Book Avis car rentals at Jacksonville Airport

Jacksonville, FL - Jacksonville
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Jacksonville, FL - Jacksonville
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Jacksonville Airport

Avis
$55/dayEconomy
$55/dayCompact
$56/dayIntermediate
$58/dayStandard
$58/dayFull-size
$71/dayMinivan
$62/dayPremium
$62/dayLuxury
$61/dayIntermediate SUV
$61/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
3
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:very long wait for car in garageReviewed Feb 16 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was clean and and price was goodCons:The price changed on me when i got to my destination. The bill at the destination was about 15% more than they told me it would be, and the representative was unable to explain why. Also the dropoff was very confusing—it was in a mall parking lot, difficult me to figure out what to do where to go.Reviewed Jun 24 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No information or help for directions at the airport. Went to pick-up. Signs only says returns and baggage.Cons:Let people know where to pick-up and park until you get the rental. And have someone in the booth that can tell you. Only Spanish speaking parking attendants that had no idea but to leave car in garage without a parking spot. And had to pay to exit the parking garage. Then they interpreted by phoneReviewed Jun 11 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of drop off.Reviewed Apr 14 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:drop off very fast and efficientReviewed Sep 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
changed terms - at desk did not notify me - tried to charge me extraCons:avis tried to charge me an extra 750 dollars when it switched the terms on which i ordered the vehicle. originally it was for unlimited mileage a one day rental - however it switched and allowed me only 300 miles. meanwhile it was for a one way trip from jacksonville to IAD. unbelievalbe. i managed to switch it back at the counter in dulles but only after significanlty complaining and speaking with a manager.Reviewed Aug 15 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Dropping off system was little disorienting. I forgot my phone holder in the car because of that.Reviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
5 day economy car rental JAX drop-offPros:Everything went fineCons:Nothing to not likeReviewed Jan 31 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow counter servicePros:Got a car.Cons:The Budget counter served 5 people to the Avis counter's 2. Agent was a bit unhelpful and mildly rude.Reviewed Dec 27 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Mediocre experience...Pros:I liked the car, was a littler small however was great on gas going from fl to sc.Cons:Car smelled like smoke, stains on back seat....employees at airport seemed disinterested. There was a lack of explanation for rental agreement before purchase. I purchased the rental through priceline and everything online went perfectly. Got to the airport and was told I had to put a $200 holding fee on my debit card and pass a credit check. None of these wold have been a problem with proper explanation beforehand, coold have went to another option. Normally I wouldn't have an issue but this time I was forced to have my brother be the primary driver on the rental agreement and pay with his credit card. I just feel like this is an issue I shouldn't have had to go through and avis and priceline need have better communication on the guidelines and perameters.Reviewed Dec 5 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome!Pros:No muss, no fuss! Smooth as glass.Reviewed Oct 21 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
I need of a better companyCons:I was never notified that the drop off location was closed. I had to return the car a day late and at a different location.Reviewed Oct 13 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Jacksonville Airport

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 741 2327

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Jacksonville Airport for $67 or less
  • Book your rental car at Jacksonville Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Jacksonville Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport