Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Nothing Need to clean rooms is to nasty carpet wall chair never again
we basically just slept there and then checked out.
Good , comfortable bed.. Desk help was good and pleasant. Morning breakfast was good. Late checkout time is a serious plus. Not as advertised, no bar on premises, no "spa" bath as described in booking. Too much construction dust with minimal attention to housekeeping in this regard.
Location One reason why I booked this hotel was because of the pool and when we got there it was not filled with water and under construction. Nowhere on the website did it say this information. Our fridge didn't work and had an oily substance inside. The staff did replace it promptly. We needed a crib and ended up with a broken one, when I took it downstairs to the staff to show them it was broken, they insulted my intelligence and tried to show me that it wasn't. The end result was that it was broken. The staff provided another crib that worked okay however it had stains all over the pad. The staff provided me a sheet for the crib pad after I had to ask for one. All the outlets crackled and made noise when we tried to plug stuff in. On our last night there we tried to use our key cards to get into the building and they didn't work. Someone had to let us in, and when we got up To our room they still didn't work. Apparently the staff had turned Our key cards off prematurely. We will never stay in another Ramada ever again!!
location. staff is rude and unaccommodating. some rooms aren't completely furnished, my room came with and iron, but no ironing board. The decor is dreary and outdated. I did not feel safe walking in my room barefoot.
I found the hotel location to be perfect for my requiremments. It was convenient and definitely affordable
The rooms are pretty basic and need updating - but at least they are clean.The staff was polite but not very helpful. The location is about 25 min from downtown chigago - close to a few shopping malls. The maids are not trained to turn off alarm clocks in vacant rooms so don't be surprised if you are woken up every morning at 6am by 15 minutes of loud alarms! Even after we complained it still happenned the next day. The pool heater was broken (Oct 2010) and they tried to play it off like it just needs to be turned up a little - I have a pool and I can tell the difference between ice cold water and heated water - we received a 25% discount off our stay due to this. The breakfast was disgusting... fake eggs, burnt potatoes and some day old donuts.
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
Walking access to ORD and CTA
Convenient to airport It's so big you feel like you're in an airport walking the mile to your room. It's also really expensive for a single night convenience stay.
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
Nice staff Parking
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
my bellman was fantastic. he took me up to my room and made sure everything worked before leaving.
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
Everything was seamless from check in to check out. The in hotel restaurant was tasty. The rooms were spotless. I appreciate that our room had a balcony with a great view of Rosemont. Everyone was friendly. I loved the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment Center and the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. I would absolutely come here again Paying for parking is irritating and the parking garage is a little bit from the hotel.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
Great location, close to airport and CTA blue line. Beautiful interior, great room. I would love to stay here again Mattress a little too firm
Convenient hotel for bus travel Location is a drag
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
Bed could have been more comfortable.
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
Clean, comfortable rooms
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
Bussines oriented only
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
Beds comfortable, room clean, lots of towels, friendly staff Quite a way to the restaurants and bars you have to walk through the parking garage so don't wear heels or walk alone. They don't offer a free breakfast with the amount you pay for a room you should get one.
Nice room nice price nice people
Do not let the price fool you! I would put this hotel on par with any national big name brand. The value is outstanding, the rooms are updated, service is great, and the rooms a very clean.
Great value for the rate per night. Breakfast is better than average.
The hotel was very clean. The staff were very professional, prompt, pleasant and accommodating. The customer service was top of the line... Excellent! The manager Cyrus was the best!!!! I have stayed in many hotels all over the world, that cost a great deal more money, but I will definitely be back to this one. For the price this hotel far exceeded my expectations.
Clean room, breakfast, great service and friendly staff!
I recommend this hotel to everyone whether it's business or pleasure it's a great place to stay they have an awesome breakfast in the morning. will be back soon,!!! Thank you!
Staff is friendly. Location is convenient from highway and there are lots of good places to find food. Door did not close behind me. Have to make sure it's closed. Bathroom needed maintenance. Had to take tub stopper completely out to keep from filling with water while showering. Bathroom sink stopper was discolored from rusting.
