Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

Tue 7/30
Tue 8/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

Hyundai Elantra car
Hyundai Elantra
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$61/day
Ford Mustang Mach-E car
Ford Mustang Mach-E
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$66/day
Chevrolet Malibu car
Chevrolet Malibu
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$63/day
Chevrolet Impala car
Chevrolet Impala
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$72/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$68/day
RAM Pickup car
RAM Pickup
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
2
2/4
$73/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
$56/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$58/day
Jeep Grand Cherokee car
Jeep Grand Cherokee
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$68/day
Audi Q5 car
Audi Q5
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$86/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" were friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"The is also not very easy to find."(in 255 reviews)
"Was able to pick up in one location and off in another."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"$1600+ for a 6 rental is crazy."(in 173 reviews)
Overall Rating8.0 Very goodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
1
0
0
0
0
5
8.0
I had an issue with the class of vehicle I was given. I returned it and they gave me the proper one and returned the difference in the money I had paid. The counter people were awesome. The people In the parking lot accepting returns and inspecting on the way out needed some finesse in their customer service.Reviewed Dec 9 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Thank youReviewed Sep 23 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went smoothly, staff was great!Reviewed Sep 22 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The place where I pick up the van was like a zoo, the guy that took me to the car didn’t want to check the van for damage and I ask him to and he says every was ok at the exit they will do it. I left to the next guy and told him they are some indentation on the van and he says that everything was fine and I was never provide with a inspection slip. The van was filthy and with garbage from the previous person. Was never wash or clean after the last use. Had no choice but to take the van as I need it to travel for 3 hours . Price was insane for the value and the kind of van.Reviewed Oct 10 2022
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Staff were friendlyCons:There are tons of hidden fees involved so the price advertised is not right - from premium location surcharge of $40 to all sorts of other hidden fees - I booked my car for $54 and ended up paying $289. The location is also not very easy to find.Reviewed Feb 26 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the booking system messed me up and it was nightmare to cancel - I havent recieved my tax/booking fee back yet.Cons:no idea.Reviewed Sep 11 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pick-up reception desk employee drop-off employee speed and ease of process online booking mobile appCons:mobile app registrationReviewed Mar 14 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
OverpricedCons:$1600+ for a 6 day rental is crazy. How much could a Toronto to Montreal drop really be worth. Car also had many areas of damage nobody really looked at, hope they don’t try to nail me for prior damages.Reviewed Aug 21 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Good value and easy.Pros:Was able to pick up in one location and drop off in another. The fees were reasonable. I found it impossible to area he online but quite manageable in person.Reviewed Oct 4 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Fast efficient drop offPros:Very quick throughput, and problem resolution.Cons:Didn't check paperwork, and tried to charge me for gas, even though the note said collected with half a tank! Glad I checked.Reviewed Mar 23 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car was cleanCons:Customer service, the guy who waited on us was rude and seemed irritated we were thereReviewed Feb 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
small car and not so cleanPros:fast pickup and dropoffCons:smaller car that i've paid dirty no clear info for the dropoffReviewed Sep 12 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

Address

5990 Airport Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 905 676 1100

Address

171 Carlingview Dr

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 213 9141

Address

1590 Matheson Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 289 374 2847

Address

19 Belfield Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 647 777 2847

Address

8044 Dixie Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 454 3114

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

  • When you book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) you get a wide selection of top rental cars. Travelers can choose from options ranging from fuel efficient compact cars to midsize sedans to vans, pickup trucks, and SUVs. As Canada’s largest city, Toronto presents a fair amount of urban driving, so Avis’ selection of compact cars are great options that can easily navigate dense city streets and small parking spaces.
  • Travelers to Toronto who want to get the best deal on Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) should look into the Supplier Choice program. When you secure your Avis car rental through KAYAK, opt for Supplier Choice SUV or simply Supplier Choice. This option offers rental car savings by forgoing the ability to know the exact brand and type of rental car in advance of booking. For travelers with flexible rental car needs, it’s a great way to take advantage of an available discount.
  • When booking Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport, be sure to participate in Avis’ loyalty program. Avis offers a program with varied membership levels, and there are advantages like earning 100 points per rental for the Preferred Member tier. As you advance within the tiers of membership, the rewards increase. Members can earn valuable perks like complimentary rentals and accessories. Signing up earns you 100 points for renting within the first three months of membership. Beyond that, you’ll get other time saving benefits like expedited service or the option to go straight to your rental car.
  • Travelers who want the maximum in comfort for their rental car experience can opt for Avis’ selection of luxury vehicles. Luxury SUVs offer the rugged performance of an SUV with stylish and spacious interiors. Those who want a luxury sedan can choose amongst Avis' ample selection, and luxury sedans typically accommodate five passengers and three standard suitcases, a great option for seeing Toronto in a sleek and comfortable ride.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport for $100 or less
  • Book your rental car at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

  • What add-ons are available for my Avis car rental at Toronto Pearson International Airport?

    One great add-on for guests who may be visiting Toronto from another country is Avis’ Mobile Wi-Fi option, which enables connectivity for up to five devices, along with navigation, international phone call connectivity, and accessibility to apps to stream media or play games. Avis also offers the ability to reserve child seats, GPS navigation devices, and SiriusXM satellite radio, which provides commercial-free music from numerous genres, top sports broadcasting, talk and entertainment programs, news, and more.

  • Do Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport offer any electric vehicles?

    Travelers who are concerned about their carbon impact can opt for a variety of EVs (electric vehicles) when they book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport. Some EVs are fully electric and require charging at a charging station. Avis also offers hybrid vehicles, which offers the fuel efficiency of an EV with the ease of a hybrid engine that takes gasoline and does not require charging.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport?

    Travelers arriving to Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) can easily make their way to Avis from the terminal. Avis is located on Level 1 of the Terminal 1 and Terminal 3 parking garages, which is a short walk from the Arrivals Hall. From the arrivals level, look for the overhead signs directing you to the Car Rental area, which is situated on Level 1 of the parking garage. Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport are open from 6 am to 1 am daily, accommodating many hours of arrivals and departures.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport costs $58 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport?

    Standard (Ford Mustang Mach-E or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport?

    5990 Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Toronto Pearson Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 905 676 1100.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ)?

    Yes