Book Avis car rentals in Kahului

Kahului, Maui, HI
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Kahului, Maui, HI
Tue 9/28
Noon
Tue 10/5
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Kahului

$59/dayEconomy
$60/dayCompact
$61/dayIntermediate
$66/dayStandard
$62/dayFull-size
$83/dayFull-size SUV
$70/dayPremium
$71/dayLuxury
$83/dayConvertible
$82/dayPickup truck
$66/dayIntermediate SUV
$69/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kahului

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
4
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed Dec 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No complaints -- easy pickup, easy dropoff. No lines or waiting.Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good car and easy processCons:Drop off at airport price was so much higher than local drop offReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Car smelt bad, like throw upReviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The customer service rep was excellentReviewed May 3 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
some good some badPros:drop off was very fast and smooth, person who helped me was very friendlyCons:pick up was very slow. waited in line to get on shuttle for very long time, then waited in line at facility for very long time. only 3 people working the counter. car was dirty especially windows and mirrors, I had to clean them off to see properly. also driver side frnt tire was low, had to add air.Reviewed Apr 18 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Wont ever do againPros:Took ovwr an hour for them to get the car, rude staff, only would talk to me if we were willing to upgrade. Worst experience i have evef had renting a carReviewed Jan 1 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They didn’t have the car they assigned me. They corrected it downstairs, but they gave me the car under a different name, I didn’t catch it, the person at the exit didn’t catch it, and when I dropped it off I had to go to the counter again to get it fixed so I could leave. Took to much time since.Reviewed Sep 2 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Satisfied but room for improvementsPros:Friendly staff and great inventory of newer vechicles. Drop off and shuttle to airport was quick and easy. Clean vehicle interior. Vehicle ran well and performed to expectation.Cons:Check in took 60-90 minutes waiting in line which is too long of a wait for my patience. We rented a beautiful low mileage Ford Mustang convertible. Vehicle could have used a car wash. Most of the vehicles in the lot appeared to be in need of a rinse down.Reviewed Nov 27 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was very good.Cons:NothingReviewed Oct 15 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
1.5 hour wait to pick up carPros:The car was in great shape and a good value for the moneyCons:We waited 1.5 hours in line/waiting for the car to be cleaned. It was busy Saturday, but they were severely understaffed and we spent an hour longer than we anticipated to get the rental car that we had a reservation for.Reviewed Nov 6 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
SketchyPros:Car was availableCons:The guy that checked us in changed stuff around and was trying to charge us more than what we were quoted, then said that the would cut us a deal and give it to us for the price quoted with taxes and fees, for 3 days. Which is really not a deal since that's what we were quoted. But when we checked out, taxes and fees were not included in the price and we ended up paying more in the end. But we couldn't bother arguing the price, because we didn't want to miss our flight.Reviewed Jan 18 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Kahului?

101 Airport Access Road, Avis car rentals

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Good to know

Most popular location

101 Airport Access Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$73/day

Good deal

$61/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Kahului

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Kahului for $61 or less
  • Book your rental car from Kahului in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Kahului are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Kahului

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Kahului costs $73 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Kahului.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Kahului. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes