Book Avis car rentals in Fort Lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 19 — May 26
Same drop-off
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Thu 5/19
Noon
Thu 5/26
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Fort Lauderdale

$43/dayEconomy
$43/dayCompact
$42/dayIntermediate
$47/dayStandard
$47/dayFull-size
$55/dayMinivan
$59/dayFull-size SUV
$49/dayPremium
$50/dayLuxury
$54/dayConvertible
$72/dayPremium SUV
$45/dayIntermediate SUV
$46/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Lauderdale

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 168 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
35
6
6
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:As shears perfect serviceCons:Nothing.... you guys are greatReviewed May 31 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I couldn't rent the car,it wasn't available. They put me on a waiting list when I arrived, with several other people who were there waiting. The lady on the counter asked for my phone number and told she would reach me when and if a car was available, and told us we could just go out because it could take several hours. She never contacted me again.Reviewed May 18 2021
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
10.0
Pros:Very quick and easyCons:N/AReviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was friendly and helpfulCons:All went wellReviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Even with a reservation, I waited 2 hours to get my car. There was only one person working and everyone was pissed. I was in HELL. I only rented because my flight was cancelled. NEVER AVIS again. Enterprise all the way. Also way overpriced especially since it was SUCH a horrible experience. I plan on telling everyone I know to avoid AVIS.Cons:More people working, like 4XReviewed May 9 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Place closed at 2pm ... i could have never made the pickup.Cons:Closing time should have been flagged .. I had to rent another car from the airport - staff would not honor the original deal a day later for the same class of car - car had a dirty windshield inside and out ans had an unevenly worn front tire that made excessive noiseReviewed Apr 19 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was very east. Pick up was a little confusing.Reviewed Apr 12 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff canceled our reservation without informing us. They were rude and unhelpful about the whole thing.Cons:I understand being busy during spring break, but calling to inform customers that there aren't enough cars is the absolute bare minimum that they should have done, but they couldn't be bothered to even do that. Horrible company.Reviewed Mar 31 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:everythingReviewed Jan 4 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed Dec 5 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Could have held my reservation until my 1 hour delayed flight got in.Reviewed Oct 20 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing was to like about this terrible experience at the Bayshore locationCons:Changing owners is about the best thing that can happenReviewed Oct 6 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fort Lauderdale?

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor, Avis car rentals

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Address

2520 Miami Rd

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

155 Nw 3rd Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

3101 Bayshore Dr

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3198

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$95/day

Good deal

$66/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Fort Lauderdale for $66 or less
  • Book your rental car from Fort Lauderdale in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Fort Lauderdale are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale