Book Avis car rentals in St. Augustine

St. Augustine, FL
Aug 11 — Aug 18
Same drop-off
St. Augustine, FL
Thu 8/11
Noon
Thu 8/18
Noon

Avis car rental prices in St. Augustine

$31/dayEconomy
$31/dayCompact
$29/dayIntermediate
$34/dayStandard
$33/dayFull-size
$40/dayPremium
$45/dayLuxury
$34/dayIntermediate SUV
$35/dayStandard SUV

Reviews for Avis in St. Augustine

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
1
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They didn't complete my order because the window given to pick up the car was after the location closed.Reviewed May 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
manager at this location was great. we were late and he came back to give us our car. It was easy and quick. Thank you.Reviewed Feb 8 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I’ve called Avis directly and they told me they only had SUV available, which was going to cost a lot more. Through Kayak I was able to get a regular size car.Reviewed Jan 20 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Flawless ride - Got immediate response by clearing agend when checking back in the car...hope to see the same withdrawal on my credit card...assuming that is true = 5-StarsReviewed Nov 30 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have the car we reserved. In fact they had no cars available. They sent us to another Avis and they did not have the same type of car available so instead of honoring our price with an upgrade to the vehicle they had, they were going to charge us an additional $200. We will never rent from Avis again. Very disappointed.Reviewed Nov 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Super quick and easy in and out… And a good deal on top of itReviewed Aug 7 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:Car was not available as promised. We used another car rental agency.Reviewed Jun 13 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Lost the reservationPros:Nothing. I had to rent a seperate rental car.Cons:The reservation I made was not met. I will not be using Kayak in the future.Reviewed Nov 5 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The price was greatCons:Great car, no complaints.Reviewed Sep 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car clean, make and model exceeded expectationsCons:Pick up at Walmart ,disorganized Staff very nice , but confused over location of the car , Car was parked in general parking areas, took 20 minutes to find the vehicleReviewed Aug 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Car rentalPros:Convenience, price.Cons:NothingReviewed Mar 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Successful tripPros:Actually I flew into Jacksonville, but mistakingly made the reservation at my destination, St. Augustine. The Avis Rep. in Jacksonville did am excellent job of getting us set up at the airport with a satisfactory car at a fair priceReviewed Nov 27 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in St. Augustine?

4900 Us Highway 1 North, Avis car rentals

Address

4900 Us Highway 1 North

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 904 825 1505

Address

340 State Road 16

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 904 825 2764

Address

2355 Us Highway 1 South

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 904 797 4229

Good to know

Most popular location

340 State Road 16

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

$67/day

Good deal

$57/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in St. Augustine

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in St. Augustine for $57 or less
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in St. Augustine are around -17% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in St. Augustine