Book Avis car rentals in Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 15 — Dec 22
Same drop-off
Zurich, Switzerland
Wed 12/15
Noon
Wed 12/22
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Zurich

$82/dayEconomy
$88/dayCompact
$105/dayIntermediate
$152/dayStandard
$207/dayPremium
$248/dayLuxury
$115/dayCompact station wagon
$140/dayStandard SUV
$140/dayStandard station wagon
$334/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Zurich

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:We liked our vehicle once we finally got what we thought we were getting. They did work with us on switching vehicles but we're not very happy about it.Cons:The photo showed on line was iof a large van, not a minivan. We were paying about $1,500, which is a lot money for a rental vehicle. There were six adults and seven pieces of luggage. We traveled with the same group a couple of years ago and knew we needed a larger vehicle. However, when we got to Avis, they tried to send us with a minivan. We went back to the counter and they reassigned us vehicles four different times! It was a painful and lengthy process. In the end, we finally got an in between size vehicle, which worked out fine. It's just too bad they didn't give us what was pictured initially. We end up spending the first two hours of our vacation trying to get our rental vehicle straightened out, which was rather irritating for all of us!Reviewed Oct 5 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Not greatPros:Avis agent treatment @ pick-up in SwitzerlandCons:Pick-up location very hard to find @ Zurich. Suddenly I get charged 80 euros more than the originally agreed price.Reviewed Mar 5 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:great service, efficient, easy to understandCons:It's expensive in Europe!Reviewed Mar 26 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Smooth experience, just a bit expensivePros:Very easy for an American traveler with no European driving experienceCons:The added fee of the insurance at the time of pickup was a bit of a shock.Reviewed Jun 10 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff friendly Drop Off easy Very good carCons:Check in is too longReviewed Aug 10 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Unconditioned costsCons:A lot of different additional costs, wich you have to payReviewed Aug 18 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Month rental from AvisPros:Relatively new car. Good instructions at pic up.Cons:I choose Avis based on their online ads for a luxury car rental with a trunk. I called twice to confirm. Upon arrival the only car they had in that category was a station wagon.Reviewed Oct 7 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The car was great. Fuel efficiency is one of my main criterion and this car was excellent.Cons:The drop-off location in Milano Centrale was hard to find in a little street very congested and not that near to the train station. I had to run to catch my train.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Everything about Avis was terrificCons:The Kayak site showed our pickup location being at the airport, but it was actually 30km away!Reviewed Aug 26 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great staff in Zurich!Pros:When I booked, the airport was not a drop off option. We picked the car up in Florence and was a one-way drop. When we got to the city location in Zurich, the attendant told us we could return at the airport, no problem, he reviewed the vehicle issues we had, made notes & programmed the airport location into our gps. Airport drop off was quick & easy.Reviewed Sep 23 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Check-out was fast and easy. Agent was very nice and extremely helpfulReviewed Oct 2 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Zurich?

Flughafen Parking 3, Avis car rentals

Address

Flughafen Parking 3

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Address

Gartenhofstrasse 17

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:30

Address

Letzipark Baslerstrasse 52

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:30
Tuesday08:00 - 12:30
Wednesday08:00 - 12:30
Thursday08:00 - 12:30
Friday08:00 - 12:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Parking 3

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$93/day

Good deal

$67/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Zurich

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Zurich for $67 or less
  • Book your rental car from Zurich in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Zurich are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Zurich