Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport

Thu 5/23
Thu 5/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Miami Airport

Economy$26/day
Compact$26/day
Intermediate$28/day
Standard$30/day
Full-size$32/day
Minivan$49/day
Full-size SUV$51/day
Premium$35/day
Passenger van$70/day
Luxury$43/day
Premium SUV$82/day
Intermediate SUV$38/day
Standard SUV$43/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Fast off"(in 882 reviews)
" were all helpful and nice"(in 779 reviews)
"All in all, a very "(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Long wait and bad ."(in 163 reviews)
"More info on tolls and features"(in 1817 reviews)
"It's really a two person ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 65 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
5
0
1
0
0
7
10.0
Great vehicle and easy pick up and drop offReviewed Mar 12 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great company and easy to work with.Reviewed Jan 15 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I've rented a electric car but when picked up the battery was empty (less than 10miles of autonomy) I've returned it and another was provided, unfortunately same situation. Lost an hour in a process so I then took the risk to drive it to a charging station... Be aware that most of the charging station displayed by Maps or even Ford systems are inside Condos and not accessible to the public which restrict a lot the possibilities.Reviewed Nov 12 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Long waiting line to get the car. We were given car location, but when we got to it, we couldn’t open the track. No one was available to help. We rented car in Miami. It has lots of toll roads. I paid for unlimited tolls, but device — transponder was not in the car, and person I found in the garage had very different information, that person at the counter. Person in the garage claimed, that it shouldn’t be there.Reviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Fairly easy to book onlineCons:On dec 30st there were 4 people!!!serving the line... at the airport terminal had to wait almost 4 hours in line to have the carReviewed Jan 3 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast check-in and easy returnCons:More info on tolls and car featuresReviewed Dec 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up was excellent. Staff assisted with ease despite me mistakenly booking the wrong airport. I ended up getting rental from Hollywood International FLL instead of Miami. Drop-off was quick and easy and I didn't have to worry about missing my flight despite being strapped for time.Reviewed Dec 2 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service was greatCons:WAY TOO EXPENSIVEReviewed Aug 2 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly and helpful rental desk workersReviewed Apr 4 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:convenient, easy drop off. Staff were all helpful and nice.Cons:price, pick up in Miami was a little difficult.Reviewed Feb 28 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pick-up: there was a long line and not enough staff to assist.Reviewed Feb 13 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Easy drop off was convenient, easy to find locationCons:Didn't ask about sunless, I'm sure AVIS don't careReviewed Jan 14 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Miami Airport

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • While it is possible to stay put in certain parts of Miami after landing at Miami International Airport (MIA) and survive without a rental car, having a vehicle in the city will help you make the most of a trip there. You'll be able to explore every part of Miami when you have a rental car available to you. It's why you should seriously consider booking Avis car rentals at Miami Airport before flying to MIA. You can pick up a rental car from the Avis location at 3900 NW 25th Street, Suite 402 any time between 5 am and 1 am each day.
  • You'll love the fact that you'll have so many options to choose from when you book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport. You can get your hands on everything from a compact car to a minivan to a full-size SUV. But because you'll be in Miami, you might want to explore the idea of renting a luxury car so that you're able to ride around in style throughout the city. Renting a convertible from Avis would also be a fantastic idea since it'll allow you to soak up as much sun as you want simply by putting the top down on it as you make your way around Miami.
  • No matter which type of car you choose to get when you reserve one from Avis, you should give thought to incorporating certain optional add-ons into it. Avis will provide you with the opportunity to add a GPS navigation system to almost any rental vehicle so that you don't get lost while in Miami. Avis can also set you up with other add-ons like satellite radio so that you're able to blast your favorite tunes while you're in town. These add-ons will add to the total cost of your Avis rental car, but they'll often be well worth the small expenses that will come along with them.
  • If you aren't an Avis Preferred member yet, don't be afraid to sign up for this customer loyalty program before you arrive in Miami to pick up a rental car. As a member, you'll get access to special preferred counters that will enable you to skip the sometimes long lines at car rental agency counters at Miami International Airport. You'll also get access to exclusive deals on rental cars, and you might even be able to earn free rental cars.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Miami Airport for $61 or less
  • Book your rental car at Miami Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Miami Airport are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • Will I be the only one who can drive an Avis rental car after picking it up at Miami International Airport?

    When you book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport, you'll be able to decide who can drive it. If you know you're going to be sharing the driving duties with someone else in Miami, you can have them added to your rental car reservation for a small fee. They will need to meet certain requirements established by Avis and be able to provide a driver's license to be added to your reservation.

  • Can I cancel an Avis rental car reservation without paying a cancellation fee?

    If you find that you need to cancel an Avis rental car reservation, you should reach out to Avis right away to let them know about it. Avis will usually be able to cancel a rental car reservation without charging you any fees if you chose not to prepay for a car rental. The only time you'll be subjected to a processing fee is when you've already prepaid for a rental car from Avis in advance.

  • How many miles will I be able to put on an Avis rental car in Miami?

    More often than not, you will be able to put as many miles on an Avis rental car as you want. Avis provides unlimited mileage on most of its rental cars. In the event that there will be a limit on how many miles you can put on specific types of vehicles, Avis will be sure to let you know about it from the start.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Miami Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Miami Airport costs $31 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Miami Airport?

    Luxury (Ford Expedition or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Miami Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Miami Airport?

    3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402 is the closest Avis rental location to Miami Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 305 876 1800.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Miami Airport (MIA)?

    Yes