Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" checking in was excellent."(in 779 reviews)
" at pick up were great."(in 779 reviews)
" was good, clean."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"This was dirty"(in 1817 reviews)
"It took 90 minutes to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not cleaned and it was deffective"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 72 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
7
0
4
0
0
7
6.0
Car was in poor technical condition. Broken vents, loosing tire pressure, steering wheel vibrations while in freeway speeds.Reviewed May 4 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
My experience with Avis was fine. But my experience with Kayak was not. When I searched for a car rental, I found a number of cars available for roughly $150 a day. Then there was the "manager's choice" car at Avis, which was listed at $155.54 -- total. I naturally booked that, and received an email that appeared to confirm that the total price was $155.54. As it turned out, that was false, and I wound up paying $518.42. I am not happy about that. My only gripe with Avis is that I wound up renting an electric car, but received no advice about where to charge it. I ultimately tried two charging stations, one of which was going to take 12 hours to charge, and was nowhere near where I was staying, and the other one of which was a "fast charge" station that could only charge one car at a time, and it was in use. So I was never able to charge the car.Reviewed Mar 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup took over 1.5 hours Seemed very disorganized going downstairs to pick up the carReviewed Jan 27 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything was super good, except at the pick up counter, there was very long lines, the wait time was around one hour, and 45 minutes, people in the line were complaining about the long wait, you definitely should get more staff to help with the long lines to get the wait time downReviewed Jan 1 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
tReviewed Oct 31 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
They offered me an “upgrade” for a way bigger car than I need. I told them we were only two people and didn’t need anything big. They kept misting on the upgrade. It was past midnight and I was very tired and just wanted to get to the hotel, otherwise I would have returned the car. Ended up spending too much money on gas too.Reviewed Oct 1 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything could have been better! Avis was a total disappointment from the moment I picked up the car in Phoenix. I got charged more than I was quoted, I was given a smaller car. I had a death before driving back to El Paso. I needed to return the car in Tucson instead of El Paso and I was told I would be charged more. I was returning it on the right day, I offered to provide a death certificate and/or any other paperwork to help with the return at a different drop off. NOBODY was willing to help me!!!!!!!!! It was an unexpected death and I needed someone to help me. I was charged over $300 for one day. So sad that a company takes advantage of people in their time of need. NEVER WILL I RENT A CAR FROM AVIS!!!! WILL TELL ANYONE TO NEVER RENT ONE WITH THEM EITHER!!!! I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED SO MANY RUDE, UNUSEFUL PEOPLE IN A COURSE OF 24 HOURS.Reviewed Sep 14 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine--don't typically use Avis so I had to wait in line and they put the hard sale on to accept all the add ons.Cons:The car they gave me had a smell of someone who smoked in it prior to me. Although fine, it was not super clean inside. The warning light for service of the rear park aid stayed on during the rental. The rental did the job as I had a hard time finding one but wouldn't use them again unless in a bind.Reviewed May 31 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Price at pick up was different than what I booked.Reviewed May 9 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was very easy in chandler arizona.Cons:Pick up took 1 hour 25 minutes at PHX airport. You need more staff now that more people are flying. Gave me and another person the same car. Man at gate had me go back and get a different car in a different spot. He said that was my car. It was a mess and my wife stood outside at the airport with luggage for that 1 hr 25 minutes. NutsReviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The manager and staff were terrible, as was their call center. Will never rent Avis again.Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was severely over charged for the insurance and haven't been able to reach customer service to figure out why one a one day rental for a compact was $125Reviewed Jun 1 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

1412 North Scottsdale Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 480 994 9376

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport for $55 or less
  • Book your rental car at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport costs $59 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport?

    1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South is the closest Avis rental location to Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 602 261 5900.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX)?

    Yes