Book Avis car rentals in Stamford

Stamford, CT
Dec 15 — Dec 22
Same drop-off
Stamford, CT
Thu 12/15
Noon
Thu 12/22
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Stamford

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Stamford

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
2
0
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great rental car experience for me, from pickup to dropoff. This is a great location because it’s right off the Metro North train station in Stamford and I-95; as convenient as it gets for people heading into and out of Manhattan. And the staff was friendly. I’d rented cars since the pandemic started and none of them were as spotless and perfectly clean like the car I got ro drive from Avis! Thank you for that, Avis!Reviewed Sep 10 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
older rental car, 43,000 miles, no cruise control, the smaller car I wanted wasnt available, agent was great pointed out allthe scratches and nicks hdmi port was very wonkyReviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Terrible service. Overcharged. Extra fees. Be aware.Reviewed Jul 19 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very attentive and accurate which is important when you are in a rushCons:Nothing really, all good thingsReviewed Feb 4 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Your staff at Stamford train station are rude, lazy, and totally lack the meaning of good service.Reviewed Oct 9 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was super clean and I was able to pick up the car right on time.Cons:You are not able to modify pick up time once you have a reservation.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Convenient to the Metro NorthPros:Convenient to the Metro North, and therefore a nice cheaper alternative to renting a car in Manhattan.Reviewed Apr 18 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service at the counter was smooth and very nice. Easy pick-up and drop-off. Unlike many other agencies, the cars Were all clean and had a full tank.Reviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The first car was extremely dirty and the interior smell of cigarette. I've asked the attendant to change cars. I got another one that was dirt in the outside but at least didn't smell. The attendant at the checkin had an attitude that can not be compared with the other AVIS The person at checkout was great.Reviewed Feb 13 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Can was clean and had good pick upCons:Whether by accident or intent I was sold a daily waiver as a single price (no mention fee was per day). Furthermore was sold phone charger that was redundant with car which had usb, is tithe job of employees to know these things? Car had so so gas mileage and an incessantly annoying "time to rest" buzzer. Terrible sight linesReviewed Aug 4 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The pick-up in Stamford, CT was very simple and quick.Cons:The drop-off location at a mall in Jersey City, NJ was difficult to find and then because it had closed I had to go to another drop-off location at Newark airport which would have been fine except there were not enough service representatives so the line was very long.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:No cruise control.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Stamford?

1 Station Plaza, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Station Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 203 964 3200

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Station Plaza

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$76/day

Good deal

$67/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Stamford

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Stamford for $67 or less.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Stamford are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Stamford