Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Punta Gorda

Thu 7/18
Thu 7/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Punta Gorda

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Punta Gorda

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.7
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
1
0
1
2.0
Car is unsafe Brake rotors warped car vibrates excessively when braking Also either a bent rim or bad tire caused car to vibrate at all speeds Car not safe to driveReviewed Nov 29 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The service rep was kind and super friendlyReviewed Oct 22 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was wonderfulCons:Nothing. The car was more than expected, and everyone was professional...down to the lot attendant at ABE in the spring rainReviewed Jul 12 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Super easy and fast. Great prices.Reviewed May 28 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly, polite and efficient serviceReviewed Oct 13 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Naples Florida staff.Pros:The Avis rep in the Naples Airport was super cheerful. She made my day.Reviewed Aug 4 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Once I got inside, very fast and friendly dropoffCons:Waited outside for a while because there was no sign saying to go inside and no one thereReviewed Mar 19 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Car reserved was not availableCons:I called the morning before picking up to make sure the reservation was set and was told there were no problems. When I arrived, they did not have the car and suggested I rent from a competitor at a rate $500 more.Reviewed Oct 27 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Felt pressuredCons:I felt pressured by the salesperson to upgrade.Reviewed Jun 23 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Punta Gorda?

Address

28000 Airport Road, Unit A8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:45
Tuesday08:00 - 23:45
Wednesday08:00 - 23:45
Thursday08:00 - 23:45
Friday08:00 - 23:45
Saturday08:00 - 23:45
Sunday08:00 - 23:45

Phone

+1 941 575 7567

Good to know

Most popular location

28000 Airport Road, Unit A8

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$73/day

Good deal

$59/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Punta Gorda

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Punta Gorda for $59 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Punta Gorda at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Punta Gorda are around -47% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Punta Gorda

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Punta Gorda?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Punta Gorda costs $73 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Punta Gorda?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Punta Gorda.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Punta Gorda?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Punta Gorda. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Punta Gorda airport (PGD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Punta Gorda airport (PGD)?

    Yes