Book Avis car rentals at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Burbank, CA - Bob Hope
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Burbank, CA - Bob Hope
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Avis
$67/dayEconomy
$67/dayCompact
$70/dayIntermediate
$77/dayStandard
$71/dayFull-size
$78/dayPremium
$116/dayLuxury
$93/dayPremium SUV
$77/dayStandard SUV
$79/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:BUR desk was understaffed. FAT staff was, well, lazy. At drop-off an Avis guy Ian paid to stand there and tell you you have to record your own mileage and fuel and walk in to the terminal to check out and get a receipt. The lady at the desk seemed put out that I already had the mileage and fuel so she couldn’t send me back to get it. Not a good look.Reviewed Nov 9 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed Aug 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great customer service!Cons:No problems at burbank pick-up.Reviewed Dec 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good experiencePros:We had a great rental experience for our vacation. Received a brand new Chrysler mini van that was comfortable and roomy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Price was excellent. Would definitely use Kayak and Avis again.Reviewed Aug 14 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Car wasn't thoroughly checked throughCons:Few things: 1. Rear view mirror was removed and was placed in the back of the car. I lost 45 mins of my day trip looking for the missing mirror and eventually drove over to the Avis desk to help reinstall it back to the center of the window. 2. There was some weird paste-like substance on the little side compartment on the drivers door. Gross.Reviewed Jul 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ExperiencePros:Easy, quick and courteous staff as well as a great vehicle!Cons:Hard to find.Reviewed Jun 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait SwitchCons:Quoted us $79 for the airport pick up and return. Ended up paying over $200Reviewed May 2 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast drop off, although she checked on everything! Very nice womanReviewed Apr 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ExcelentReviewed Dec 28 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I'm a tourist, they asked me for a credit card! Someone should tell them that no tourist has a credit card I missed my hotel reservation bcz I didn't take the carReviewed Aug 4 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Burbank Bob Hope Airport

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car rentals

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Monday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport for $93 or less
  • Book your rental car at Burbank Bob Hope Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport