Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Location The barking dogs that kept me up most of the night
First, the Hilton website shows they are 7+ miles from O'Hare Airport. In reality, they are over 17 miles and over $40 by cab. Quite a difference for those looking for a hotel next to the airport. Second, I found my room rather dirty. I had to get someone up to my room to clean the bathtub and bathroom. Third, the room stated a jacuzzi room. Well, the jacuzzi tub is a small tub in the bathroom which was dirty and never used. Fourth, the TV did not work. I had to get a maintainence person to fix the TV. Fifth, the bed says that it is an adjustable bed. I was assuming a Sleep Number or something similar. It is a manual adjusting bed. I tried both firm and soft and it felt exactly the same. I do not think this worked. Last, as the other review stated, they are under staffed. One person in the restaurant/bar and one person at the front desk. They do have a good business center and free high speed internet (not wireless though). I have stayed with Hilton Garden Inn's in the past and have a lot better luck. I would avoid this hotel and the issues.
Staff was very nice Bed was not verry comfortable - couldn't get it to change firmness
We were able to stay there for less than $ night and were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. Everything seemed to be nice and clean and the grounds were well maintained. The restaurant and front desk were a bit under-staffed at times, but that would be my only complaint. We were busy doing other activities away from the hotel during most of the day, but there isn't much to do on the grounds itself. There are other restaurants and entertainment just up the road, but not necessarily within walking distance. Overall a great hotel if you can get it at a decent price.
The room was clean and beautiful. Room service was quick and food was delicious. At first we got sent to a room with 2 beds instead of the 1 king bed. Then we got sent to a room where the hallway was just freshley painted. At one point we were both getting extremely light headed from the paint fumes.
Room was very clean . Very disapointed at the breakfast . It'd was very cheap .
Service was good and friendly. was not happy with the way the back entrance was jammed open and my room door would not close all the way shut, as if it was broken into at one time. Idid not feel safe. was extremely happy i had a male companion with me, otherwise i would not have stayed, i would have left as soon as i seen the door and and the fact that someone kept jamming the rear entrance door open after we closed it several
Decor of room requires updating and also the bathroom fixture & fittings
Nice furniture, comfortable, and good price The property is in dire need of a paint job inside and out. Also needs landscaping. It looks run down.
It was close to the train station that took us into Chicago. Clean, simple room. The outside of the hotel looked a little run-down.
Staff picked me up and dropped me off -- airport -- that alone is worth the price of the room. Nice breakfast. Staff referred me to an electronics store for a computer part I needed. and they called a taxi. Unimportant, but, oh I hate to mention it, but, okay, the hallways were freezing. I'm sure it was a way to save energy/costs and I'm fine with that. I was just surprised.
Very old...way away from airport in another city 35 min away Charged thirty$ for shuttle ...dangerous old driver A bad experience Totally awful
The staff was friendly, the shuttle was efficient and on time. the hotel was older and run down, but there were some obvious attempts to update it. The complementary breakfast left a lot to be desired.
they really need to update the outside because it turns one off...they are updating the inside
The front-desk staff, two hispanic ladies, are very nice. Thanks a lot two both of them. God bless them. The hotel is not closed to public transportion. The cars on the highways prevented me from having good night sleep. The problem are the design of the building of the hotel, not the cars. The breakfst is no more than some coffee, milk and cerials!!!!
Worst experience EVER. DO NOT recommend it. Front Desk "George" has the worst customer service ever. We had our rooms researved and once we were there he had given them to previous customers. So we were stuck with No rooms after a 6 hours drive there. He yelled at us threatened to call police if we did not leave the hotel. When we were in the process of getting our refund back he would not answer the phone for the representative to verify that he had no more rooms available even thou we had reserved them almost a week ahead. The most pathetic ungrateful man I have ever dealt with. He just made our full experience horrible. I would of been understandable if he would of had a better attitude of explaining what had happened but, his service was unacceptable. There is soo much more to this HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE but I will leave it at that.
I was allowed to park my car for 10 days in the parking lot at the hotel while we vacationed in Mexico. They offered a free shuttle to and from O'Hare airport. The management really went out of their way to be helpful and earn my business. It's not the Hyatt, but it's a very convenient & affordable place to stay before/after flying in/out of O'hare. The rooms that face the interstate should be avoided as there is lot of traffic noise. The wireless internet never really did work. The property has a lot of maintanence issues to resolve.
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
my bellman was fantastic. he took me up to my room and made sure everything worked before leaving.
Nice staff Parking
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
Convenient to airport It's so big you feel like you're in an airport walking the mile to your room. It's also really expensive for a single night convenience stay.
Walking access to ORD and CTA
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
Convenient hotel for bus travel Location is a drag
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
Great location, close to airport and CTA blue line. Beautiful interior, great room. I would love to stay here again Mattress a little too firm
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
Everything was seamless from check in to check out. The in hotel restaurant was tasty. The rooms were spotless. I appreciate that our room had a balcony with a great view of Rosemont. Everyone was friendly. I loved the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment Center and the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. I would absolutely come here again Paying for parking is irritating and the parking garage is a little bit from the hotel.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
Bed could have been more comfortable.
