Book Avis car rentals at Philadelphia Airport

Philadelphia, PA - Philadelphia
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Philadelphia, PA - Philadelphia
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Philadelphia Airport

Avis
$57/dayEconomy
$58/dayCompact
$61/dayIntermediate
$61/dayStandard
$64/dayFull-size
$138/dayFull-size SUV
$90/dayPremium
$85/dayLuxury
$151/dayPremium SUV
$70/dayStandard SUV
$71/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 102 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
7
7
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:More specific instructions on how to get to the facility. The rental facility was literally across from the arrival location but I was waiting for quite a while for a shuttle bus. I stopped one of the other companies buses and he told me I could walk to it faster than waiting for the bus.Reviewed Jun 7 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop-off was easy.Cons:Pickup was extremely slow. One counter clerk for 20 customers.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff at counter was very helpful and friendlyCons:Pick up at terminal was very very slow compared to other competitors.Reviewed Apr 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They over charged me and after multiple calls to customer service, did not fix the issue.Reviewed Mar 3 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent I met with when picking up the car was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She was very nice! Kudos!Reviewed Dec 16 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Check in took forever lost my wizard check in had to stand in line no ac and only one person working and they wanted to sell every customer anything they could again taking foreverReviewed Aug 10 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Arrived at Avis at the PHL airport and the line was out the door into the parking lot. Avis was running out of cars because they clearly were OVER overbooked. After 30 minutes of waiting in the parking lot, a worker came out to tell anyone who booked a reservation after 12 noon on 6/27 would not get a vehicle and their reservation would not be honored (even if you already pre-paid). Thankfully, I booked my vehicle prior to 12noon. Despite customers leaving after hearing the news, I waited in line for over an hour to get my rental. There were five (5) employees working, only 1 and sometimes 2 of them who actually took care of any customers. I’ll never return to Avis again.Reviewed Jun 29 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:First time using Avis; after a nearly vacation-ruining bad experience with Enterprise I decided to go elsewhere this time...and it was great! Easy bus pick up curbside at PHL, friendly staff, and a nice and clean car. I have no complaints and will be using Avis again. Getting a hybrid was a super nice bonus cuz we saved on gas.Cons:This is really really picky but the car had recently been through a car wash and the soap scum dots on the mirrors made it hard to see in the sunlight. Totally not a big deal- I just wiped them down with a paper towel as soon as I had the opportunity to stop.Reviewed Nov 22 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Tire popped on highway...45 minutes with customer service. they didn't know tow/tire change wouldn't come to NJ turnpike. 2 weeks after got bill in mail, charging me for tireCons:everythingReviewed Nov 7 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Wait time at pick up. Inefficient process.Reviewed Sep 5 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy process.Reviewed Apr 29 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Philadelphia Airport

1 Arrivals Road, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 215 492 0900

Address

185 S Macdade Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 484 496 8190

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Philadelphia Airport for $88 or less
  • Book your rental car at Philadelphia Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Philadelphia Airport are around -173% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport