Book Avis car rentals in Kahului

Kahului, Maui, HI
Feb 2 — Feb 9
Same drop-off
Kahului, Maui, HI
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 2/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Kahului

Economy$60/day
Compact$61/day
Intermediate$59/day
Standard$59/day
Full-size$59/day
Minivan$84/day
Full-size SUV$98/day
Premium$80/day
Convertible$66/day
Intermediate SUV$81/day
Standard SUV$84/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kahului

Overall Rating8.4 Very goodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
4
3
8
0
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Glad I got there when I did - on a Friday at 8:30am, I had 1 family in front of me and had to wait around 10 minutes (the family had like 4 cars though). When we turned our car in at 2:00pm on Sunday, it was a painless process - but I am super glad I wasn't checking out a car - there had to have been 50+ people in line. All of the rental agencies were like that though. Super glad I didn't have to deal with that!Reviewed Jul 25 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
It took almost an hour to get the car upon arrival. Everything else went greatReviewed Jan 18 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
really quick and easy return procedureReviewed Nov 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Insurance is pretty expensive.Reviewed Oct 3 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The rental process through Kayak was misleading about the car size and capacity. We had to pay $100 extra at AVIS to get a bigger car when we got to our destination.Reviewed Sep 9 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was fast and easy! Just perfect. Thanks!Reviewed Jul 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The customer service rep was excellentReviewed May 3 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good car and easy processCons:Drop off at airport price was so much higher than local drop offReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Car smelt bad, like throw upReviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No complaints -- easy pickup, easy dropoff. No lines or waiting.Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed Dec 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:loved my cute little Nissan Juke! Quick, friendly check in. Easy drop off!Reviewed Mar 15 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Kahului?

101 Airport Access Road, Avis car rentals

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Good to know

Most popular location

101 Airport Access Road

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

$110/day

Good deal

$92/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Kahului

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Kahului for $92 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Kahului at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Kahului are around -179% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Kahului