Book Avis car rentals at Houston Hobby Airport

Houston, TX - Hobby
Jun 2 — Jun 9
Same drop-off
Houston, TX - Hobby
Thu 6/2
Noon
Thu 6/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Houston Hobby Airport

Avis
$57/dayEconomy
$56/dayCompact
$58/dayIntermediate
$57/dayStandard
$57/dayFull-size
$124/dayMinivan
$85/dayPremium
$92/dayLuxury
$79/dayPickup truck
$165/dayPremium SUV
$57/dayIntermediate SUV
$58/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The car interior had a weird smell. I stopped by a gas station to pick up some are refreshers. After that the smell was not detectable.Reviewed Apr 19 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:PriceReviewed Sep 10 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was brand new!! Smelled great!Reviewed Jan 22 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Avis was great! The service I reserved thru was terrible---- didn't include all costs & was $100 more than I anticipatedCons:Include taxes with the overall pricesReviewed Oct 13 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
No assistancePros:It was relatively easy to rent the vehicleCons:Tires where worn. We got a flat and Avis did not replace the car. We had to Uber for the rest of our trip, including a expensive trip back to the airport.Reviewed May 13 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pickup took too longReviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Old carPros:I like that it was reliableCons:Car was worn and dirty and did smell like a smoker has used the car on many occasions. Expected a newer fleet from Avis.Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
easy breezyPros:quickReviewed Jan 30 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Windows were filthy and had to clean them in order to see and not get glare from oncoming headlights and low setting sun. took forever to get the car when we got into town.Reviewed Dec 3 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Reservation not clear that mileage would be chargePros:Van was nearly newCons:Hidden mileage chargeReviewed May 4 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Unexpected charge for driving less than 75 miles despite filling up tank and having receipt. Lines were long and staff were not content. Not unfriendly but definitely did not want to be there. Will not rent from them again.Reviewed Apr 27 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line at the counter - car not ready - 45 minuCons:Since the car I book "was not available..." I had the option to pay an additional $20 per day +/- OR wait for a car to become available. That's customer focused... I'm a frequent business traveler and National has limited availability Hobby... That's why I went with AvisReviewed Jan 20 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston Hobby Airport

7714 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

7714 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 713 641 9300

Address

10050 Gulf Freeway

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 346 327 8140

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport for $82 or less
  • Book your rental car at Houston Hobby Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport