Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"convenience off."(in 882 reviews)
" was friendly and professional"(in 213 reviews)
"very quick processing when returning ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" was not quite ready"(in 1817 reviews)
"There was not anything exceptional about my ."(in 190 reviews)
"The inside and it smelled."(in 1763 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
1
1
0
0
12
2.0
My experience with Avis Rental Cars at Fort Lauderdale Airport was disappointing. Despite making a reservation, I waited nearly an hour in line for check-in, which seemed excessive given the low number of customers. The staff aggressively pushed extra insurance coverage and were unpleasant when I declined. To make matters worse, the car I was initially given was parked in an aisle where returned vehicles were lined up, making it impossible to pull out. Despite requesting assistance from the staff and searching for the manager, it took an additional 30 minutes to locate and change my reservation to another car. Throughout all of this, the staff showed little concern and were unapologetic. It's frustrating that even with a reservation, it took nearly 1 hour and 30 minutes to leave the airport with my rental. This experience falls far short of expectations, and I won't be choosing Avis for future rentals.Reviewed Mar 26 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very quick and easyCons:N/AReviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was friendly and helpfulCons:All went wellReviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Even with a reservation, I waited 2 hours to get my car. There was only one person working and everyone was pissed. I was in HELL. I only rented because my flight was cancelled. NEVER AVIS again. Enterprise all the way. Also way overpriced especially since it was SUCH a horrible experience. I plan on telling everyone I know to avoid AVIS.Cons:More people working, like 4XReviewed May 9 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was very east. Pick up was a little confusing.Reviewed Apr 12 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed Dec 5 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:There was not anything exceptional about my experience. It was just OKCons:I reserved an economy car and I got a Jeep! If I wanted a car that was lousy on gas I would have asked for it. Since we are in the middle of a pandemic I did not feel that I wanted to go back inside and wait online all over again to get another car. Lousy trick!Reviewed Jul 30 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The van was clean and reliable.Cons:Its just the nature of the van that it rides like a truck so comfort was a challenge but not really an issue. The van could've had a USB port or a CD player but the value for money made it all worthwhileReviewed Jul 14 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpfulCons:There were only two attendants for a line of 20 or so customers. I spent an hour to just get the vehicle. My flight was only 2hrs. Hard to justify that a third of my time would be spent picking up a vehicleReviewed Jun 13 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The car was clean and new but overpriced, I waited too long, only 2 counters open and long line moving very slow, it took me 2 hours to get the carCons:If line move faster, doesn’t make any sense to wait more than an hour to pick a car up.Reviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff when picking up the car was very nice and friendly.Cons:This is not against Avis -- the directions from GPS are somewhat confusing.Reviewed Jun 30 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was superhelpful - could not find my AVIS preferred number so the wait was painful! Drop off took 10 seconds!Cons:Car was not quite ready.....cleaning could have been betterReviewed Jun 22 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport

  • The shuttle service from Terminal 1 to Avis car rental at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) comes every 10 minutes and offers 24/7 service. In order to take the shuttle, follow the signs to the “Car Rental Center,” go to level 3, and wait for the shuttle in the designated area. If you’re arriving at Terminal 2, 3, or 4, take the common airport shuttle, which picks up travelers outside of baggage claim. This shuttle comes every 5 minutes and operates 24 hours a day.
  • Avis car rental at Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) offers a diverse collection of vehicles guaranteed to fit your needs whether you’re traveling for business, vacation, or a family visit. This Avis location provides full-sized SUVs, compact cars, standard SUVs, convertibles, and economy vehicles. Drivers can also choose a vehicle in the luxury car class that comes with premium features, including leather seats. If you arrive at the rental location, and your preferred vehicle is unavailable, Avis staff will do their best time find you a similar vehicle.
  • Avis car rental at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport is open 24 hours a day and 7 days per week so you can pick up for car at any time. However, it’s important to note that fewer staff members work late at night so pick-up may take longer. Also, if you are traveling during a particularly busy time of the year, including spring break, Christmas, and New Year, you should plan additional time for your vehicle pick-up.
  • Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport offers one-way car rentals to Avis at Miami Road. From here, you can take a shuttle to Port Everglades where you can embark on your cruise adventure. When you return, simply hop on the shuttle, and pick up your rental at Avis at Miami Road. You can explore Butterfly World, spend a few days at the beach, or visit the shops before returning home. This is one of Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport's most popular one-way rental services.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport for $52 or less
  • Book your rental car at Fort Lauderdale Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport

  • Does Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) offer a rewards program?

    Yes, Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport offers a rewards program with three tiers: Avis Preferred, Avis Preferred Plus, and Avis President’s Club. If you rent frequently from Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), we recommend enrolling in the Avis Preferred program. Each time you rent a car, you earn at least 100 points, which can be used towards rentals and add-ons. You can also enjoy expedited service at the rental location, which will save you time at the airport. Avis Preferred members also receive exclusive discounts and offers.

  • Does Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) provide after-hours returns?

    Yes, in the unlikely event that Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport isn’t open, the location provides after-hours returns. First, make sure you check your vehicle, including under the seats and in the pockets, for any personal items. Then, lock the doors and place the key in the designated drop box. The drop box is easy to find and comes with clear signage that reads “drop box” or “key return.”

  • Does Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport offer long-term car rentals?

    Yes, Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport offers long-term car rentals at discounted rates. The minimum long-term car contract comes with a 15-day commitment, but you can rent the vehicle for up to 330 days. The contract provides unlimited mileage, the ability to change vehicles, and preventative maintenance. Drivers must be at least 21 years old and are not allowed to smoke inside the car. This is an ideal choice for students, those on extended business trips, road trippers, and for people who want to try out a different vehicle type without buying it.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport costs $33 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport?

    600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor is the closest Avis rental location to Fort Lauderdale Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 954 359 2500.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL)?

    Yes