Book Avis car rentals in Miami

Miami, FL
Jul 1 — Jul 8
Miami, FL
Thu 7/1
Noon
Thu 7/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Miami

$50/dayEconomy
$48/dayCompact
$52/dayIntermediate
$58/dayStandard
$54/dayFull-size
$88/dayMinivan
$69/dayFull-size SUV
$60/dayPremium
$78/dayPassenger van
$62/dayLuxury
$73/dayConvertible
$45/dayIntermediate SUV
$60/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 92 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
36
10
14
26
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Good but a long wait in linePros:Once I got to the counter it was quick.Cons:Probably waited over an hour to get to the counter.Reviewed Jul 2 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
5 StarsPros:Avis Preferred program, expedited returnReviewed Dec 7 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:After being told that the 12 passenger van was available it wasn’t! While taking Uber to the rental car area at the Miami airport with 3 people and 6 bags we received a call that the 12 passenger van would be available so Uber turned around to go back to Avis where we waited while it was cleaned We were there with several others that were angry at having the same experienceCons:It would have been much better if the vehicle we reserved was available for pickup when we arrived at AvisReviewed Jan 31 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Rental place was not clean, mini van that we rented did not have key fobReviewed Aug 5 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Very good experiencePros:Last minute rental, very good, very reliable, no surprisesReviewed Aug 1 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Line was so long I switched to Budget on the spot.Reviewed Jan 29 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service once againPros:Super quick and friendly process to get car. Added bonus was the car was brand new.Reviewed Jan 15 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Easy drop off was convenient, easy to find locationCons:Didn't ask about sunless, I'm sure AVIS don't careReviewed Jan 14 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Car smelled like cigaretteCons:The car smelled like cigarette and I could not change it because it was the only they had at the pick up location. I used it for a 5 hour trip, and I had to buy car deodorizer and even with that the scent was strong.Reviewed Oct 3 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Customer serviceReviewed Jan 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experience, no surprisesPros:Off airport pickup (SW 40th St, Miami), saving airport add-ons, “as advertised”, quick and friendly, no surprises or hard up-selling effort.Reviewed Dec 23 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were niceCons:Signs not very clear in the return garageReviewed Sep 14 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Miami?

8330 South Dixie Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

8330 South Dixie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 661 6414

Address

3900 Northwest 25th Street, Suite 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

3400 Coral Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 648 2252

Address

8350 Mills Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 273 7226

Address

6101 Northwest 74th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 887 7865

Address

6796 Southwest 40th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 667 3205

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

153 Northwest 6th Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 323 6341

Address

8888 Southwest 136th Street - Space 145

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 713 4500

Good to know

Most popular location

3900 Northwest 25th Street, Suite 402

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$65/day

Good deal

$44/day

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Miami

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Miami costs $65 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Miami.

  • Avis has 10 rental locations in Miami. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes