Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

New York, NY - John F Kennedy Intl
May 19 — May 26
Same drop-off
New York, NY - John F Kennedy Intl
Thu 5/19
Noon
Thu 5/26
Noon

Pros

" were straight to the point"(in 779 reviews)
" was clean and full."(in 1870 reviews)
" was in good condition."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No bad scenes"(in 1799 reviews)
" is useless."(in 163 reviews)
" was filthy and damaged."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 96 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
8
5
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Easy take easy drop, but only 2 persons have worked in JFK, it is not enough!Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service was very good and the vehicle was excellent.Cons:Maybe cheaper..lolReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The pricing was decent but being charged $9.50 per gallon to fill half a tank when no where in the United States gas cost that much.Cons:Not charging $9.50 per gallon to refill half a tank. I will not be using you guys and will tell everyone I know not to use your services.Reviewed Apr 6 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and smoke free. The return was seamless.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was in good shape, clean, decent price. Overall efficiency of pick-up was OK and drop-off pretty good.Cons:Pick-up had a long line due to the several minutes of not sure what the staff had to spend to confirm each reservation. Staff were also apathetic and abrupt. Overall, efficiency would be hugely improved without significant reduction to human value by replacing them with robots. Drop-off was convenient but a bit confusing and without closure (do I really just leave it here?).Reviewed Nov 30 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff were straight to the point.Cons:Car reeked for cigarettes and my girlfriend is pregnant. Not sure how that was considered clean. I’m sure the car will continue to smell like cigarettes for weeks too.Reviewed Oct 25 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:easy to find the placeReviewed Oct 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Very RudeCons:They charged me more money for what reason I don’t knowReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The car was somewhat dirty on the inside. Also, the rental agency didn't offer the same EZ-Pass service that I was offered on the way up by a different agency.Reviewed Aug 19 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Pick up took over an hour at 1 amReviewed Aug 4 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing..Customer support is a joke. No US customer support. You get somebody in another country who doesn’t know what they’re talking about. Car was filthy and damaged. No keys in the original car. My car was not not ready when I arrived. Poster board for what’s This country today.Cons:The staff were useless. They only had two people working for the entire JFK airport. Took forever to check out. Then they gave me a car that had no keys which I didn’t know until I walked all way out to the parking area and there were no keys in car. Customer service is useless. Car old and damagedReviewed Jul 28 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Boy! Did I pay $20+ for a GPS? I had a broken phone and had to be ripped off because of my situation. A GPS shouldn’t cost that much in any situation, period!Reviewed Jul 26 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Building #305 Federal Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport for $95 or less
  • Book your rental car at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport are around -336% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport