Book Avis car rentals in St. Augustine

St. Augustine, FL
Aug 9 — Aug 16
St. Augustine, FL
Mon 8/9
Noon
Mon 8/16
Noon

Avis car rental prices in St. Augustine

$48/dayEconomy
$48/dayCompact
$51/dayIntermediate
$58/dayStandard
$54/dayFull-size
$60/daySUV
$76/dayMinivan
$60/dayFull-size SUV
$65/dayPremium
$71/dayLuxury
$56/dayStandard SUV
$74/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in St. Augustine

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Car rentalPros:Convenience, price.Cons:NothingReviewed Mar 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Successful tripPros:Actually I flew into Jacksonville, but mistakingly made the reservation at my destination, St. Augustine. The Avis Rep. in Jacksonville did am excellent job of getting us set up at the airport with a satisfactory car at a fair priceReviewed Nov 27 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Dirty Rental CarsCons:We picked up our car at St. Augustine Airport and it was not washed or vacuumed. The window washer fluid was low. We had to have the car picked up due to transmission knocking and concern we would have issues for the remainder of our trip. We specifically reserved a small SUV to economy on fuel reasons. The car provided as a replacement was a large 4 x 4 SUV and increase fuel costs. It was also dirty inside and out and required a car wash prior to going to a wedding in Connecticut. We also had to extend our rental by one day due to flight cancellations and were charged over $200.00. Not pleased, would have to reconsider if renting again.Reviewed Jul 28 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
worst of my lifePros:NothingCons:After driving 30 to go and pick car up, to get there and be told, we dont have any cars, we have 1 but its out of service. Then drive back another 30 miles. How would anyone rate thar experience? I had to catch a flight next early morning, how would anyone feel? Only way i was able to get to Orlando airport, was by calling a cab, cause it was too short notice to rent a car any where. Very disappointed.Reviewed Sep 23 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The price was greatCons:Great car, no complaints.Reviewed Sep 21 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Did not clean car prior to handing off. Previous driver handed keys to attendant and they were given right to me. Chipped windshield, a whole bunch off dents and scratches all over the vehicle- the attendant did not note this on any paper work before handing over the keys, I had to ask. The attendant did not seem to put any effort in.Reviewed Dec 18 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value for the money.Pros:Everything went as planned for my car rental. The car was clean, gas tank filled and ready to go. I received the information I needed at each end of my trip from the Avis employees.Reviewed Sep 25 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car clean, make and model exceeded expectationsCons:Pick up at Walmart ,disorganized Staff very nice , but confused over location of the car , Car was parked in general parking areas, took 20 minutes to find the vehicleReviewed Aug 28 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Lost the reservationPros:Nothing. I had to rent a seperate rental car.Cons:The reservation I made was not met. I will not be using Kayak in the future.Reviewed Nov 5 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:convient location good priceCons:car was delivered very dirty on inside. previous renter laft medication and apparently got sick in the back seat.Reviewed Jan 10 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car was not available as promised. We used another car rental agency.Reviewed Jun 13 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Speedy servicePros:I was able to arrange and collect the car within the hour using a British driving licence for an unexpected drive to Orlando Airport. Would highly recommend.Cons:It was a little difficult to find the rental office. It was situated in a Walmart store.Reviewed Jun 5 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in St. Augustine?

4900 US Highway 1 North, Avis car rentals

Address

4900 US Highway 1 North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 904 825 1505

Address

340 State Road 16

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 904 825 2764

Address

2355 US Highway 1 South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 904 797 4229

Good to know

Most popular location

340 State Road 16

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$67/day

Good deal

$47/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in St. Augustine

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in St. Augustine for $47 or less
  • Book your rental car from St. Augustine in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in St. Augustine are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in St. Augustine

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in St. Augustine costs $67 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in St. Augustine.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in St. Augustine. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes