Book Avis car rentals in Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 1 — Dec 8
Same drop-off
Salt Lake City, UT
Thu 12/1
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Salt Lake City

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salt Lake City

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 212 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
84
22
29
44
16
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Excellent counter agent.Reviewed Oct 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Ramona in the preferred station in the garage area was EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!!! As well as the lady that helped us with our bill when we returned! Very happy with the overall experience and would rent with AVIS again.Reviewed Sep 26 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Long wait -- about 25 customers (not counting members of their party) being serviced by 2 Avis personnel. Two others did come out and the wait was only about 35 minutes. When I returned the car, i noticed the line was even longer.Reviewed Sep 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The man at the front desk was rude and didn’t explain the car insurance. So we ended up paying the insurance more the the total price of the car, with a super expensive bill! That’s not acceptable!!Reviewed Sep 7 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial car smelt like Snoop Dogg has just rented it: reeked of weed. They did replace the car, but it was annoying and took a while and it was 11:30pm when I left, needing to drive 2.5 hours to Roosevelt. The replacement car was nice and I did like the auto bright/auto dimming feature on the lights.Reviewed Aug 15 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car itself was a disappointment. Huge chunks of missing paint and scratches made the car an embarrassment to drive, and the interior of the car wasn't that clean either. The gas tank wasn't even completely full on pickup. The type of car was fine, but the upkeep of it wasn't. I also didn't like that during pickup the agent was trying to include extra coverage, which I didn't want or need. I've had positive experiences with Avis in other places, but the one at SLC was disappointing. I'll probably choose another company to rent from when I return to the city.Reviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They let me reserve a car with my credit card, but refused to let me pick it up with that same card due to the bank I go through. If the bank is not accepted, the reservation shouldn't have gone through in the first place either.Reviewed Aug 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The desk agent was very helpful. The 2 attendants at pick-up were also very friendly.Reviewed Jul 7 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy. Too much $Reviewed Jun 27 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I am having knee surgery month and I’m having a hard time when I walk long distances. I explained to the kind gentleman at the Salt Lake City airport, Avis drop off. He went out of his way, found a wheelchair, and took me to where I needed to be. He was very kind, I really appreciate this kind of service. Unfortunately, it’s very hard to find that in these times. Thank you! Tracy QuitmeyerReviewed Jun 27 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup and vehicle were great. Excessive charges for cleaning at destination were completely ridiculous. Do not recommend this group. We are disputing several hundred dollars in excessive cleaning fees.Reviewed Jun 14 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good price and good experience.Reviewed Jun 9 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Salt Lake City?

255 South West Temple, Avis car rentals

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Good to know

Most popular location

3921 West Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

$107/day

Good deal

$64/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Salt Lake City

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Salt Lake City for $64 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Salt Lake City