Book Avis car rentals in Flint

Flint, MI
Dec 15 — Dec 22
Same drop-off
Flint, MI
Thu 12/15
Noon
Thu 12/22
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Flint

Economy$15/day
Compact$15/day
Intermediate$16/day
Standard$17/day
Full-size$17/day
Minivan$67/day
Full-size SUV$64/day
Intermediate SUV$37/day
Standard SUV$41/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Flint

Overall Rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.6
Pros:Easy pickup.Cons:I picked up the car in the dark. Once it was light I could see the disgusting condition of the car. I called to complain and they were sorry but no help. I have pictures if anyone is interested. Avis isn’t interested as they never contacted me after. Poor customer service.Reviewed Mar 26 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Price was great. Employees behind the counter for pick up and return were extremely pleasant. Loved the roominess of the vehicle.Cons:The car had a funny smell to it, like smelly gym clothes were left in it. Other companies have you prepay for gas if you’d like ata cheaper price so you can return the car without a full tank of gas. Find it helpful sometimes as you may be running behind and don’t have time to fill up or can’t find a gas station near by. When checking in and out there was only one person helping behind the desk. Would have been nicer if there was two people to keep things moving quicker.Reviewed Dec 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything went well. The counter service was great and everything was efficient. The car was great; very clean.Cons:I was happy. Just maintain the value and consistencyReviewed Dec 16 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff at pickup was very friendly and then staff at drop off was great. I forgot my Kindle in the car and they phoned me right away and kept it for me. Amazing service.Cons:Was very disappointed to rent a $100 per day car without bluetooth. In 2019 bluetooth should be standard.Reviewed Nov 23 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:I liked that the pick-up and drop-off was at the terminalCons:We ordered a premium car--Impala and instead given a full-sized car. Though my paperwork said Impala, since we booked through carRentals..com, Avis wouldn't honor it. The first car that we were given reeked of cigarettes. We then received a Ford Fusion and, although clean, was too small for 5 peopleReviewed Sep 9 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service person was friendly and attentive.Cons:The car! Had a terrible odor. This car needs to be removed from service. There was a strong marijuana odor.Reviewed Jul 31 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Poor Service Dirty CarCons:Computer system was down and took 45 minutes to get the car. No apology offered. Car windshield was filthy INSIDE forcing me to buy Windex. Car smelled like cigarettes.Reviewed Jul 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Very courteous clerk.Cons:No complaints at all.Reviewed Jun 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Superior servicePros:Closeness of counter to car and reasonable price for a top line car.Reviewed May 30 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick, easy pick up.Cons:NAReviewed Mar 6 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Flint?

3425 West Bristol Road, Avis car rentals

Address

3425 West Bristol Road

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59
Tuesday09:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Wednesday09:00 - 23:59
Friday09:00 - 23:59
Monday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 810 234 7855

Good to know

Most popular location

3425 West Bristol Road

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

$92/day

Good deal

$75/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Flint

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Flint for $75 or less.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Flint are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Flint