Book Avis car rentals at Salt Lake City Airport

Salt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Salt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Salt Lake City Airport

Avis
$58/dayEconomy
$59/dayCompact
$80/dayIntermediate
$51/dayStandard
$51/dayFull-size
$181/dayFull-size SUV
$100/dayPremium
$123/dayLuxury
$95/dayPremium SUV
$101/dayIntermediate SUV
$112/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 199 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
32
11
14
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Perfect for the family of 6Cons:Car seat in vehiclealready fastened securely in place instead of officeReviewed Jul 4 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Car was clean and ready.Cons:Didn’t have my preferred number in system or on rental since I booked through Kayak. Therefore I couldn’t just pick up a waiting car. Had to wait in an additional line for service.Reviewed Jun 15 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and delivery very easy. Clean carCons:Too long lines for agent at airport and very few attendantsReviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Professional staff at pickup, easy transaction.Cons:I thought price was too high, at drop off there was no staff, car had odor of residual cigarette smoke.Reviewed Jun 8 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Up-soldReviewed May 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Roadside service after car issues and now I'm getting charged ba no show fee by Avis when I infact did pick up the vehicle. And they say it's because I booked through Expedia but i booked through Kayak.Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff at SLC was very friendly and helpful.Cons:The wait (+/-30 minutes) to sort out my short notice (2+ hours) booking.Reviewed May 2 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The vehicle was in pretty bad shape. Also, not cleaned well at all. Pretty disappointedReviewed Apr 12 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car had not been cleanedReviewed Apr 6 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:staff at pick up were not comforting at all. didn’t get the actual vehicle listed on the app.Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Check-in staff member tried to get me to upgrade to a 4 wheel drive SUV. Said my SUV vehicle was front wheel drive. She lied, it was all wheel drive.Cons:An honest check-in person. She was not very helpful, only gave me one vehicle option in my rental class and the parking lot had many other options as a choice.Reviewed Mar 15 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YEsCons:Avis did not have the vehicle available that was advertised. They did give us another vehicle.Reviewed Mar 10 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Salt Lake City Airport

3921 West Terminal Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport for $58 or less
  • Book your rental car at Salt Lake City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport