Book Avis car rentals at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Phoenix, AZ - Sky Harbor Intl
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Phoenix, AZ - Sky Harbor Intl
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Pros

" checking in was excellent."(in 779 reviews)
" at pick up were great."(in 779 reviews)
" was good, clean."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"This was dirty"(in 1817 reviews)
"It took 90 minutes to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not cleaned and it was deffective"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 103 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
9
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Cars were filthy and or needed service - had to get to a third car before I drive off the lotReviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine--don't typically use Avis so I had to wait in line and they put the hard sale on to accept all the add ons.Cons:The car they gave me had a smell of someone who smoked in it prior to me. Although fine, it was not super clean inside. The warning light for service of the rear park aid stayed on during the rental. The rental did the job as I had a hard time finding one but wouldn't use them again unless in a bind.Reviewed May 31 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Price at pick up was different than what I booked.Reviewed May 9 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was very easy in chandler arizona.Cons:Pick up took 1 hour 25 minutes at PHX airport. You need more staff now that more people are flying. Gave me and another person the same car. Man at gate had me go back and get a different car in a different spot. He said that was my car. It was a mess and my wife stood outside at the airport with luggage for that 1 hr 25 minutes. NutsReviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The manager and staff were terrible, as was their call center. Will never rent Avis again.Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was severely over charged for the insurance and haven't been able to reach customer service to figure out why one a one day rental for a compact was $125Reviewed Jun 1 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pick up were greatCons:The car was not cleaned and it was deffectiveReviewed Feb 21 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car was "upgraded" at last minute because the one to be picked up was "too new" and therefore "had less luggage space." The alternative upgrade was great. Just a weird comment at pick up.Reviewed Jan 6 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff checking in was excellent. Check in at PHX Sky Harbor is always EXTREMELY slow, so always budget extra time, We have found this if we used Hertz, AVIS, or Fox.Cons:Someone had smoked weed in the car and it REEKED of pot. Pretty obnoxiousReviewed Dec 30 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Picking up at the phoenix airport was rough. Signage was not great, and the wait was quite long.Reviewed Oct 9 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pickup an drop off was easy and quickCons:I wish the cost of insurance could have been known upfront when i was booking the car. It cost me more then the actual rental! Surprised sticker shock when i wanted to get going from rental place!!!!Reviewed Apr 9 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy drop offCons:Car interior had candy wrappers everywhere and sticky smears on trim.Reviewed Feb 20 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car rentals

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

1412 North Scottsdale Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 480 994 9376

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport for $78 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport