Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Economy$47/day
Compact$49/day
Intermediate$48/day
Standard$48/day
Full-size$48/day
Minivan$63/day
Full-size SUV$70/day
Premium$56/day
Passenger van$297/day
Luxury$52/day
Premium SUV$108/day
Intermediate SUV$53/day
Standard SUV$63/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Very to drive."(in 1902 reviews)
"great ; convenient pick-up and drop-off."(in 1870 reviews)
"Was not a great ."(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Long line to ."(in 1817 reviews)
" inside and smelled."(in 73 reviews)
"The was a little messy."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
0
2
0
0
1
2.0
I had the front desk women try and fight me because I asked for an e receipt!! I recorded her and her manager was just as worst!! I’ve asked for a regional manager to call me!! This is ridiculous and uncalled for!!! Avis is the worst!!!Reviewed Dec 10 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed Nov 28 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff, free upgrade when reserved vehicle was unavailable.Cons:Need to be able to contact Avis MSP directly for Lost and Found. Need option for reporting items left at Avis office. Young son forgot blue backpack with tablet computer, gift books, and art supplies. It has not yet been found. Lost and Found ID 12359969.Reviewed Nov 26 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed Nov 14 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Super easy to change my trip and drop off early at a different location, that was extra convenient for meCons:Time to deliver rental car could have been quicker, did not know that I would have to be preferred or whatever it’s called to have the vehicle ready to go. Our flight was delayed and if the rental car was ready to go we would have saved a valuable 10-20 minutesReviewed Jun 18 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy processCons:Snow on car when picked up. It would be nice to get the car that was requested.Reviewed Feb 11 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn’t really talk to anyone but the drop off was easy.Reviewed Nov 19 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was not cleanedPros:V8 Mustang. great ride.Cons:Dirty car. Water Bottles and open juice boxes under seats. Dirt and debris all over floor. Was not a great experience.Reviewed Sep 10 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
So accommodating to bad weatherPros:I arrived to Avis after an overnight stuck in Minneapolis airport. As I was only flying to a central Wisconsin, I decided that driving was my best bet as so many flights were delayed or cancel due to a snow storm. Due to the snow, I put in a reservation for a full size car, but when I arrived they gave me a small size SUV for the same price- proving that they cared about my safety in the inclement weather.Reviewed Apr 16 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Took over an hour and a half to get carPros:It was very affordableCons:It took forever for them to bring the car to valet. They said it would be right out but it took an hour for them to pull up the car.Reviewed Apr 9 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Address

4901 Glumack Dr

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

7150 Humphrey Drive

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 612 727 1424

Address

305 American Blvd West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 952 881 0436

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport for $55 or less
  • Book your rental car at Minneapolis St Paul Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport costs $65 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport?

    Standard (Toyota Prius or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Minneapolis St Paul Airport?

    4901 Glumack Dr is the closest Avis rental location to Minneapolis St Paul Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 612 726 5220.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Minneapolis St Paul Airport (MSP)?

    Yes