Nice bed Nice breakfast Everything in the room was on extension cords very few accessible power plugs mini fridge did not work
Clean room, flat screen tv, quiet. Worn carpet in hallways, old elevators, breakfast just ok.
Room was very nice. Terrible continental breakfast and terrible bar. Undergoing some lobby and main are construction so hopefully it will be much better.
It was close to Schaumburg, IL. You can hear everything, from the person next door to the people in the lobby and we were on the eighth floor! There was also a surprise "facility" fee for each night we stayed. We had to pay $9.95 to be able to use the Internet for 24 hours.
I ended up having to bring my dog with me because I couldn't get her on the original flight planned. They were very helpful and accommodating with no extra fee for her! They unfortunately were out of dog beds but they brought up some extra towels for her to lay on.
Overall too many hidden charges
Beautiful facilities Comfortable beds Excellent customer service Additional facilities fee
We showed up well before check-in, but were immediately checked in to our room. AWESOME bed. Didn't ever want to get out of it! Room was clean and spacious with a nice picture window. 375mL bottle of Grey Goose....$55 plus $3.95 delivery fee plus 21% service charge? Whoa.
The front staff was not knowledgeable and helpful. I asked if I could book two more days at the westin in Chicago downtown and she said I had to call the hotel.
I didn't like how thin the walls were. You could hear what was going on in the adjoining room. On top of that the people in the adjoining room had a party until 1am. Hard to sleep when it seems like you are a part of the party.
Beautiful hotel. Good staff. We didn't have breakfast included so when we went for the buffet I was shocked at the price. Did not expect it would be so much for 2 people. Should have asked first.
Likes: mostly quiet, exercise room top floor, decor, Westin was honest and upfront about renovations with possible noise during our stay-not a problem ar all either, beautiful room. Parking lot in poor condition and not ample parking close by. Adjoining rooms - extremely noisy when someone else is staying next door. Lower level exercise room/pool closes early at 9pm.
Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable! I didn't like that I had to also pay a $50 deposit and that the hotel cost did not include a continental breakfast. For the cost of stay, we should have been offered breakfast at no charge. I have stayed at a lot cheaper hotels with breakfast.
Comfortable beds and clean room. You can here everyone in the lobby. Especially during wedding receptions.
Nothing I booked my stay for the wrong dates, and this hotel refused to give me a refund. I will NEVER book with this hotel chain ever again.
It states that it's 1/4 mile from the airport, but that's as the crow flies from a far away runway edge! It's more like 4-5 miles, but was still a short reasonable shuttle. My stay was due to a missed connection.
It was comfortable and really nice staff!
It was a roof over my head, that's about it. The shuttle service was a plus I guess. Poor customer service, the bathroom needed to be remodeled, beds NOT comfortable.
we tried to stay here despite plans to be in the city every day. That 40 minute drive was not great, and we still ended up paying a bunch for paring when we got there. Clearly this hotel is centered around airport traffic and overnighters for that. not great for families or vacationers at all, really. No pool.
No complimentary meals.
I have 2 $10.00 charges on my bill and I do not know what it is for.
The shuttle from O'hare never showed up and I took a cab. The shuttle in the morning to O'hare broke down on the way and we had to be transferred to a different one
Lobby was looked nice! Pillows where comfortable. The first room was dirty, had the window open and stuff from the past guest in the closet. The second room was better but still had items left from past guest. At the hotel restaurant the glass of tea had a molding lemon in it the waiter took the glass dumped it and refilled the same glass. The food was not good and seemed to be old before it was prepaired. Even though the hotel was under construction there seemed to be repairs that needed to be done. There seemed to be missing ceiling that where missing, and holes in many walls not only in the halls but also in the room. The hotel is marketed as sound proof but you could hear everything going on in the room next to you and in rooms as you walked down the hall.
Good location for shopping and dining. Out of towners: you are not downtown Chicago at this hotel. The train is within walking distance. Beds were very comfy and towels were great. Room was not super clean.
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
Location was good for an early morning flight
Parking is a bit difficult, having to validate parking everyday ia a pain but the hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable
The design and architecture of hotel is aesthetically pleasing and the beds are highly comfortable Staff was not hospitable and seemed annoyed to help or make suggestions to local venues. Talked to three different hotel receptionists and none of them left me wanting to return.
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
They charge for parking???? That's ridiculous
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
The bed the room the view the bathroom, luxury and elegant
I really thought the conference facilities were really good for the large event that I attended. Room was clean and enjoyable. My only complaint was the distance to the hotel from the airports. It made it very expensive to get back and forth. Also, no HDMI ports on the tv so I couldn't watch my own movies.
The staff is horrible. The vale parking guy messed up the front bumper of my benz Staff
The Staff was amazingly helpful with travel questions. Our flight arrived early and they kindly held our bags in the office until check in and gave us breakfast even though we hadn't stayed the night yet. The shuttle from the airport and to or from car rental and Rosemont Train station just by calling is a huge advantage at no extra cost. This allowed us to catch the Blue Line strait into Downtown Chicago easy as can be and we just called for a pick up after sight seeing. Very nice service If your room is over the side of the building with the Bar you hear the DJ and Music very very loudly even on 3rd floor On a sunday night from 6pm-1130pm Very disruptive - louder than tv or radio - could hear in the shower. No other choices within walking distance for shops or food Without shuttle or a car you are limited to what is in the hotel.
The food at the bar was below average. There wasn't any place close by so I decided to eat there. Still, I don't think I will eat there again. Room was great for the price.
Staff was friendly and professional Would have liked to have seen cameras in the parking lot but definitely not a deal breaker
no airport noise, large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. air conditioner was loud
Employees Stay too short
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Helpful as well. The shuttle service was very unreliable, almost made us late for our flight out of Chicago. The location wasn't that great.
location Rooms heating was bad... It got too hot or too cold no parking available at night as they had an event in the hotel which took up all the parking room never gets cleaned after 11.00am
The bed seemed clean. There was a fan in the bathroom which I couldn't turn off, it ran all night, so no sleep. No TV channel listing, no wifi instructions or security. TV reception was terrible on all channels. Vending machines sold out on multiple floors. Staff was slow and rude.
Good location relative to airport. Noise from the party room and bar downstairs until 2:00 a.m. Do not take a room on the 2nd floor, particularly on a weekend. I spoke on several occassions with the manager, who indicated that because we booked a room via Kayak he would not move us without paying an additional $50.
I liked the size of the room, the amenities were exactly what I needed. The decor and the accent walls were lovely! I also liked that they were able to accommodate my request to be given a room on a higher floor, as I had read reviews that it can get quite loud on the weekends. Piping hot showers, and even make up remover towels with their soaps were a nice touch. I really didn't like that no one had informed me that the free airport shuttle stops running at 2am, when my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until after that, especially after having called the hotel beforehand to make sure I would still have a ride. Neither their own website, nor kayak, nor booking.com had this informations. This was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel, and after having spent all evening and most of my night traveling, this was the absolute last thing I needed to be worrying about, was safe transportation at 3am.
It was much nicer than I expected for the price range. We liked the rooms, the place looked clean and people were nice. There seemed to be a bad water leak in the 4th floor at the ice machine. We reported it but it did not seem that they pay much attention. However, we stayed for only one night so I cannot tell for sure if they did not fix it.
This hotel was a nice surprise and left a good impression. The check in staff where friendly and helpful. Wifi was quick and easy to access. The restaurant in the lobby had good food, nice sports bar. Their Shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour, and the hotel is not far from the airport. If I find myself in Chicago again this will be the place I stay for my visit. I had no complaints.
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
Treadmills were not in good shape
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
Big room No free wi-fi
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
Space in the roomnothing
The rooms were new, clean, well furnished and well designed. Staff was friendly and attentive and the location is close to the airport and rental car returns. Just about as good as it could be. It was cold outside.. just kidding.. there was nothing objectionable.
Style and balconies No room service from main restaurant
Loved the outside atmosphere at the fire pit. The 2 man band was very entertaining and involved the crowd. My girlfriend and I had a great time dancing the night away. Would stay here again.
