Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Santa Rosa

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Santa Rosa

Economy$34/day
Compact$34/day
Intermediate$36/day
Standard$38/day
Full-size$39/day
Intermediate SUV$45/day
Supplier choice$45/day
Standard SUV$51/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Santa Rosa

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating8.0 Very goodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
2
0
0
0
2
2.0
Canceled reservation.Reviewed Oct 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The up grade do to my rental car not being there.Cons:Nothing fast professional serviceReviewed Apr 4 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were great; however, I for got to fuel up and it cost me $131.00 for a 1/2 a tank of gas. Can you help me with this loss?Cons:What ever you do don't forget to fill the fuel tank, it will cost you ten times the amount to fill if the agency has to do it.Reviewed May 2 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I was told the car was in space 16 in the rental car lot. After 30 minutes of looking, and with the help of another Avis employee, I was told to look in the general car parking lot. Finally, I found it. Not happy!Reviewed Jul 10 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Worst costumer servicePros:NothingCons:I made a reservation for 5 pm for a location but even though i got the confirmation # they closed before i got there. On phone I've been told to go to airport location cuz the car is ready for me. Over there the guy didn't want to give me any car saying he doesn't have. After 1h fighting he gave me a smaller car for a bigger price. Just beautifulReviewed Feb 26 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Very kind servicePros:The service I received was so friendly and kind.Cons:The signage indicating where the office was in the airport was not clear at all from outside of the building.Reviewed Feb 16 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No agent- Awful ExperienceCons:When we arrived from our flight the Avis agent was not there. Agents from other rental car companies told us, and other travelers, that the Avis agent decided to go home early. We were there before the counter closed at 9:30 pm. I will never rent from Avis again!Reviewed Jul 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
month long rentalPros:Great brand new Chevy malibu. Turns off when car is stops and comes back to life when break is let off - great mileage.Reviewed Mar 3 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:They closed down before quitting time. It was horrid.Reviewed Jan 20 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The price they quote is the price you pay. In, out and you are done. Return was easy as well.Cons:Wrong windshield wipers were installed. Had to pay for new ones. Made it inconvenient to resolve issue.Reviewed Nov 29 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Small airport, no wait, easy transaction.Reviewed Mar 2 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Rosa?

Address

2266 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:30 - 20:0021:00 - 22:30
Tuesday21:00 - 22:3008:30 - 20:00
Wednesday08:30 - 20:0021:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 20:0021:00 - 22:30
Friday21:00 - 22:3008:30 - 20:00
Saturday20:00 - 22:3009:30 - 18:00
Sunday20:00 - 22:3009:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 707 571 0465

Address

976 Santa Rosa Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 707 542 2687

Good to know

Most popular location

2266 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$115/day

Good deal

$64/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Rosa

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Santa Rosa for $64 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Santa Rosa are around -1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Rosa

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Santa Rosa?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Santa Rosa costs $115 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Santa Rosa?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Rosa.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Santa Rosa?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Santa Rosa. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: San Francisco airport (SFO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Francisco airport (SFO)?

    Yes