Book Avis car rentals in Tampa

Tampa, FL
Feb 1 — Feb 8
Same drop-off
Tampa, FL
Wed 2/1
Noon
Wed 2/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Tampa

Economy$27/day
Compact$27/day
Intermediate$28/day
Standard$28/day
Full-size$28/day
Minivan$39/day
Full-size SUV$48/day
Premium$32/day
Passenger van$41/day
Luxury$38/day
Pickup truck$33/day
Intermediate SUV$33/day
Standard SUV$37/day
Premium coupe$41/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tampa

Overall Rating6.2 OkayBased on 107 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
11
2
9
3
0
31
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Kayak states fee cancellation, not the case. Stood in line over 1 hour to rent a car and their systems were down along with cars not available. I left the line and Uber Ed to my destinationReviewed Dec 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup was slow as all car keys seem to be thrown in one big drawer, with no organization. I inquired about the delay and was told there are a lot of cars in their compound. My car with filthy inside and out. The bugs on the windshield seem to have been there for weeks. I asked about car cleanliness and was told it was clean yesterday. I said NOT today. I was told it would be 45 minutes before someone could clean it. I took it filthy instead. The windshield washer had no fluid. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed Dec 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
This is one of the best car rental places I have been to. Professional staff that made the pickup and return easy. Easy to get to this location also. For some reason also cheaper than the other locations.Reviewed Dec 17 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had reservation to pick up car at 2am. When I got to window to get it, they said it wouldnt be ready until 5Reviewed Aug 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We booked through Priceline and we were supposed to get a jaguar and it was not available. Then the gentlemen was pushy with the additional products and especially paying for gas up front when we knew we were not going to use all of the gas. He was rude at the Tampa airport. He was not helpful. We literally were only driving from Tampa to Miami due to a flight cancellation and we stopped to use a restroom and our battery died. It was all a terrible experience and we feel we should be compensated for the stress, time and extra aggravation that we were caused. Thanks and have a great!Reviewed Jul 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I had been unable to find cars at the last minute at the airport and this place came through for meReviewed Jun 19 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Tampa counter was very slow to process the reservation. It wasn't overly busy but their computers just seemed to take a long time to pull up any info.Reviewed May 9 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I'm an Avis Preferred Member! However, I did NOT get a Preferred vehicle! The driver's seat was filthy dirty. To make thing worse...they gave me a Budget car. I know they are the same company, however, they had HUNDREDS of automobiles. NOT HAPPY Kayak app was Great!Reviewed Apr 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis was closed when I arrived to pick up my rental. They didn't contact or notify me. I was left stranded without a car.Reviewed Apr 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
FYI: the staff is trying to scam you the moment you walk up. The price you see on Kayak has no bearing on what they’ll try to charge you at the counter. Never using Kayak or Avis again.Reviewed Apr 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Radio didn’t work, screen flashed on and off. Avis was too hard to get ahold of to file complaint. Gave up on phone after 40 minutes of hold 2x’s.Reviewed Mar 20 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not use Kayak. I searched for a car rented at the Tampa Airport. I chose a rental. Turns out that Kayak rerouted my rental reservation to a remote location 25 miles from the airport - and that closed at 3 PM. That was a double problem when the plane was delayed by weather and I arrived in Tampa at close to 5 PM. My $350 reservation ended up costing ma $1000 in order to rent at the airport. You read that right. Same car. Same Avis rental. I will NEVER use Kayak again for anything. Never.Reviewed Mar 19 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tampa?

5409 Airport Service Rd, Avis car rentals

Address

5409 Airport Service Rd

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 813 396 3500

Address

10902 N Florida Ave

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 910 4127

Address

4644 W Gandy Blvd

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 831 7219

Address

6903 North Dale Mabry Highway

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 813 933 5606

Address

8021 Citrus Park Town Ctr Mall

Hours

Wednesday10:00 - 17:00
Friday10:00 - 17:00
Monday10:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
Thursday10:00 - 17:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 813 920 7921

Address

10220 Palm River Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 813 651 1415

Address

513 South Florida Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 813 221 5895

Good to know

Most popular location

5409 Airport Service Rd

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$74/day

Good deal

$52/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tampa

  • One of the reasons that so many people choose to book Avis car rentals in Tampa is because this company offers a wide selection of vehicles to choose from. Quite often, those that are looking to save money on their rental car will choose one of the economy models that Avis offers. Families making a trip to Tampa for a fantastic family vacation will often choose from one of the SUVs that Avis offers.
  • A really great advantage of choosing to book Avis car rentals in Tampa is that Avis has quite a few locations in Tampa. What that means is that if you choose to rent your car at a location like the Tampa International Airport (TPA), you could always return it to a different location in Tampa. Avis is a company that has been in the business of renting cars to customers for years, and their friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready on your schedule to meet all of your rental car needs.
  • One of the things that people soon realize after they book Avis car rentals in Tampa is that driving around the south Florida city is actually fairly easy. An example of this is the fact that Interstate 275 merges with Interstate 75 and does a complete circle around the outskirts of the Tampa area, including driving through the sister city of Saint Petersburg on the western side of Tampa Bay. What this means for travelers is it getting to practically any point in this area it's a quick and easy affair because of easy freeway access.
  • Like so many major cities in the United States, drivers who book Avis car rentals in Tampa will often find difficult driving conditions, especially during the morning and during the evening when locals here are making their way to and from work. It is also quite possible you will find difficult driving conditions during weekend and holiday periods when people are making their way to some of the many theme and amusement parks you'll find in this wonderful Florida city.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Tampa for $52 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Tampa are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tampa