Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

Economy$75/day
Compact$75/day
Intermediate$77/day
Standard$79/day
Full-size$81/day
Minivan$129/day
Full-size SUV$129/day
Premium$97/day
Premium SUV$134/day
Intermediate SUV$78/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Excellent staff at off."(in 882 reviews)
" was friendly, but distracted."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" I reserved was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
"Disappointing ."(in 163 reviews)
"The agent mentioned to at stall N26."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating8.0 Very goodBased on 88 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
5
0
4
2
0
4
10.0
Not enough reps at the counter. Long wait in line. Reps were awesome!Reviewed Nov 13 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial pickup of car was the only negative part of rental. Car was not clean on inside and outside. The was a notice of minor dent at rear of car..Performance of c@r was good. Personnel were good with pickup/return…Reviewed Oct 12 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Maintenance light was on from the beginning. Questioned before we left and gal said Tacoma trucks have that issue. Ran fine but a little unsettling knowing some kind of maintenance was due.Reviewed Oct 2 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing. Worst rental experience of my life. Car was dirty upon pickup. Had to make a few changes to my itinerary and their customer service line was busy or disconnected. It automatically more than doubled my charges. When I left a poor review at Avis, I was contacted by a customer service manager who said he would credit me back $200...and after 3 follow up emails over the course of 2 weeks, he has not responded. Horrible companyCons:Absolutely everything. Terrible experience and will never rent from them againReviewed May 28 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off confusing if I wasn't experienced.Cons:1. Some one right there to check in the car or at least say they'd be right there. 2. Hot to open gas tanks written inside car. 3. How to change display back to mph instead of koh.Reviewed May 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My staff was super helpful and patient at helping a large family upgrade our vehicleReviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop-off, great car!Cons:More desk staff at pick up - it took longer than I'd hoped.Reviewed Mar 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:It would be nice to have standard cab pickup trucksReviewed Mar 20 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value for the price and a nice driving Subaru.Cons:Car was fairly dirty on the outside. Also, there was a super long wait for someone to check us out when we returned the car to the airport. We must have arrived during a shift change. Glad we got there several hours early!Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes very nice peopleReviewed Mar 6 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Pick up, didn’t originally offer the car we reservedReviewed Aug 30 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Went to the counter on the first floor and there was no one there nor was there a sign to go to the second floor. An employee from another company walked by telling me to go upstairsCons:A sign stating the first floor counter was closed snd to go upstairs.Reviewed Jul 8 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

Address

7240 Ne Airport Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 971 254 1643

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Address

8800 Northeast Vancouver Mall Drive

Phone

+1 360 254 5991

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • A great feature of Avis Car Rentals at Portland International Airport (PDX) is how easy it is to pick up your car once you arrive at the airport. When you are leaving the baggage claim area, simply follow the signs to the South Tunnel, which will then take you to both the rental car desk and the garage adjacent to the desk where all the cars for rent are located.
  • One reason that Avis Car Rentals at Portland Airport (PDX) are such a popular choice with travelers is the tremendous loyalty program that Avis offers. The Avis Preferred loyalty program offers members a streamlined rental experience with benefits such as expedited check-in and check-out processes. Members earn points for each rental, leading to complimentary upgrades and discounts. Avis Preferred also provides access to exclusive promotions and rewards, enhancing customer loyalty.
  • When making the choice about which type of vehicle to rent when you choose to use Avis Car Rentals at Portland Airport (PDX), you might consider an SUV. Renting an SUV in Portland is ideal for exploring the diverse landscapes of the Pacific Northwest. With its rugged terrain, scenic coastlines, and proximity to outdoor attractions like Mount Hood and the Columbia River Gorge, an SUV provides versatility and comfort. Whether navigating city streets or embarking on outdoor adventures, an SUV offers ample space, enhanced visibility, and the capability to traverse various terrains, making it a practical choice for a memorable visit.
  • The staff of Avis Car Rentals at Portland Airport (PDX) is recognized for their helpfulness and knowledgeability. They excel in providing information about vehicle options, rental processes, and local insights. Their professionalism ensures a smooth and efficient rental experience for customers. Whether offering guidance on vehicle features or addressing inquiries, the staff's commitment to customer service contributes to a positive impression. Renters at Portland Airport can rely on Avis staff for assistance, making their car rental experience seamless and enjoyable.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport for $81 or less
  • Book your rental car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Luxury rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • What are some of the things I can add to my rental with Avis at Portland Airport (PDX)?

    Avis Car Rentals at Portland Airport (PDX) offers a range of upgrades and extras to enhance the rental experience. Customers may enjoy complimentary or discounted upgrades to larger vehicles or premium models based on availability. Extras such as GPS navigation systems, child seats, and roadside assistance are also available for added convenience. Avis provides flexibility and options, allowing renters to tailor their experience to specific needs and preferences, ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable journey from Portland Airport.

  • What types of items are necessary to rent a vehicle from Avis at Portland Airport (PDX)?

    To rent a vehicle from Avis at Portland Airport (PDX), essential items include a valid driver's license, a major credit card in the renter's name for the security deposit, and the reservation confirmation. International renters may need a passport, driver's license, and possibly an International Driving Permit. Familiarize yourself with the rental agreement, insurance options, and fuel policies. Having these necessary documents and information ensures a smooth and efficient process, allowing you to enjoy your Avis rental experience at Portland Airport.

  • Can I take an Avis rental car from Portland Airport (PDX) into Canada?

    There are no restrictions on driving vehicles Avis vehicles from Portland Airport (PDX) into Canada. However, it's crucial to inform the rental counter during the rental process if you intend to drive into Canada. This allows the location to furnish a Canadian Non-Resident Insurance Card, or you can download the card from the Avis website before you begin driving into Canada. Depending on availability, one-way rentals to certain Canadian cities may be permitted, but make sure if you cross the border that you are aware of the cities in Canada where this is permitted.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Portland Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Portland Airport costs $71 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Portland Airport?

    Standard (Tesla Model Y or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Portland Airport?

    7240 Ne Airport Way is the closest Avis rental location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 971 254 1643.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Portland Airport (PDX)?

    Yes