How very handy everyone was. Everyone was so eager to be helpful and the maid service was the best. The wake up call wasnt loud enough. I couldnt hear it to wake up
Great Value IE Room amenities Very Nice, Over the Top Breakfast (Included), location by shopping and restaurants, Over all Vibe of Hotel is Classy with a vacation Feel! Sorry to Say.......I would have to make up a compliant about the Hotel :)
Value for money No eating out options nearby
Excellent room, large and meticulously clean, friendly and helpful staff. They provided a pack and play for our infant . I have stayed here twice and will return. Great area, lots of shopping and easy to get into the city. The only two negatives were several very loud children running through the hotel way too early ( despite posted signs for quiet hours) and the continental breakfast left something to be desired. The hotel clearly puts effort into the presentation of the food but I wish they instead would focus on serving fresh food, . The food was clearly frozen and reheated and lacked dairy free options.
The staff was quite helpful and the shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient. I also appreciated the free parking.
The hotel was very clean, friendly and nice. Great breakfast! The hotel has limited parking available, we had to park along the curb. On busy nights I see this being a major problem
For the price, my stay at Hampton O'Hare was excellent.
It is a no frills place to stay near Ohare. Reliable shuttle service. Convenient.
Staff was super helpful. Rooms were very clean. Great centennial breakfast. Everything was easy and smooth about our stay.
Some how they charged me 20$ more per room then I had booked for. They did make the adjustment after I brought it to their attention.
The thing that made our stay at the Hampton inn O'Hare so nice was the hospitality of the staff. This one man went above and beyond for us. The rooms had a weird smell to them but we got over it after about the first hour.
It's a good hotel and a good location for me when in the area for work. It's clean, the staff is helpful and I liked my stay. This is my second visit. There wasn't anything that I didn't like.
the quietness of the room -- even though my widow faced the busy street and non-stop traffic Toilet problem !! the toilet had a POOR design and caused my private parts to get wet ... or come in contact with the interior !! that problem spoiled my stay because I primarily needed a hotel take a break from cross-country highway driving and to benefit from a private bathroom where I could void my bowels (and take a rejuvenating shower) ------------ also, the TV did not have clear picture on several of the channels lastly -- the internet price was NOT honored when I received the receipt under the door the next morning !!
pool, free breakfast fresh, great customer service loud children upstairs but good overall after buying ear plugs. )
Staff are friendly and helpful I was given a disable room and the bathroom is kinda strange. The room is noisy because it feels like someone is trying to open your room door but it is next doors. I don't know why I was assigned disable room because I am not. Stuck at the parking due to heavy snow and they did not clear the parking lot
Shuttle service is convenient and breakfast good. They even offer a sack breakfast for those who must leave for the airport before their 6 a.m. breakfast time. Nothing close enough to walk for dinner.
The room was lovely. The people at the desk were helpful and professional. It was easy to find, good location, great parking, fabulous breakfast, lovely indoor pool.
The room were larger than expected. I like the clean look of the bedding, all white and washable . Quiet. Overall it was nice. It was well worth the reduced price I paid. It would have been a plus to has at least a small microwave, had pizza that needed reheating. Even a cheaper motel usually has one. The reno of the front lobby wasn't my favorite noise. The carpet area by the bar sink (in the 2 rooms I saw) need cleaned.
Rooms were comfortable. Bed was luxurious. TV is HUGE! Nice to have in-room safe. A LOT of space for the price. Would definitely come back and stay here again. Breakfast was a busy time - it amazed us to see so many people were staying here. We definitely didn't notice that kind of traffic from our room. Wished for blanket for pullout bed, but took comforter off big bed to accommodate.
Extremely noisy. The hotel is under renovation, and is both messy and smells terrible.
Facilities were clean and modern. Very satisfied with the hotel in general Biggest issue was a VERY noisy heater in the room. It squealed loudly each time it ran, about hourly. By the time we realized it was going to do it all night, it was too late to ask to change rooms. Finally found the switch to cut power to the unit (turning it "off" on the controls just made it cycle on for a minute every half hour). Likely just a room issue and not a hotel issue. We notified front desk of the squeaky fan in the morning. Hotel really could use an Airport shuttle.
Courteous, friendly staff Large comfortable rooms Convenient location Nothing