Book Avis car rentals in Montreal

Montreal, QC, Canada
Aug 2 — Aug 9
Montreal, QC, Canada
Mon 8/2
Noon
Mon 8/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Montreal

$37/dayEconomy
$40/dayCompact
$36/dayIntermediate
$43/dayStandard
$47/dayFull-size
$65/dayMinivan
$65/dayFull-size SUV
$48/dayPremium
$47/dayLuxury
$47/dayCompact SUV
$51/dayIntermediate SUV
$59/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Montreal

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 80 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
42
14
14
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Overbooked, understaffed, ill-preparedCons:I arrived to pickup my car at the pickup time on my reservation, but there was a huge line. I waited in the line for an hour before I was finally helped. Once I signed the contract and completed the process, they told me that the car was not yet ready and I would need to wait. I looked around and realized about 6 other groups were ahead of me, waiting for a car. The employee said the cars were there, but not ready yet, and she could not say when they would be. I waited another 45 minutes, and only one person in front of me was given a car. I asked again if they had an ETA, and they had none. By this point, I had missed my window to leave, and had to cancel my entire day and reservation.Reviewed Aug 15 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
charged more than expectedCons:Avis charged a whole fee because i passed 3 hours from the drop off time and also charged more miles .i will ask my CC company to reject the amount over the one that was agreed on the pick up .Reviewed Jul 11 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Tried to upsell mePros:Car performed well despite being so small and easily blown by high speed winter windsCons:Attendant tried to upsell me despite already purchasing extra insurance car was lightweight and older model, not ideal and quite scary during the winter storms and high wind speedsReviewed Mar 12 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
misleadingPros:the price was reasonableCons:the car I asked for was not available so I had to wait while they found another one. I spent 45 minutes at the counter going through all the details - AFTER MAKING AN ONLINE RESERVATION 2 days before. After finally finding a car and completing all the paperwork I was told I needed a 350 security deposit BY CREDIT CARD ONLY ! Why was this not mentioned in the reservation ? Why did the person at Avis not tell me this when I called the day before to ask about details ? Why is the security deposit THE LAST thing that gets asked ? It would have saved everyone an hour of time if it had been clear in the online reservation that there was a credit card only deposit and that it was 350$.Reviewed Jun 7 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
The service the experience was greatPros:EverythingReviewed Sep 2 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The woman who helped me in Montreal was amazing - very nice and professional even though the manager was miserable.Cons:Everything went well.Reviewed Aug 7 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very helpful! They were prompt and efficient.Reviewed Jul 31 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficient checkin and outReviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Convenient Pick-upPros:Pick-up was in the center of the city, which was very convenient and resulted in substantially lower rental fee relative to pick-up at the airport. This was a one-way rental, and things went very smoothly.Cons:No complaints or issues.Reviewed Aug 15 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:most thingsCons:had to wait ~15 mins at pickupReviewed Jun 18 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was appreciated to be able to rent a car in Montreal and return it to an Avis office nearby my destination, not to an airport.Reviewed Aug 15 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed Oct 6 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Montreal?

975 Boul Romeo Vachon North, Avis car rentals

Address

975 Boul Romeo Vachon North

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 514 636 1902

Address

1225 Metcalfe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 514 866 2847

Address

7200 Sherbrooke Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 259 2847

Address

5185 Avenue Papineau

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 789 2847

Address

1740 Boulevard Rene Levesque Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 788 3700

Address

2112 Boulevard St Laurent

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 798 7317

Address

5210 Rue Jean Talon Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 387 2847

Address

3229 Boulevard Taschereau

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 450 465 7111

Address

10830 Rue Lajeunesse

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 385 3115

Address

7794 Boulevard Newman

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 368 2847

Address

8960 Boulevard Langelier

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 789 1751

Address

6220 Boulevard Decarie

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 482 4040

Address

1145 Rue van Horne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 277 1133

Address

7735 Boulevard St Laurent

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 787 0853

Address

895 De La Gauchetiere Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 866 7675

Address

5 Complexe Desjardins CP 459

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 842 9931

Address

3410 Rue Peel

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 842 5181

Good to know

Most popular location

975 Boul Romeo Vachon North

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$57/day

Good deal

$41/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Montreal

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Montreal for $41 or less
  • Book your rental car from Montreal in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Montreal are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Montreal

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Montreal costs $57 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Montreal.

  • Avis has 17 rental locations in Montreal. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (According to our data)

  • No (According to our data)