Book Avis car rentals in Richmond

Richmond, BC, Canada
Oct 4 — Oct 11
Same drop-off
Richmond, BC, Canada
Tue 10/4
Noon
Tue 10/11
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Richmond

Economy$36/day
Compact$33/day
Intermediate$38/day
Standard$38/day
Full-size$39/day
Full-size SUV$51/day
Premium$40/day
Luxury$56/day
Intermediate SUV$39/day
Standard SUV$55/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 83 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
7
6
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Ali at Richmond AVIS car rental was such a helpful and kind customer care professional ! He really made us have the best possible experience with our rental car. We will definitely use this company's services again! 5 stars !Reviewed Feb 14 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were friendly, the car was nice, and I was told they hold the car regardless of when you show up.Cons:There wasn't an opportunity to mark down if the car had scratches or damage when you picked it up.Reviewed Apr 21 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Wish they would stop classifying “luxury” vehicles as a regular domestic POSReviewed Jan 7 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The owner is awesome; I've rented from here before and he makes every interaction unique. I'd recommend the Richmond location specifically because of that owner.Cons:N/AReviewed Apr 13 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Friendly staffCons:I wasn't counseled about the inability to pay for cashless tolling and now the company gets to charge me an additional fine. Seems to be true for multiple rental car companies thoughReviewed Oct 4 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:fast, convenient, super nice attendants for pick up and drop off!Reviewed Sep 22 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Quick and easy pick up and drop offCons:Staff constantly interrupting and not listening at pick up. Trying to upwelling, cold and uninterested service Food and drinks underneath the front seats Not a sparkling clean carReviewed Sep 16 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Check-in to pick up very slowReviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothing - staff were rude and not at all helpfulCons:everything - will NEVER EVER use Avis againReviewed Aug 18 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothing - the staff were rude and not at all helpfulCons:everythingReviewed Aug 18 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Good carCons:Wait time in line when renting the car VancouverReviewed Aug 12 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The car was nice.Cons:Avis could have been more transparent about the fees that were added on during the pick up. There was an 18% location fee just because we were picking up at the airport. The staff was not knowledgeable on what these extra taxes were for.Reviewed Jul 22 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Richmond?

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

5951 Minoru Boulevard Unit 173

Hours

Monday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday10:00 - 14:00
Friday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2890

Address

4440 Cowley Crescent

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Richmond