Book Avis car rentals at Kahului Airport

Kahului, Maui, HI - Kahului
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
Kahului, Maui, HI - Kahului
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Kahului Airport

Avis
$65/dayEconomy
$65/dayCompact
$66/dayIntermediate
$66/dayStandard
$66/dayFull-size
$95/dayMinivan
$127/dayFull-size SUV
$77/dayPremium
$91/dayConvertible
$127/dayPremium SUV
$85/dayStandard SUV
$90/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"The were professional"(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off!"(in 882 reviews)
" reps were very freindly."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1817 reviews)
"Vehicle could have used a wash."(in 1817 reviews)
"We waited 1.5 hours in line/waiting for the ed."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 66 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
11
1
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:The customer service rep was excellentReviewed May 3 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good car and easy processCons:Drop off at airport price was so much higher than local drop offReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Car smelt bad, like throw upReviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No complaints -- easy pickup, easy dropoff. No lines or waiting.Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed Dec 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:loved my cute little Nissan Juke! Quick, friendly check in. Easy drop off!Reviewed Mar 15 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The staff were professional.Cons:I got upgraded to a bad car. The black Buick Verona was too big for Hawaii's tight roads. The black interior was too hot. And I had to take it back in for a air bag check.Reviewed Dec 19 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was very good.Cons:NothingReviewed Oct 15 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:A long wait at pick us after a long day I f traveling was a disappointmentReviewed Oct 6 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They didn’t have the car they assigned me. They corrected it downstairs, but they gave me the car under a different name, I didn’t catch it, the person at the exit didn’t catch it, and when I dropped it off I had to go to the counter again to get it fixed so I could leave. Took to much time since.Reviewed Sep 2 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Once we got to the rental center everything went wellCons:The line for the shuttle from the airport to the rental center was crazy long, probably 60-70 people? It was a disaster. We Ubered to the rental center.Reviewed Apr 22 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Reasonable priceCons:Car in poor condition and not user friendly to change drop off time.Reviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kahului Airport

101 Airport Access Road, Avis car rentals

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Kahului Airport for $98 or less
  • Book your rental car at Kahului Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Kahului Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport