Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The online was excellent."(in 214 reviews)
" was very friendly and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The and handled nicely"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Even with a reservation there were no "(in 1799 reviews)
" when I arrived at airport."(in 1763 reviews)
"It horrible."(in 116 reviews)
Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
0
1
0
0
0
7
10.0
Pros:Dropping off was super easy.Cons:If the rep at the counter can go more into detail about policies, everything was explained very fast.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The pick up process. It took a while to get the rental. Then the rental I reserved was not even the rental I got.Reviewed Jul 20 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even with a reservation there were no cars availableReviewed Nov 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Car was not ready when I arrived at airport. All cars were dirty and being cleaned. Wanted to put my name on a list with 20 other people to call when/if they got a car clean that night. What is the purpose of a reservation if they are not going to honor it with an available car.Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were friendly and pick-up and drop-off were a breeze.Cons:Would have liked a shorter wait time for pick-up.Reviewed Sep 23 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Trying to find the Avis inside the airport was a hassle. I called the actual location but the 800 line picked up and he was of absolutely no help.Reviewed Jul 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off process was easy and uncomplicated.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff at pick up in Richmond and at drop off in Lewisburg were friendly and excellent.Cons:Can't think of anything at the momentReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff. Good value for the vehicle.Reviewed May 3 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Just doing their jobCons:Car was from Canada, Speedometer in KPH. Hard to look thru to see MPH. took some getting used to. Not really a big deal. However older folks would not have been able to use that car.Reviewed Mar 26 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Great online experience, airport customer service could use some workPros:The online rental experience was excellent. The prices were very good and options as well. The large car we eventually rented was excellent!Cons:The customer service at the Richmond airport was less than optimal. Took a while to get the correct rate guaranteed online. The car also smelled like smoke, so we had to change cars. This added 30 minutes to our rental transaction, and we were not credited this time.Reviewed Aug 28 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and Easy Airport Drop-OffPros:Easy to find and drop car before heading to the terminal for an outbound flight.Reviewed Dec 11 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport for $59 or less
  • Book your rental car at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport costs $68 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport?

    Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport?

    1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr is the closest Avis rental location to Richmond Byrd Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 804 222 7416.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Richmond Byrd Intl Airport (RIC)?

    Yes