Book Avis car rentals at Tampa Airport

Tampa, FL - Tampa
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Tampa, FL - Tampa
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Tampa Airport

Avis
$46/dayEconomy
$50/dayCompact
$46/dayIntermediate
$47/dayStandard
$47/dayFull-size
$65/dayMinivan
$98/dayFull-size SUV
$63/dayPremium
$61/dayLuxury
$85/dayPremium SUV
$52/dayStandard SUV
$53/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"The , but not fully cleared."(in 1902 reviews)
"Good price, ,."(in 1902 reviews)
"The staff was nice, the was good."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Waited in line about 90mins to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was old and very dirty inside."(in 1817 reviews)
"The hours of operation for that were not made clear when I booked."(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 76 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
5
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The car was nice enoughCons:The person who answered the phone when I asked to exchange did not explain clearly. It was very trying to get the right answer. He was trained to read verbatim but was not trainedto get the right answers to questions. Also the pickup was funbled. They gave me a car that wasn’t in the spot indicated. And after all that, you charged $100 extra an hour.Reviewed Jun 19 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Avis had the best availability of cars in Florida. The drop-off was simple.Cons:The line to pick up my already reserved vehicle was almost an hour long. All I had to do was present my ID, choose my options & sign paperwork. Other car rental companies allow me to do this online.Reviewed Jun 7 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Yes, but charged 150 extra for additional 2.5 hours. I was stuck in traffic..Cons:Never rent from Budget.Reviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staff at drop off and pick upCons:The car had dents in it that no one discussed and I was afraid I would be blamed.Reviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Waited on line too too longReviewed Mar 20 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy to reserve and pickupCons:There was no damage declaration form and I was concerned because the car had a moderately large sized dent on the front pillar over the driver door when we picked it up. There were no false charges or anything, just made me a little worried.Reviewed Nov 3 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was nice, the car was good. The turn in was great.Cons:The pick-up was very slow, the car I reserved was not available, it took an excessive amount of time to place me into a vehicle that would work, but the internal space available and the gas mileage were considerably worse than what I requested. The car was clean, but not fully cleared.Reviewed Jul 17 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I reported a broken tail light the day it happened by calling the avis emergency number.There was no record of my report when I dropped the car off and I was running late and it was stressful to fill the report out again.Reviewed Jan 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I was overcharged for my rentalReviewed Jun 22 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Friendly staff. New, clean car.Cons:The agent pushed hard to up sell the vehicle I had rented. Also, although I rented at 11pm, the place I returned the car closed at 6pm and I was charged an extra day for rental as I couldn’t get there in time. The hours of operation for that location were not made clear when I booked.Reviewed Apr 13 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Ouch!Pros:Owner at Avis in Port St Lucie was extremely helpful and friendlyCons:$153 for one day and drop off was steep but holiday was a factorReviewed Dec 20 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Car was were it should be.Pros:No lines, no hassle.Reviewed Nov 24 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tampa Airport

5409 Airport Service Rd, Avis car rentals

Address

5409 Airport Service Rd

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 813 396 3500

Address

6903 North Dale Mabry Highway

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 813 933 5606

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tampa Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Tampa Airport for $83 or less
  • Book your rental car at Tampa Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Tampa Airport are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tampa Airport