Book Avis car rentals in New York

New York, NY
Jul 6 — Jul 13
Same drop-off
New York, NY
Wed 7/6
Noon
Wed 7/13
Noon

Avis car rental prices in New York

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Reviews for Avis in New York

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 568 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
80
37
34
54
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Anthony at the desk was very helpful.Reviewed Jun 28 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Would be nice not to have to wrestle with your website on mobile to get what customers want. Change a date, and the vehicle type changes. Change the vehicle type, and the date changes. Not putting myself through that again, not worth the hassle.Reviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy take easy drop, but only 2 persons have worked in JFK, it is not enough!Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great carReviewed Jun 4 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:standard Avis serviceCons:High mileage truck with very soft / soggy suspension and ties that are on their last legReviewed Jun 4 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The carCons:I prepaid for gas expecting to be credited for the fuel I didn’t use. At pick up the staff asked me so many questions about extras I felt obligated to buy the gas.Reviewed May 31 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The shuttle from rental place to terminal took over 40 mins from return time to finally having a bus to take us to terminal. About 4 folks including myself missed out flights. The terminal is only 1 mile away. It was lunch time, I guess it was more important to have lunch than take care of the 20 folks waiting on the shuttle to terminalReviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service was very good and the vehicle was excellent.Cons:Maybe cheaper..lolReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very friendly and helpful.Cons:Please push for more fuel efficient large cars!!Reviewed Apr 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The pricing was decent but being charged $9.50 per gallon to fill half a tank when no where in the United States gas cost that much.Cons:Not charging $9.50 per gallon to refill half a tank. I will not be using you guys and will tell everyone I know not to use your services.Reviewed Apr 6 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed Feb 7 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and smoke free. The return was seamless.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in New York?

225 East 43rd Street, Avis car rentals

Address

225 East 43rd Street

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 212 682 1860

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

515 West 43rd Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 646 473 0088

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

153 West 54th Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8470

Address

220 West 31st Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 646 733 5995

Address

68 East 11th Street

Hours

Friday06:30 - 23:00
Monday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8397

Address

216 West 76th Street

Hours

Friday06:30 - 23:00
Monday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 595 0358

Address

808 Columbus Ave

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 666 3593

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Address

540 Park Avenue

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:30
Monday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 14:30
Sunday08:30 - 14:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

240 East 92nd Street

Hours

Friday06:30 - 23:00
Monday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 444 7276

Address

120 Warren Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 917 591 9977

Good to know

Most popular location

Building #305 Federal Circle

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$126/day

Good deal

$86/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in New York

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in New York for $86 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in New York are around 75% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in New York