Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

Thu 7/18
Thu 7/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

Economy$48/day
Compact$48/day
Intermediate$49/day
Standard$49/day
Full-size$49/day
Premium$66/day
Intermediate SUV$62/day
Standard SUV$85/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Nice and clean area"(in 779 reviews)
"One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla was great"(in 779 reviews)
"Perfect size and great has mileage plus did handle early issue well."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Poor and support."(in 163 reviews)
"Sorry if I offended anyone but I use s pretty often"(in 1817 reviews)
"The wait, terrible and the price."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
2
0
1
0
0
11
2.0
Bad the car was dirty service charging system warning kept coming on the entire time could no adjust outside mirrors from inside the car driver side window only worked once in awhileReviewed Apr 16 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Things went very well. Will definitely be using Avis again in the future.Reviewed Mar 2 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I could not pick up the car due to silly rules around technology as I lost my card and the machine wouldn’t accept apple payReviewed May 18 2023
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Pros:FineCons:The wait at the counter to actually get a car was over 45 minutes. There were far too few agents working.Reviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed Dec 15 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great.Cons:Long line. Condescending, snippy desk agent couldn’t be bothered. We reserved a car we knew we’d fit and she insisted we wouldn’t and aggressively unsold a different category. Turns out it was the same size with an even smaller trunk. For more $$ of course.Reviewed Aug 30 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Representative made inappropriate and offensive comments about additional driver option related to marital status.Reviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We were two hours later than planned due to flight delay and our car was still not ready. Had to wait for it to come out of the car wash and finish being cleaned.Reviewed May 27 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow every step of the wayPros:Nice car. Instrumentation in Kilometers not miles too some adjustingCons:Slow at every counter 1 hour wait in line at Seattle-everyone was annoyedReviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Horrible wait timePros:The carCons:The wait, terrible customer service and the price.Reviewed Aug 26 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Return to Vancouver where we were questioned about a "spot" on the fender and asked about a "clean ticket" that was to be issued from SeaTac pickup.....because SeaTac did not do this, we had to wait in line at Avis, Vancouver for over 40 minutes just to get a reprinted close ticket!!!!! Waste of time!!!! The car while it drove well was uncomfortable to sit for any long period more than 1 hour and we drove around Washington State and into British Columbia....buy some Fords please.Reviewed Sep 12 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Couldn't get the car I had originally picked,due to the ECLIPSE and very high request for compact cars so I had to pick a car from an available upgrade system.Reviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

22005 84th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 253 395 9975

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

  • Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma International Airport (SEA) knows how to treat its customers right, and that all begins with offering a rental fleet with a wide selection of vehicles to choose from. If you want to travel around the Seattle area in style, you can opt for a premium sedan or SUV. If you would like to keep things more economical, you can select an economy car or a compact car. If you would like a little more room, you can opt for an intermediate or standard sedan. Families might appreciate a minivan, a full-size sedan, or a standard, intermediate, or full-size SUV. No matter what kind of vehicle you need to help fulfill your plans in Seattle, Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport has got you covered.
  • If you would like to leave a small carbon footprint behind you in the Pacific Northwest, you can opt to rent a sustainable car from Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport (SEA). This agency branch has a number of fully electric vehicles that you can rent. For example, you can opt for a fully electric luxury sedan. If you want to rent from a car rental company at SEA that cares about the environment as much as you do, choose Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport.
  • When you rent from Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport, you can get the ideal rental car, and you can customize that rental with add-ons in order to optimize your drive time in the Seattle area. If you want to stay connected, opt for mobile Wi-Fi. If you want help navigating your route so that you get to your destinations as quickly as possible, consider adding to a GPS navigation device. If the music you listen to while you drive is paramount, Serious XM satellite radio is an extra that can make all the difference as you drive through the Pacific Northwest.
  • When you choose Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport as your rental car agency, you are making a good decision. The Avis branch at this airport has the convenience of staying open all day, every day. Also, this rental agency branch routinely receives accolades from satisfied customers through positive reviews and high ratings. Customers especially like the convenience of the pickup and drop off process as well as the clean and comfortable vehicles. When you rent from Avis car rentals at SEA, you can trust that you're getting value for your money.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport for $95 or less
  • Book your rental car at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

  • Will I be charged by Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport if I need to cancel my reservation?

    Not necessarily. When you book Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport through KAYAK, you'll be offered several reservation deals that entail free cancellation policies. For some of these free cancellation policies, you need to cancel within a certain time frame in order to avoid a fee. Other free cancellation policies allow you to cancel right up until your pickup time.

  • What are the requirements for renting from Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport (SEA)?

    To rent from Avis at SEA, you need to be at least 21 years old. However, if you're between the ages of 21 and 24, you'll most likely be charged an extra daily fee because you are a Young Renter. At the time you collect your rental vehicle, you'll need to present your valid driver's license and a credit card that is in the same name as your driver's license. If you are adding any additional drivers to the rental car contract, they will need to have their valid driver's licenses as well.

  • Can I arrange a one-way rental originating at Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport?

    Yes. When you book Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport through KAYAK, the very first election you make can be for a different drop-off location. Enter your destination city, and KAYAK will generate a list of available vehicles and the agency branch where you can return them. Whether you want to drop off your SEA rental car elsewhere in Washington state, or across the country in Washington DC, Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport can help you make it happen.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport costs $87 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport?

    3150 South 160th Street is the closest Avis rental location to Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 206 433 5231.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport (SEA)?

    Yes