Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at San Antonio Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at San Antonio Airport

Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$61/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$53/day
Buick Verano car
Buick Verano
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$68/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$62/day
Jeep Wrangler car
Jeep Wrangler
or similar SUV
2
2
4-5
$99/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$113/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$113/day
Chevrolet Suburban car
Chevrolet Suburban
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$124/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$61/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$74/day
Dodge Challenger car
Dodge Challenger
or similar LUXURY
5
2
2-3
$85/day
Class Special Sedan car
Class Special Sedan
or similar MEDIUM
5
5
2/4
$92/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The was decent, it ran."(in 1870 reviews)
"Valet off for handicap folks."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Line too get way too long."(in 1817 reviews)
"I went with another rental company."(in 1817 reviews)
"Yes the was extremely up too par"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.1 OkayBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
5
0
3
0
0
8
2.0
I liked that they were open at one in the morning. I HATED that they basically forced me to take an electric car. The man at the counter said I was lucky AVIS would rent to me at one in the morning and I could take it or leave it. I did NOT reserve electric. I was told I needed to return it fully charged or pay $35 penalty - where on earth was I supposed to do that with a flight the next day early? Terrible, terrible experience.Reviewed Jan 14 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick serviceCons:More than one counter openReviewed May 12 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Good value car for the moneyReviewed May 7 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited one and a half hours in a line before we were able to get our rental. We were late getting to our engagement in Fredericksburg. The car was dirty inside and disgusting. My wife and I had to vacuum it ourselves. I won’t be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Representative takes you right to the car you are rentingCons:Pick up did not have enough staff to service all the waiting customers to pick up their vehicles. Had to wait in a line of about 18 customers to get my vehicle which was about a 1 hour wait.Reviewed Mar 15 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Get me the car I reserved, when I pay more I would like to have a clean carReviewed Mar 4 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Yes the car was extremely up too par.. Will be back very soon!!Cons:Very Satisfied!!!Reviewed Nov 10 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Would have been better If I got the class of car (Premium) that I reserved. I reserved a Premium class which I had written confirmation of and they told me I only had Full size reservation. Bait and switch...Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Would’ve been great if they didn’t purposely change the price on me when I got there. In addition I wasn’t allowed to pick up the car for another 12 hours, which I never did. I went with another rental car company. Thanks Kayak. Never using you againReviewed Sep 9 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy quick check in/out. Friendly staffReviewed Apr 28 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Line too get car way too long. Other rental car companies desks were managed better.Reviewed Oct 22 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:The counter was extremely slow, and unprofessional.Reviewed Jul 22 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Antonio Airport

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Wednesday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:3007:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

622 NW Loop 410

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 340 7853

Address

1430 Austin Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 726 842 9723

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Antonio Airport for $67 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Antonio Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at San Antonio Airport are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at San Antonio Airport costs $54 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at San Antonio Airport?

    Standard (Tesla Model Y or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at San Antonio Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at San Antonio Airport?

    9559 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to San Antonio Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 210 822 1134.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Antonio Airport (SAT)?

    Yes