Book Avis car rentals at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

Same drop-off
Tue 10/3
Noon
Tue 10/10
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

Economy$46/day
Compact$44/day
Intermediate$44/day
Standard$44/day
Full-size$44/day
Full-size SUV$83/day
Premium$55/day
Luxury$55/day
Intermediate SUV$43/day
Standard SUV$62/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

"Easy booking; nice "(in 1870 reviews)
"Everything went very well at off."(in 882 reviews)
"I was very satisfied with the "(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Car was filthy and terrible."(in 116 reviews)
"the had over heated."(in 1817 reviews)
"Bad dont honor what employees say"(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
1
1
0
0
4
10.0
Absolutely amazing!!!Reviewed Jun 12 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis is the worst rental car for ever. Unprofessional, rude employees, disrespectful.Reviewed Oct 31 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Huge line at the airport check which moved kind of quick to my surprise. Guy behind the counted was friendly quick and I was on my way. Same at the drop. No line but things went smooth and fast.Reviewed Sep 5 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick-up was fine and initially the car seemed fine, then it started leaking gas the first time we tried to fill the tank, when we only two hours from home, and it took Avis 5 hours to get us into a new car, leaving us stranded in a parking lot in Phoenix, AZ with no bathroom from 9pm to midnight, and then waiting at PHX airport for another two hours to get a car. In the end they offered us almost no apologies, a tiny 50.00 dollar discount, and turned what should have been a straightforward 7-8 hour car ride into a 13 hour ordeal, which meant I ended up being awake for close to 24 hours. And to top it off, they didn't extend our rental period so after finally getting home and to sleep at 5am (I should have been home by about 11pm and in bed shortly after if all had gone well) I had to wake up a few hours later to go return the car and avoid the fees for a late return.Reviewed Apr 10 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went smoothly.Reviewed Feb 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Confusing atmosphere, some staff were un- informative, and rushed my process. Added lots of hidden fees and over priced my rental. Would not recommend. Please double check and take your time going over everything, ask question about everything because they will scam you. Especially if they see you are a younger looking person. Horrible service.Reviewed Dec 20 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
The car is not start up every morning, not after 2 hours of driving.Reviewed Dec 12 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Check out line of about 20 people and only one agent. Close to 1 hour in line.Reviewed Sep 21 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The guy at the counter was very helpful and provided great customer service.Reviewed Aug 17 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Pickup @ Santa Ana Airport: Only one attendant at desk to serve more than 10 customers in line! Poor management of resources during the weekend busy travel time! Liked: free upgrade to better car Dropoff @ Santa Ana Airport: Direction for car drop off inside the Rental parking floor could be better - it was very confusing in the last part before parking the car! Signs were pointing in wrong directions causing confusion!! Liked: quick check-out procedure!Reviewed Aug 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Upgraded me to a larger car because they didn't have what I wanted in stock then billed me for it. Will never do business with this company again.Reviewed Feb 24 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The way Inwas treated at drop off. Also the extra charges that they tried to charge - filled up gas tank with receipt across st and they tried to charge me 20 extra then a drop off fee, and extra taxes after drop off. Dont think I will rent from them again. Bad experience dont honor what employees sayReviewed Jan 28 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

18601 Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

18601 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 949 660 5200

Address

4200 Campus Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 949 955 1608

Address

4101 South Main Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 714 957 6521

Address

2701 Hotel Terrace Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 714 708 3485

Address

1989 Harbor Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 949 200 6425

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport for $53 or less
  • Book your rental car at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport costs $60 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport?

    Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport?

    18601 Airport Way is the closest Avis rental location to Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 949 660 5200.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport (SNA)?

    Yes