Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at San Jose Airport

Tue 6/25
Tue 7/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at San Jose Airport

Economy$49/day
Compact$49/day
Intermediate$53/day
Standard$68/day
Full-size$58/day
Minivan$101/day
Full-size SUV$99/day
Premium$72/day
Luxury$69/day
Intermediate SUV$65/day
Standard SUV$83/day
Open air all terrain$111/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" in good shape and very clean."(in 1902 reviews)
" was great, price was good."(in 779 reviews)
"Friendly, helpful to direct the process"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
1
1
0
2
10.0
Pros:professional staff. very efficient checkin and return process. nice car in good shape and very clean. everything that I could ask for worked very wellReviewed Aug 24 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, price was goodReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:I waited for over two hours to pickup my rental. When I finally got to the desk, all they had left was 12 person van.Reviewed Jun 14 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The wait time to get through this line was absurd given the limited number of people in line before me. In addition, certain fees were not disclosed at time of reservation resulting in charges higher than anticipated. Agent was also relentless on upselling optional services.Reviewed Jun 10 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage. Interior STUNK of cigarettes!!Reviewed Jan 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Happy New YearPros:Quick and easy transactionReviewed Jan 1 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very simple transactionCons:Car was missing a small plastic cover in the center console between the seats where small items could be lost.Reviewed Aug 6 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
A one-hour pickup is just too longCons:The line was about 5 deep with two agents and it still took an hour to get the car.Reviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick drop off and friendly staffPros:Fast, simple dropoff at the Avis San Jose airport location. Friendly, helpful staff to direct the process.Reviewed Jun 7 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly staff!Pros:Everyone was super friendly from pick up to drop off. The car was very nice and drove quite nice. Will definitely be doing business with Avis again!Reviewed Apr 23 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to Exchange the CarPros:The first car we rented suddenly had a part fall half off inside the wheel well. When we returned it, we were offered a car where the glove compartment wouldn't stay closed. The third car was fine, and they gave me a price break for my efforts, but the maintenance issues remain a concern.Reviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and niceReviewed Jul 30 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Jose Airport

Address

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 408 993 2224

Address

1350 N 1st Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 1570

Address

2390 Lafayette St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 408 246 7900

Address

2895 El Camino Real

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 408 246 7900

Address

3680 Stevens Creek Blvd, Ste B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 0424

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Jose Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Jose Airport for $53 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Jose Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at San Jose Airport are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Jose Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at San Jose Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at San Jose Airport costs $64 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at San Jose Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at San Jose Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at San Jose Airport?

    1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2 is the closest Avis rental location to San Jose Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 408 993 2224.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Jose Airport (SJC)?

    Yes