Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" at pickup were really helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The was pleasant and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"Great !"(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Rear view mirror was removed and was placed in the back of the ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
0
5
1
0
6
6.0
Likes: type of vehicle we were given when our class of vehicle was not available. Drop off in Phoenix was very nice. Dislike: For pick up the shuttle we to from LAX to Avis was close to 45 mins to go 2 miles. Our vehicle was not available and were offered a smaller car which we declined. We had to wait 30 mins for the correct car to be delivered. We had to change from Burbank to LAX and were charged an additional $120. Not sure why.Reviewed Mar 31 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I never received the car. Upon arrival, they told me they were booked and had no car for me. I was left hanging.Reviewed Jan 2 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyReviewed Dec 20 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Rented VW Jetta. Got Nissan Altima. I have never driven an Altima before. It has the worst windshield/defrost situation I’ve ever seen. Impossible to keep windows from fogging. Almost got me killed in the hills Thursday and Friday night. Tried it with outside air, circulating air, AC on, heat on, window down. It has to be a flawed design with the windshield. Or the car has a leak somewhere (heater core?). Terrifying driving experience. Surprised there hasn’t been a recall on these things.Reviewed Oct 9 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:BUR desk was understaffed. FAT staff was, well, lazy. At drop-off an Avis guy Ian paid to stand there and tell you you have to record your own mileage and fuel and walk in to the terminal to check out and get a receipt. The lady at the desk seemed put out that I already had the mileage and fuel so she couldn’t send me back to get it. Not a good look.Reviewed Nov 9 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed Aug 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great customer service!Cons:No problems at burbank pick-up.Reviewed Dec 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good experiencePros:We had a great rental experience for our vacation. Received a brand new Chrysler mini van that was comfortable and roomy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Price was excellent. Would definitely use Kayak and Avis again.Reviewed Aug 14 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Car wasn't thoroughly checked throughCons:Few things: 1. Rear view mirror was removed and was placed in the back of the car. I lost 45 mins of my day trip looking for the missing mirror and eventually drove over to the Avis desk to help reinstall it back to the center of the window. 2. There was some weird paste-like substance on the little side compartment on the drivers door. Gross.Reviewed Jul 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ExperiencePros:Easy, quick and courteous staff as well as a great vehicle!Cons:Hard to find.Reviewed Jun 16 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport for $59 or less
  • Book your rental car at Burbank Bob Hope Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport costs $61 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Burbank Bob Hope Airport?

    2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7 is the closest Avis rental location to Burbank Bob Hope Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 818 566 3001.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR)?

    Yes