Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" were straight to the point"(in 779 reviews)
" was clean and full."(in 1870 reviews)
" was in good condition."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No bad scenes"(in 1799 reviews)
" is useless."(in 163 reviews)
" was filthy and damaged."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 100 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
6
1
3
0
0
13
4.0
Long wait time of over 30 minutes at the JFK Federal circle for car to get ready n handed over to me. Secondly there was no windshield washer in the vehicle. Not a pleasant experience.Reviewed Feb 15 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything was good except the vehicle. The Bluetooth/wireless connection did not work and it was crucial for me to have these functions because I was traveling to another state and needed directions. 😤Reviewed Dec 4 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The service at JFK getting the car was good. I picked the car up around 9:30 PM & had a 90 drive to my house. As I left the parking lot of AVIS at JFK & got on the parkway heading north to my home I noticed that there wasn't a FULL TANK OF GAS in the car. I had less than ¼ Tank of gas in the AVIS Rental Car. I then had to try to find a gas station that was opened after 10 PM. The WARNING LIGHT came on the dash board letting me know that I would probably run out of gas before I arrived to my home. I luckily found a gas station that was opened off the parkway & put more gas in the car then I originally got at the JFK AVIS location. This should never have happened. I should have had a FULL TANK of GAS when I left the AVIS location at JFK & I should be reimbursed for this rental or my next one on Nov. 20th at Westchester (White Plains).Reservation # 23531515USOReviewed Oct 18 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We had to wait over two and a half hours (in an un-air-conditioned building on a very hot day) to get our car. I would have thought that maybe this was an unusually busy day or something, but there was no acknowledgment from the staff that this experience was out of the ordinary. We rented from them again a couple weeks later, since we had already made the booking and didn’t have time to change it. There was still no air conditioning in the building, but at least there was no line this time. Even so, we still had to wait 45 minutes before we got our car. It is not clear to me why it took so long. We won’t rent a car from them again if we can avoid it…we’d rather pay a bit more money and see if one of the other companies has more reasonable waiting times (or at least air conditioning if we have to wait for a long time).Reviewed Aug 27 2023
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
10.0
I was surprised and happy how streamlined pick up and drop off were. Five minutes to pick up and one minute to drop off.Reviewed Oct 13 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service was very good and the vehicle was excellent.Cons:Maybe cheaper..lolReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The pricing was decent but being charged $9.50 per gallon to fill half a tank when no where in the United States gas cost that much.Cons:Not charging $9.50 per gallon to refill half a tank. I will not be using you guys and will tell everyone I know not to use your services.Reviewed Apr 6 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and smoke free. The return was seamless.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was in good shape, clean, decent price. Overall efficiency of pick-up was OK and drop-off pretty good.Cons:Pick-up had a long line due to the several minutes of not sure what the staff had to spend to confirm each reservation. Staff were also apathetic and abrupt. Overall, efficiency would be hugely improved without significant reduction to human value by replacing them with robots. Drop-off was convenient but a bit confusing and without closure (do I really just leave it here?).Reviewed Nov 30 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff were straight to the point.Cons:Car reeked for cigarettes and my girlfriend is pregnant. Not sure how that was considered clean. I’m sure the car will continue to smell like cigarettes for weeks too.Reviewed Oct 25 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:easy to find the placeReviewed Oct 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Very RudeCons:They charged me more money for what reason I don’t knowReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Address

305, Federal Circle, Jamaica, JFK Airport, USA

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

  • Your Collision Damage Waiver at John F. Kennedy International Airport in New York will cover any damage you cause to Avis vehicle rentals. You must, however, demonstrate that your CDW is excess-free. You will be responsible for a percentage of the cost of repair services if the excess cap on your collision damage waiver insurance is exceeded. However, since this proportion is normally deducted from the deposit you give at the counter when picking up an Avis rental car, you won't have to deal with the hassle of paying the cost of auto repairs separately.
  • Only people who have an active insurance plan are able to Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport. If you don't have a protection plan, the rental company has the right to refuse to rent you a car. There are a few situations, nevertheless, in which you can utilize an Avis car rental at New York John F Kennedy International Airport without having to purchase insurance. First, when the credit card business that issued your card offers an additional insurance scheme that covers you and international car rentals; and second, when the driver already has an initial coverage plan that includes overseas pickup.
  • You must provide specific documentation to Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport. These include having a valid driving license with a minimum driving experience of one year. There must be no endorsements on your license. Others include a credit card that is strictly issued in the name of the primary car leasee. The card must contain the necessary credit limit for paying the deposit as well as rental costs, a printed copy of your mail-received rental confirmation voucher, any additional documentation as may be required by Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy International Airport in your car rental confirmation voucher, and legitimate identification documents.
  • According to the car rental policy of Avis car rentals at John F. Kennedy International Airport, the minimum age requirement to Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport is 18. Any driver under 25 must, therefore, pay an underage fee that is normally paid together with the cost of renting a car. However, as long as you are 18 or older and traveling on official government or military orders, Avis Car Rentals will permit you to borrow their car with zero additional age premium.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport for $80 or less
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

  • What credit cards does AVIS car rental accept at JFK International Airport, NY?

    American Express, MasterCard, and Visa are the primary credit cards travelers can use to pay for rental cars from Avis car rentals at John F. Kennedy International Airport.  It will help if you avoid prepaid cards, carrying cash, or using gift cards to pay for New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport car rentals because they are not accepted. You must also have a minimum of $200 on your credit card to be used by Avis in holding your rental deposit. You'll only be permitted to pay the agreed-upon car rental fees and pick up a car once Avis car rentals confirm this deposit.

  • What special amenities do Avis car rentals at John F. Kennedy International Airport offer?

    Avis car rentals at John F. Kennedy International Airport provide free Adaptive Driving accessories, such as pedal extenders, hand controls, spinner knobs, and left-foot accelerators, for drivers with limited mobility. Renters can access these devices by making a reservation at least 24 hours before pick-up time. You can request an infant seat, a child seat, or a booster seat at an extra daily price if you're going to JFK Airport with a baby or a toddler. Different seats suit different minors depending on their age and weight.

  • Do Avis car rentals at John F. Kennedy International Airport allow an additional driver?

    Yes. At New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport Avis car rentals, additional drivers who fulfill the exact requirements as the primary lessee but are not the lessee's spouse or domestic partner are permitted to drive for an extra cost. Leasees' spouses are welcome to drive Avis rental cars at no extra charge.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport costs $82 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport?

    Building #305 Federal Circle is the closest Avis rental location to New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 718 244 5400.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport (JFK)?

    Yes