I reserved.Reviewed Jun 3 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes.Cons:nothingReviewed May 26 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Montreal?

Address

1225 Metcalfe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 514 866 2847

Address

7200 Sherbrooke Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 259 2847

Address

5185 Avenue Papineau

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 789 2847

Address

1740 Bl Rene Levesque Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 788 3700

Address

2112 Blvd St Laurent

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 798 7317

Address

5210 Rue Jean Talon Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 387 2847

Address

10830 Rue Lajeunesse

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 385 3115

Address

7794 Boulevard Newman

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 368 2847

Address

8960 Boulevard Langelier

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 789 1751

Address

6220 Boulevard Decarie

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 482 4040

Address

1145 Rue Van Horne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 277 1133

Address

7735 Boulevard Saint Laurent

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 787 0853

Address

895 De La Gauchetiere Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 866 7675

Address

5 Complexe Desjardins Cp 459

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 842 9931

Address

3410 Rue Peel Lvl 1b

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 842 5181

Good to know

Most popular location

1225 Metcalfe Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$77/day

Good deal

$71/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Montreal

  • When you make the decision to book a rental car with Avis car rentals in Montreal, you will typically find that there are several different vehicle models that work well for driving in the region. For example, travellers who primarily intend on exploring downtown Montreal will likely find it convenient to book an economy model, as smaller cars such as these can be more easily maneuvered through narrow urban streets and tight parking spots. For longer road trips or those who will be driving through the mountains, opt for an SUV instead, as a larger vehicle like this will provide you with plenty of space and stability that is useful when navigating more rugged terrain.
  • Those who reserve Avis car rentals in Montreal always have the option to add the company’s extra Extended Roadside Assistance service to their booking for a small fee. When you are covered by this service, you can rest assured that you will be provided with additional protection that standard insurance does not include. For instance, this service will cover changing a flat tire on the side of the road or replacing a key.
  • Opting to book Avis car rentals in Montreal provides travellers with a variety of additional perks that you cannot receive from other rental agencies. If you choose to pre-pay for your rental through Avis, for example, you will often be able to receive a discount. You also have the option of choosing from a selection of different fuel plans, including paying in advance for a full tank of gas, so you don’t have to fill up before dropping off the car. Avis offers long-term rental options as well.
  • Avis allows its customers to drive internationally with their rentals, which is convenient for anyone keen on taking a road trip to the United States. However, if you do plan on driving across the border to the U.S., make sure that you speak with Avis ahead of time, as it is likely that the company will require you to pay for additional coverage and sign a few extra documents.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Montreal for $71 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Montreal are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Montreal

  • What are the best pickup locations for Avis car rentals in Montreal?

    One of the most popular pickup locations for Avis car rentals in Montreal is the branch located on Sherbrooke Street, as it is quite centrally located and therefore very easy to reach. There’s also a branch located directly at Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL), which may be a nice option for anyone arriving here by plane. Otherwise, the branch located at Avenue Papineau is popular as well, due to it being close to downtown.

  • Am I able to pick my own Avis car rentals in Montreal, or will I be assigned a vehicle by the company?

    When you first make your reservation through Avis, you will be required to select the type of vehicle that you would like to receive. The staff at your preferred pickup office will do its best to give you the exact make and model you’ve requested, but it’s important to note that there is no guarantee. Ultimately, it comes down to what the branch happens to have in its fleet at the time. You will be given a similar vehicle if the one you have asked for is unavailable.

  • Is it possible for me to have Avis car rentals in Montreal delivered directly to me?

    Customers can benefit from Avis’s Curbside Delivery program, which allows for your rental vehicle to be delivered to an address of your choice, including businesses, personal residences, and hotels. This is a convenient option for those unable to travel to a branch for whatever reason. This service is also free. 

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Montreal?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Montreal costs $77 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Montreal?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Montreal.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Montreal?

    Avis has 15 rental locations in Montreal. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl airport (YUL)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl airport (YUL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: St Hubert airport (YHU)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from St Hubert airport (YHU)?

    No (According to our data)