Book Avis car rentals in Richmond

Richmond, VA
Aug 9 — Aug 16
Richmond, VA
Mon 8/9
Noon
Mon 8/16
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Richmond

$55/dayEconomy
$56/dayCompact
$60/dayIntermediate
$67/dayStandard
$62/dayFull-size
$103/dayMinivan
$74/dayFull-size SUV
$78/dayPremium
$108/dayLuxury
$150/dayPremium SUV
$62/dayIntermediate SUV
$63/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.3
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
4
4
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Jeep Grand CherokeePros:Easy pickup. Excellent vehicle.Cons:No complaints at all.Reviewed Jun 27 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I was charged 135 for gas. These are things that should be explained when getting a rental. NOTHING was explained.Reviewed Aug 2 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The vehicle was not ready, took me almost an hour to get the vehicle, the attendant waiting on me had to call a manager, I felt like I had to beg to get them to let me take the vehicle due to a problem on their end, I had tickets to a hockey game which cost $1600.00 almost missed the gameReviewed Feb 13 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The pick up process. It took a while to get the rental. Then the rental I reserved was not even the rental I got.Reviewed Jul 20 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:They should adopt automatic picking up keys without standing one hour in line.Reviewed Dec 22 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:It was clean.Cons:Did not have a full take when picked upReviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Smoke SmellPros:Easy to pick up, easy to drop off. Car drive fine and we did get bumped up to a bigger car.Cons:It smelled horrible. Couldn't get a new one because we came in so late (late flight). Smoke smell caused headaches.Reviewed Aug 11 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Great online experience, airport customer service could use some workPros:The online rental experience was excellent. The prices were very good and options as well. The large car we eventually rented was excellent!Cons:The customer service at the Richmond airport was less than optimal. Took a while to get the correct rate guaranteed online. The car also smelled like smoke, so we had to change cars. This added 30 minutes to our rental transaction, and we were not credited this time.Reviewed Aug 28 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I was billed for fuel (twice) while having returned the car with full tank, and had that corrected after a long discussion on the phone and at the drop off. A person receiving the car at your IAD location was extremely rude and inconsiderate. He should not be working for Avis.Reviewed Sep 3 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:I reserved an impala and they wouldn't honor that. They gave me a smaller Malibu and said it would cost $9 per day to upgrade. The car has a greasy dashboard which the agent verified and asked the employee to wipe down the grease. He was nasty and threatening and said they wouldn't charge me for the grease, just for damages. I didn't care about the charge, I just wanted a clean car. Lastly, the lot go store your own vehicle was too far away with no shuttle.Reviewed Jun 25 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy return. Cordial attendant.Reviewed Jun 26 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Just doing their jobCons:Car was from Canada, Speedometer in KPH. Hard to look thru to see MPH. took some getting used to. Not really a big deal. However older folks would not have been able to use that car.Reviewed Mar 26 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Richmond?

7923 West Broad Street, Avis car rentals

Address

7923 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 804 270 0888

Address

8231 Midlothian Turnpike

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 804 272 1476

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Address

4204 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 804 254 4146

Good to know

Most popular location

4204 West Broad Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$60/day

Good deal

$37/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Richmond for $37 or less
  • Book your rental car from Richmond in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Richmond are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Richmond costs $60 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Richmond.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Richmond. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes