Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Houston Hobby Airport

Thu 7/18
Thu 7/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Houston Hobby Airport

Intermediate$58/day
Standard$59/day
Full-size$59/day
Minivan$112/day
Full-size SUV$127/day
Luxury$78/day
Premium SUV$121/day
Supplier choice$50/day
Intermediate SUV$63/day
Standard SUV$72/day
Supplier choice sedan$86/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
2
8.0
Cons:The car interior had a weird smell. I stopped by a gas station to pick up some are refreshers. After that the smell was not detectable.Reviewed Apr 19 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:PriceReviewed Sep 10 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was brand new!! Smelled great!Reviewed Jan 22 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Avis was great! The service I reserved thru was terrible---- didn't include all costs & was $100 more than I anticipatedCons:Include taxes with the overall pricesReviewed Oct 13 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
No assistancePros:It was relatively easy to rent the vehicleCons:Tires where worn. We got a flat and Avis did not replace the car. We had to Uber for the rest of our trip, including a expensive trip back to the airport.Reviewed May 13 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pickup took too longReviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Old carPros:I like that it was reliableCons:Car was worn and dirty and did smell like a smoker has used the car on many occasions. Expected a newer fleet from Avis.Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
easy breezyPros:quickReviewed Jan 30 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Windows were filthy and had to clean them in order to see and not get glare from oncoming headlights and low setting sun. took forever to get the car when we got into town.Reviewed Dec 3 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Reservation not clear that mileage would be chargePros:Van was nearly newCons:Hidden mileage chargeReviewed May 4 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Unexpected charge for driving less than 75 miles despite filling up tank and having receipt. Lines were long and staff were not content. Not unfriendly but definitely did not want to be there. Will not rent from them again.Reviewed Apr 27 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line at the counter - car not ready - 45 minuCons:Since the car I book "was not available..." I had the option to pay an additional $20 per day +/- OR wait for a car to become available. That's customer focused... I'm a frequent business traveler and National has limited availability Hobby... That's why I went with AvisReviewed Jan 20 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston Hobby Airport

Address

7714 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 713 641 9300

Address

10050 Gulf Freeway

Hours

Monday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 346 327 8140

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport for $52 or less
  • Book your rental car at Houston Hobby Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport costs $65 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Houston Hobby Airport?

    7714 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Houston Hobby Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 713 641 9300.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Houston Hobby Airport (HOU)?

    Yes