Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
The breakfast, the location to workshop place, the cleanliness of bldg. Paper statement that didn't show the correct guest's address, which was later corrected.
Spacious room in spotless condition. Very good continental breakfast. Only one elevator was in working condition and it was way too slow. Other than this, everything was perfect.
Clean and quiet No great place great breakfast too!!
Easy to find clean and great breakfast choices No complaints
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
the rooms were very clean, easy check in, quiet hotel all was good
The breakfast offered was very good. We were put in a handicapped room, which meant a wheel-in shower. Not ideal. Bathroom door wouldn't stay open. A bunch of 20-somethings were screaming in the halls late night/early morning. Front desk did come up and talk to them, which was good.
Location Bath room drainning was ver slow.
None Rude stuff,
Room is clean, and the desk service is very nice.
Breakfast I was put in a room near the front desk and was woke by others making noise at 6am and could not get back to sleep
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
Walking access to ORD and CTA
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
Nice staff Parking
Convenient to airport It's so big you feel like you're in an airport walking the mile to your room. It's also really expensive for a single night convenience stay.
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
my bellman was fantastic. he took me up to my room and made sure everything worked before leaving.
Everything was seamless from check in to check out. The in hotel restaurant was tasty. The rooms were spotless. I appreciate that our room had a balcony with a great view of Rosemont. Everyone was friendly. I loved the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment Center and the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. I would absolutely come here again Paying for parking is irritating and the parking garage is a little bit from the hotel.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
Great location, close to airport and CTA blue line. Beautiful interior, great room. I would love to stay here again Mattress a little too firm
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
Convenient hotel for bus travel Location is a drag
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
Bed could have been more comfortable.
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
Bussines oriented only
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
Clean, comfortable rooms
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
Beds comfortable, room clean, lots of towels, friendly staff Quite a way to the restaurants and bars you have to walk through the parking garage so don't wear heels or walk alone. They don't offer a free breakfast with the amount you pay for a room you should get one.
the convenience and location Pool was way over clorinated
The bed was so comfy; the room was spacious and clean. Free internet! They provided complementary coffee in the Lobby, well a lot of little things. The shuttle service runs every hour, I called the hotel and was advise to wait in the door number 3, the shuttle showed up after 2 hours. I arrived and they could not find my reservation provided by your company. Finally, they check me in and provided a free breakfast voucher for all the issues.
The suit was pretty clean and comfortable The only problem was they didn't had any smoking rooms
the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The lounge area was vey relaxing and had a lot to offer for their guests. the location, too far from where i wanted it to be
Loved the cafe and business center. My sister, her friend and myself all made it in for a 2 day stay. They were able to work on homework while there without feeling like they were "studying". It was wonderful and hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was really sketchy as my GPS didn't bring me right to it. That was really the only problem we had this trip. Once we found it though, it was just fine.
pool and modern design got rid of hot tub
No water for drinking at all in the room. Everything was to be bought.
Very clean and quiet. Hot tub was a little cold.
Being set up for business clients was great Decor is looking dated but still clean and functionable
Ease of check-in and check-out. wrong room given to us initially was corrected immediately.
Airport van service
The hotel staff was very helpful in giving advice for dinner places and also providing directions to places. Having my grandkids with me, a pool would have been nice but the spa provided enough of an entertainment for the evening.
Clean bed Poor customer service, hotel.com and hotel website advertises "free airport shuttle" but when you call at 10pm or on a weekend to request your "free airport shuttle" they tell you that they only have it from 9-9 and only on weekdays. So whatever you were going to save on hotel price, you have to pay it on Uber or a taxi....FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!!!! and staff instead of helping you they rather cancel your reservation (Ash was the name of the nasty front door agent)
The cost is different from the infomration from booking.com. Booking.com says $178 includes 11%VAT, Service charge and City/Tourist tax is not applicabile. On the other hand, the charged amount is 197.58 which mean $178+11%. Hotel explains that this is Booking.com's mistake.
Yes. My stay was inexpensive. But I didn't expect stained bed sheets, peeling bathroom wallpaper, and torn upholstery on the desk chair. This is not a 3 star hotel!
Good location for shopping and dining. Out of towners: you are not downtown Chicago at this hotel. The train is within walking distance. Beds were very comfy and towels were great. Room was not super clean.
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
Parking is a bit difficult, having to validate parking everyday ia a pain but the hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
They charge for parking???? That's ridiculous
The design and architecture of hotel is aesthetically pleasing and the beds are highly comfortable Staff was not hospitable and seemed annoyed to help or make suggestions to local venues. Talked to three different hotel receptionists and none of them left me wanting to return.
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
Location was good for an early morning flight
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
Treadmills were not in good shape
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
Big room No free wi-fi
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
location Rooms heating was bad... It got too hot or too cold no parking available at night as they had an event in the hotel which took up all the parking room never gets cleaned after 11.00am
Employees Stay too short
This hotel was a nice surprise and left a good impression. The check in staff where friendly and helpful. Wifi was quick and easy to access. The restaurant in the lobby had good food, nice sports bar. Their Shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour, and the hotel is not far from the airport. If I find myself in Chicago again this will be the place I stay for my visit. I had no complaints.
It was much nicer than I expected for the price range. We liked the rooms, the place looked clean and people were nice. There seemed to be a bad water leak in the 4th floor at the ice machine. We reported it but it did not seem that they pay much attention. However, we stayed for only one night so I cannot tell for sure if they did not fix it.
Good location relative to airport. Noise from the party room and bar downstairs until 2:00 a.m. Do not take a room on the 2nd floor, particularly on a weekend. I spoke on several occassions with the manager, who indicated that because we booked a room via Kayak he would not move us without paying an additional $50.
The food at the bar was below average. There wasn't any place close by so I decided to eat there. Still, I don't think I will eat there again. Room was great for the price.
no airport noise, large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. air conditioner was loud
The bed seemed clean. There was a fan in the bathroom which I couldn't turn off, it ran all night, so no sleep. No TV channel listing, no wifi instructions or security. TV reception was terrible on all channels. Vending machines sold out on multiple floors. Staff was slow and rude.
I liked the size of the room, the amenities were exactly what I needed. The decor and the accent walls were lovely! I also liked that they were able to accommodate my request to be given a room on a higher floor, as I had read reviews that it can get quite loud on the weekends. Piping hot showers, and even make up remover towels with their soaps were a nice touch. I really didn't like that no one had informed me that the free airport shuttle stops running at 2am, when my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until after that, especially after having called the hotel beforehand to make sure I would still have a ride. Neither their own website, nor kayak, nor booking.com had this informations. This was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel, and after having spent all evening and most of my night traveling, this was the absolute last thing I needed to be worrying about, was safe transportation at 3am.
Staff was friendly and professional Would have liked to have seen cameras in the parking lot but definitely not a deal breaker
The layout is simple and cozy. The bed is so comfy and fluffy yet firm. Lots of outlets. Lots of lamps. Good curtains to block out light. Awesome Fan/Heater/AC unit. No ventilation in bathrooms or room in general. No way to open a window either. The air was so dry, then after a shower, too humid because you'd to leave the door open or else you'll pass out in a warm-hot shower temperature. Switching the temperature back & forth to find a comfortable climate was tedious and the air stale. It made us so dreary and uncomfortable we shortened our stay to 2 nights instead of 3.
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Helpful as well. The shuttle service was very unreliable, almost made us late for our flight out of Chicago. The location wasn't that great.
Space in the roomnothing
The rooms were new, clean, well furnished and well designed. Staff was friendly and attentive and the location is close to the airport and rental car returns. Just about as good as it could be. It was cold outside.. just kidding.. there was nothing objectionable.
I am in Buffalo Grove area every 3 weeks on personal business. I will not stay at Westin again. WiFi is additional cost and not cheap. Business hotels offer WiFi free of charge or included in room rate. Charged me $7 service fee for a drink from room service. The drink cost around $10. Ridiculous! When I complained, receptionist was not very interested in making a compromise or even removing it from the bill. I will not be staying at Westin again. I certainly will not recommend it.
Nice room and helpful staff. In and out easily. Parking is incredibly bad, so far away.
the hotel was very nice, and service was excellent. nothing spectacular but perfectly acceptable. the hotel did not have a record of my reservation when I arrived and had to call booking.com to confirm the reservation. I do not know if that was the hotels fault of booking.coms but it was annoying
Proximity to my mom`s home. Very courteous staff.
Hotel was very nice,great swimming pool and whirlpool.Rooms wer'e clean and service was friendly.
The fact that the room they gave us still was unfinished from construction that they did. Unfinished bathroom walls and floor.
Nothing Non smoking rooms smells cigarette and employees are very rude.
Budget hotel for a short stay. Arrived after a drive from Detroit, MI to Chicago, IL. Was tired and wanted to get a good night's rest. The room had crumbs and things on the floor so we kept our shoes on. The most irritating thing were the spots, stains, and residue left on one of the beds. The white sheets, comforter, and pillowcases were filthy. We ended up telling the front desk and they were nice enough to give me sheets to change the ones in the room with. Only one person was working the front desk so there was a long wait to get new sheets.
+ Location, Location, Location! I was searching for a cheap room near O'Hare at the last minute. For the price I paid ($47/nite before taxes) I was expecting to be in a noisy, seedy part of town. Instead the hotel is in a nice, soundly middle class business district within easy walking and driving distance of gas stations and restaurants (Including a 24h Denny's across the street) + Value! The Red Roof In a stone's throw away from a Doubletree, a Courtyard and a Holiday Inn Express, each of which charged at least twice as much per room as the Red Roof Inn + Friendly staff, mostly clean rooms (see 'cons' for the exception). The room was basic, but the beds were neatly made and comfortable enough. The rooms feature wood flooring (at least mine did) and a flat screen TV (it was a lower end model, but still better than the old heavy 4x3 CRT TV we had at a Red Roof Inn earlier int he year in Missouri) as well as your standard soaps and shampoos. - I probably would have given 5 stars across the board, but in my room the bathtub was in bad shape. The center of the tub was so depressed that a permanent, rust-colored puddle had formed there because the water was unable to flow uphill to the drain. The sagging tub shape made it uncomfortable to stand in to take a shower - Not sure if this is really a 'con', but the 'O'Hare' in the title is a little misleading. It's approximately 10 miles from the hotel to the terminal at ORD, and if there's heavy traffic or an accident on the tollway (there were *2* the day I stayed there) the 12-15 minute travel time could stretch up to 45 minutes. So if close proximity to the airport is important this may be a deal breaker for you.
the rooms were quiet
The staff did not know much about the property.
In General I don't like nothing besides the price Didn't like the fact they didn't put shampo next day , it smells terrible , and bad location, no shettale to downtown
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Pizza delivered to our room at 1am.
House keeping was amazing and nice and helpful. Breakfast decent Good location The hotel is dog friendly but hey if the dog barks three times in a period of five hours, you get a note and staff is a little rude about it. I Also, the handicap rooms are not handicap. A handicap room meeting ADA requirements means that a bathroom must be handicap accessible, not just having a tub that has a shower hose, and the grab bars are not in the right places for idea areas. THERE IS NO GRAB BARS IN THE BATHTUB! It also states that the entrance must be able to be opened...but you open the door to your room and you barely make it into the room with a wheelchair. WHEN MY HUSBAND HAS TO PULL ME OUT OF THE TUB, I DO LOSE MY DIGNITY WHEN I called before and told them I needed a handicap accessible room and staff told me it was walk in wheelchair accessible and it was not... You can tell they remodeled because it was a shotty job done with flacking on the ceiling, the drywall mudding, and the bathroom with the sealant. Not trying to nitpick on that but it is a national hotel so...
Yes I enjoyed it
Great value. People were very helpful and friendly.
The staff was so nice and the rooms were super clean . First time here but definitely will be staying here again! It's close to a lot of places and right off the highway!!