Book Avis car rentals at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Richmond, VA - Byrd Intl
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Richmond, VA - Byrd Intl
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Avis
$61/dayEconomy
$63/dayCompact
$64/dayIntermediate
$66/dayStandard
$66/dayFull-size
$70/dayPremium
$99/dayLuxury
$137/dayPremium SUV
$68/dayIntermediate SUV
$72/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
3
1
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:We arrived at Avis counter which was among many companies. Only Avis had a long line, twenty customers deep. We cancelled the reservation (very easy to do thanks to the Kayak app) and took Ubers everywhereReviewed Jun 28 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Pick-up was terrible: only two staff for 30-some renters in line and nobody at the inside desk, we had to wait over an hour in the hot garage to get our car.Reviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at drop off was OK. Pick-up was a nightmare, a delay of 2 hours between getting in line to the car. Awful!!Cons:Faster pick up and more car optionsReviewed Jun 2 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropping off was super easy.Cons:If the rep at the counter can go more into detail about policies, everything was explained very fast.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The pick up process. It took a while to get the rental. Then the rental I reserved was not even the rental I got.Reviewed Jul 20 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even with a reservation there were no cars availableReviewed Nov 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Car was not ready when I arrived at airport. All cars were dirty and being cleaned. Wanted to put my name on a list with 20 other people to call when/if they got a car clean that night. What is the purpose of a reservation if they are not going to honor it with an available car.Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were friendly and pick-up and drop-off were a breeze.Cons:Would have liked a shorter wait time for pick-up.Reviewed Sep 23 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Trying to find the Avis inside the airport was a hassle. I called the actual location but the 800 line picked up and he was of absolutely no help.Reviewed Jul 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off process was easy and uncomplicated.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff at pick up in Richmond and at drop off in Lewisburg were friendly and excellent.Cons:Can't think of anything at the momentReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff. Good value for the vehicle.Reviewed May 3 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport for $91 or less
  • Book your rental car at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport are around -165% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport