Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Nashville Intl Airport

Tue 4/23
Tue 4/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Nashville Intl Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
2
0
2
0
0
4
2.0
HUGE FAIL Worst experience ever. The desk agent at BNA did not properly advise me on the time it would take to charge the car, knowing full well I was doing a point to point reservation. Sometime during the first night the car was parked, I lost over 100 miles in range leaving me a sitting duck in a very rural location. Instead of enjoying my time on my vacation, I wasted hours looking for charging stations and wasting energy on stress due to range anxiety. I should have been advised about the length of time it would take to charge the car from near empty to fill enough to complete my journey. The cord going to a 110 outlet would take 59 hours to charge (!). It took 9 hours on the charging station that I finally found. It was in the back of a a very dark parking lot. Not safe. Not fun. This charging need became my #1 priority this trip INSTEAD of spending precious time with my daughter. There was more time spent informing me that should not wash the EV than on providing sound advice on taking care of the car so it was ready for its job. This rental was a disaster and you should not rent EVs to point to point customers. Be like Hertz and sell the fleet. FAILReviewed Mar 4 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
The final invoice was more than 30% higher than the original quote due to all kinds of BS charges. The person at the AVIS desk was excellent and very helpful to all customers. Unfortunately, he was the only one at the desk and it took more than 30 minutes waiting in line. No more Avis for me if I can avoid them.Reviewed Sep 28 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off was easy. The leather seats were nice in the car.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was ok, except he downgraded my car without telling me.Cons:Be Honest. And also assign the car that had been reserved or tell me why not. Pickup lot was.too far from the desk to go back for a correction. Plenty of cars were in the lot with no one attending it for me to talk to.Reviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They wouldn't rent to me even thought I am 30 years old. They told me because I didn't come off a plane that they wouldn't rent me the car that I had reserved for me to go home.Reviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The person who processed my rental upon my arrival in Nashville, was very rude, humiliating and treated me and family as if he was better than us. This was my first time renting a car from Avis, and my experience was obnoxious. I would never ever rent from your company again, because I normally rent from Enterprise where am treated with respect and dignity!!! Your company need to train your workers to treat people with respect and dignity, no matter your race, religion or ethnics!!!Cons:Teach your workers to have respect to human, no matter what race you are.... we are all humans!!!Reviewed Aug 25 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:drop off was easy and they made an exception for me given local curfews that are in place. well done avis!Reviewed Jun 2 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Availability and car price was fine.Cons:SUV I rented stank of old cigarette smoke.Reviewed Jul 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy return!Reviewed Nov 3 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Clean betterCons:There was garbage all over in back seat. Take time to clean out cars better.Reviewed Aug 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice and helpful.Reviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I could rate it higher if they had the vehicle I reserved but didn't.Cons:I confirmed my rental. I went to pick it up and after a 30 min wait told by the counter they accidentally gave it to someone else. But had another (7 passenger XL SUV) like I rented. 30 more minutes they have me another one. Only for me to make the walk to see it's NOT the large SUV that had the capacity I requested and confirmed.Reviewed Apr 2 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Nashville Intl Airport

Address

1 Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 615 361 1212

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport

  • Those flying to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and looking to pick up a rental car when they land will be happy to hear that Avis offers convenient hours at its Nashville International Airport location at 1 Terminal Dr. Anyone who books Avis car rentals at Nashville Intl Airport (BNA) will be able to pick them up between 6 am and 1 am. But even still, you will want to check to make sure that your flight to Nashville International Airport will land at a time that will allow you to get to the Avis counter at the airport while it's open.
  • The last thing you'll want to do when you arrive at Nashville International Airport is get stuck standing in a line at a car rental agency's counter. This is why you should strongly consider signing up for the Avis Preferred program. It's free to sign up for this program, and you'll be able to avoid standing in long lines when you pick up or drop off Avis rental cars. Try signing up for it when you reserve an Avis rental car, so you can take advantage of being an Avis Preferred member from the start.
  • When you book Avis car rentals at Nashville Intl Airport, you'll be able to choose from a large number of different types of vehicles. Compact cars, standard-size cars, luxury cars, minivans, and premium SUVs will be just some of the options available to you. Nashville is about 500 square miles big, so if you plan to do your fair share of driving around the city, you might want to go with a smaller car that will be low on gas consumption and easy to maneuver through traffic.
  • If you've been to Nashville before, you might already know your way around the city. But if you're a first-time visitor, you may find that it'll be easy to get lost in the city, since it covers so much ground. In this case, it would be worth looking into adding a GPS navigation system to your Avis rental car reservation. You can get access to a GPS that will guide the way as you explore Nashville and everything it has to offer.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport for $49 or less
  • Book your rental car at Nashville Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport

  • Can I add mobile Wi-Fi to an Avis rental car in Nashville?

    If you're going to spend a decent amount of time in a rental car from Avis while driving around in Nashville, you might want to look into adding mobile Wi-Fi to it. With this optional feature, you'll be able to connect up to five devices to your rental car's mobile Wi-Fi, so you'll be able to access the internet through them quicker than you would be able to otherwise.

  • Will I be able to cancel an Avis rental car reservation without paying a cancellation fee?

    When you first book Avis car rentals at Nashville Intl Airport (BNA), you should choose not to prepay for them. By doing this, you'll get the chance to cancel an Avis rental car reservation later without being subjected to a fee. You will have to pay a processing fee to cancel any Avis reservation that you prepaid for.

  • Do I need to fill an Avis rental car's gas tank before returning it?

    Under normal circumstances, you will need to fill up the gas tank in an Avis rental car before bringing it back to Nashville International Airport (BNA). However, you can also decide to pay for gas for it in advance through Avis so that you don't have to be concerned about stopping at the gas station when you're on your way back to BNA. It's a nice option to have for those who suspect they might be in a hurry at the end of their Nashville trip.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport costs $62 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport?

    Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Nashville Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Nashville Intl Airport?

    1 Terminal Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Nashville Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 615 361 1212.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Nashville Intl Airport (BNA)?

    Yes