Book Avis car rentals at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

San Juan, Puerto Rico - Luis Munoz Marin Intl
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
San Juan, Puerto Rico - Luis Munoz Marin Intl
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

Avis
$83/dayEconomy
$83/dayIntermediate
$115/dayFull-size
$252/dayMinivan
$169/dayPremium
$144/dayLuxury
$123/dayPickup truck
$52/dayCompact SUV
$164/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The was quick and efficient."(in 213 reviews)
"Returned the the under a stressful moment."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Price Our wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait"(in 1817 reviews)
"Big delay picking up the SLOW Service!"(in 1817 reviews)
"We d another long wait to pick up the rental at the airport."(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
2
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The car was fineCons:They did not have our car ready on time and we waited over an hour after our scheduled check in time, and then we were 27 minutes late to drop it off and they charged me $60 for being late. UnaccuReviewed Jul 5 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I reserved the car in May for a June trip and called 1 week before to confirm my reservation. I arrived at 1:30 a.m. and was told that there were no cars available. I was told to return to the airport later in the morning as they MAY (not will) have cars available. I called the 1-800 number to see if there was a way to confirm if there would be any cars available as I didn't want to waste my time and cab money going back to the airport. I was also traveling with 2 kids, which made this situation a little more difficult. The representative that I spoke to was nasty and one of his comments was that "it wasn't his problem". When I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager he told me he didn't have one and hung up on me. I went back to the airport the next morning and there were 8 others waiting in front of me. I timed the check-in for the couple that was already at the counter and it was about 20-25 minutes. Do the math. With 8 people in front of me, I was sure I would spend at least 2 hours waiting to get the counter and even when I got there, there was no guarantee I'd get a car. Luckily I found another car from another company. I will NEVER EVER rent from Avis.Cons:The entire experience could have been better.Reviewed Jun 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Easily the worst experience I've ever had. Made the reservation a month in advance and by the time I arrived at the counter, the clerk had the audacity to tell me there are no cars available for me until the next day. What is the point of having a reservation if you're not going to honor it. Had to pay a $100 cab ride to get to my hotel.Reviewed Jun 28 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was gas friendlyCons:The windshield wipers barely wiped the water off the car and the headlights were foggy so when it rained it was hard to drive even when it wasn’t raining hardReviewed Jun 6 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ExperienceReviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Unprepared for influx of tourist. Wait time was close to 2 hours to get vehicle.Reviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff was kind and the car was clean.Cons:We will never again rent from Avis. After traveling all day with 5 kids, renting three cars from this company and having to stand just stand and wait for what seemed like an eternity. The company is poorly understaffed and needs to one up with a much better system because the one in place will nose dive the entire business. Our rental was DOUBLE the price we had paid years prior and the service didn’t match what we paid, not even close.Reviewed Apr 4 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Staff friendly, but I do not know why I got a strange feeling that I missed a better service plus information. Service rep appeared to be more interested in sale of the protection insurance planCons:Service agent did not provide me alternatives with my late pickup due to travel delay. Called Avis for assistance, just wanted to extend a drop-off hour due late pickup due to travel delay, alternative go to drop-off and see what they can do. OMG! Returned the the car under a stressful moment.Reviewed Sep 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
2 hr wait for carPros:nothingCons:Arrived at rental car desk at 5:30 a.m. nowhere to sit and had to wait two hours standing in line with other people before my car was ready. Totally unacceptable.Reviewed Apr 18 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
SmoothPros:We got there at 11am, about 1.5 hours early so we wouldn't have to add an extra day to our rental, and then I realized I completely forgot to gas up. The guy was very nice, told me where the closest gas station was, and told me he wouldn't charge me for an extra day.Reviewed Apr 26 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Agent was excellentCons:Price Our car wasn't there, agent had to get another Long waitReviewed Apr 13 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Horrible car PickupCons:Had to wait for over 1 hour after finishing the contract in order to be able to get the car.Reviewed Apr 12 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

Avendia Salvador Caro, Avis car rentals

Address

Avendia Salvador Caro

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 787 253 5926

Address

5961 Avenida Isla Verde

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 787 982 4331

Address

1050 Avenida Ashford

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 787 721 4499

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport for $75 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport are around -166% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport