Book Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

Seattle, WA - Seattle/Tacoma Intl
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Seattle, WA - Seattle/Tacoma Intl
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Pros

"Nice and clean area"(in 779 reviews)
"One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla was great"(in 779 reviews)
"Perfect size and great has mileage plus did handle early issue well."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Poor and support."(in 163 reviews)
"Sorry if I offended anyone but I use s pretty often"(in 1817 reviews)
"The wait, terrible and the price."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
4
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:The staff and facility in SeaTac was friendly and efficient. The car was clean and ready to go.Cons:The drop-off location in Everett, WA was a rocky lot that is hard to drag suitcases through. The signage of confusing and , although the staff was friendly, they were reluctant to take me to the airport. Their first suggestion was an Uber.Reviewed Jun 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:FineCons:The wait at the counter to actually get a car was over 45 minutes. There were far too few agents working.Reviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed Dec 15 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great.Cons:Long line. Condescending, snippy desk agent couldn’t be bothered. We reserved a car we knew we’d fit and she insisted we wouldn’t and aggressively unsold a different category. Turns out it was the same size with an even smaller trunk. For more $$ of course.Reviewed Aug 30 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Representative made inappropriate and offensive comments about additional driver option related to marital status.Reviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We were two hours later than planned due to flight delay and our car was still not ready. Had to wait for it to come out of the car wash and finish being cleaned.Reviewed May 27 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow every step of the wayPros:Nice car. Instrumentation in Kilometers not miles too some adjustingCons:Slow at every counter 1 hour wait in line at Seattle-everyone was annoyedReviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Horrible wait timePros:The carCons:The wait, terrible customer service and the price.Reviewed Aug 26 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Return to Vancouver where we were questioned about a "spot" on the fender and asked about a "clean ticket" that was to be issued from SeaTac pickup.....because SeaTac did not do this, we had to wait in line at Avis, Vancouver for over 40 minutes just to get a reprinted close ticket!!!!! Waste of time!!!! The car while it drove well was uncomfortable to sit for any long period more than 1 hour and we drove around Washington State and into British Columbia....buy some Fords please.Reviewed Sep 12 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Couldn't get the car I had originally picked,due to the ECLIPSE and very high request for compact cars so I had to pick a car from an available upgrade system.Reviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:it always winding up costing considerably more than estimates. Also when there are lots of people in line at the airport to rent the car and many empty service desks, it is aggravating.Reviewed Aug 28 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
SuggestionsPros:Nice staff and clean area ..Cons:Car rental terminal is a bit far from the airport terminal which have to take shuttle bus to the terminal ... it takes a little bit more time before you need to get in to the terminalReviewed Jul 21 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

3150 South 160th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

22005 84th Avenue South

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 15:00
Tuesday07:30 - 15:00
Friday07:30 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday07:30 - 15:00
Wednesday07:30 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 253 395 9975

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport for $99 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport