Book Avis car rentals in Richmond

Richmond, VA
Aug 18 — Aug 25
Same drop-off
Richmond, VA
Thu 8/18
Noon
Thu 8/25
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Richmond

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 76 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
5
8
15
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I showed up at the desk and the car was not availableReviewed Jun 20 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Worse rental experience ever. I reserved a pickup truck at the local store. One hour before I left to get the car, they called to let me know they did not have a pickup truck but failed to offer alternatives. Because I needed the car that day, I called their customer service and they told me to go to the airport to get one. Mind you the new reservation at the airport is costing me $30 extra. What made it worse is that I drove 40 min to get to the airport and still no pickup truck available. I basically lost my day trying to obtain a pickup truck thay i dully reserved (twice).Reviewed Jun 20 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The representative that checked me in and out was fantastic! She was very professional and well spoken. The gentleman that details the cars and did the car inspection was fantastic as well. They were so accommodating and pleasant. The car was immaculate too. I told the young lady at the counter how pleasant the experience was and that I will be back and I will. Thank you!😊Reviewed Jun 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have any cars for anyone. I do not understand how you can confirm a booking but have no carsReviewed Apr 25 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was a piece of junk. Many warning lights going off. Pickup took too long…waiting in long lines both inside at the counter and outside at the booth blowsReviewed Apr 19 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pickup - Was great. The associate was very friendly and helpful and had great customer service. Dropoff - I felt like since the rental was done so was the customer service. Customers should not be allowed to select 5pm as a return time if that is when the store closes. The associate at the location near Willow Lawn showed no concern about helping me turn the car in a few minutes after, and I had to drive back to another location I had just come from. When asking for confirmation about everything being fine this morning (at the original location), that associate seemed unwilling to spend a few minutes to help confirm the pickoff was registered. I heard a comment about being full-lobbied and was deemed not as important. On the other hand, the associate at the other Broad location where the car was actually dropped off, was much more helpful in willing to take a few minutes to talk to me. I will not be renting from the pickup location for a good while.Reviewed Feb 16 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and excellent. Thank youReviewed Jan 16 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Customer service could have been a lot better. Was charged a whole day for being late will never go with Avis againReviewed Nov 28 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was very dirty when I picked it up. Had to pull into a gas station to clean the windows and mirrors. Then a few miles down the road the windshield wiper fluid light and buzzer came on every time I came to a stop. Had to buy a bottle of water at a grocery store to add to the reservoir to stop the buzzing. Very dissappointed with the car given the high rental priceReviewed Nov 9 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Everything was good no complaintsReviewed Oct 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth online booking and pickup. I highly recommend AvisReviewed Oct 4 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I booked a rental car literally one month in advance and when I showed up to the location, they casually let me know that they didn't have any such cars available for me and that I would have to wait four more hours until the next one became available. I was shocked and disappointed at the level of service and care provided to me and will not be using their service in the future.Reviewed Aug 16 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Richmond?

7923 West Broad Street, Avis car rentals

Address

7923 West Broad Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 804 270 0888

Address

8231 Midlothian Turnpike

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 804 272 1476

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Address

4204 West Broad Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 804 254 4146

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Most popular car type

Standard

Average price

$80/day

Good deal

$69/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Richmond for $69 or less
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Richmond are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Richmond