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
Beds comfortable, room clean, lots of towels, friendly staff Quite a way to the restaurants and bars you have to walk through the parking garage so don't wear heels or walk alone. They don't offer a free breakfast with the amount you pay for a room you should get one.
Clean, comfortable rooms
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
Bussines oriented only
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
Location was good for an early morning flight
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
The design and architecture of hotel is aesthetically pleasing and the beds are highly comfortable Staff was not hospitable and seemed annoyed to help or make suggestions to local venues. Talked to three different hotel receptionists and none of them left me wanting to return.
They charge for parking???? That's ridiculous
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
Good location for shopping and dining. Out of towners: you are not downtown Chicago at this hotel. The train is within walking distance. Beds were very comfy and towels were great. Room was not super clean.
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
Parking is a bit difficult, having to validate parking everyday ia a pain but the hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable
The hotel was very clean. The staff were very professional, prompt, pleasant and accommodating. The customer service was top of the line... Excellent! The manager Cyrus was the best!!!! I have stayed in many hotels all over the world, that cost a great deal more money, but I will definitely be back to this one. For the price this hotel far exceeded my expectations.
Clean room, flat screen tv, quiet. Worn carpet in hallways, old elevators, breakfast just ok.
I recommend this hotel to everyone whether it's business or pleasure it's a great place to stay they have an awesome breakfast in the morning. will be back soon,!!! Thank you!
Nice room nice price nice people
Clean room, breakfast, great service and friendly staff!
Staff is friendly. Location is convenient from highway and there are lots of good places to find food. Door did not close behind me. Have to make sure it's closed. Bathroom needed maintenance. Had to take tub stopper completely out to keep from filling with water while showering. Bathroom sink stopper was discolored from rusting.
Do not let the price fool you! I would put this hotel on par with any national big name brand. The value is outstanding, the rooms are updated, service is great, and the rooms a very clean.
Nice bed Nice breakfast Everything in the room was on extension cords very few accessible power plugs mini fridge did not work
Great value for the rate per night. Breakfast is better than average.
I ended up having to bring my dog with me because I couldn't get her on the original flight planned. They were very helpful and accommodating with no extra fee for her! They unfortunately were out of dog beds but they brought up some extra towels for her to lay on.
Beautiful hotel. Good staff. We didn't have breakfast included so when we went for the buffet I was shocked at the price. Did not expect it would be so much for 2 people. Should have asked first.
Likes: mostly quiet, exercise room top floor, decor, Westin was honest and upfront about renovations with possible noise during our stay-not a problem ar all either, beautiful room. Parking lot in poor condition and not ample parking close by. Adjoining rooms - extremely noisy when someone else is staying next door. Lower level exercise room/pool closes early at 9pm.
Beautiful facilities Comfortable beds Excellent customer service Additional facilities fee
I didn't like how thin the walls were. You could hear what was going on in the adjoining room. On top of that the people in the adjoining room had a party until 1am. Hard to sleep when it seems like you are a part of the party.
Room was very nice. Terrible continental breakfast and terrible bar. Undergoing some lobby and main are construction so hopefully it will be much better.
Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable! I didn't like that I had to also pay a $50 deposit and that the hotel cost did not include a continental breakfast. For the cost of stay, we should have been offered breakfast at no charge. I have stayed at a lot cheaper hotels with breakfast.
The front staff was not knowledgeable and helpful. I asked if I could book two more days at the westin in Chicago downtown and she said I had to call the hotel.
It was close to Schaumburg, IL. You can hear everything, from the person next door to the people in the lobby and we were on the eighth floor! There was also a surprise "facility" fee for each night we stayed. We had to pay $9.95 to be able to use the Internet for 24 hours.
We showed up well before check-in, but were immediately checked in to our room. AWESOME bed. Didn't ever want to get out of it! Room was clean and spacious with a nice picture window. 375mL bottle of Grey Goose....$55 plus $3.95 delivery fee plus 21% service charge? Whoa.
Overall too many hidden charges
Comfortable beds and clean room. You can here everyone in the lobby. Especially during wedding receptions.
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
This hotel was a nice surprise and left a good impression. The check in staff where friendly and helpful. Wifi was quick and easy to access. The restaurant in the lobby had good food, nice sports bar. Their Shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour, and the hotel is not far from the airport. If I find myself in Chicago again this will be the place I stay for my visit. I had no complaints.
The food at the bar was below average. There wasn't any place close by so I decided to eat there. Still, I don't think I will eat there again. Room was great for the price.
Employees Stay too short
The bed seemed clean. There was a fan in the bathroom which I couldn't turn off, it ran all night, so no sleep. No TV channel listing, no wifi instructions or security. TV reception was terrible on all channels. Vending machines sold out on multiple floors. Staff was slow and rude.
Staff was friendly and professional Would have liked to have seen cameras in the parking lot but definitely not a deal breaker
The Staff was amazingly helpful with travel questions. Our flight arrived early and they kindly held our bags in the office until check in and gave us breakfast even though we hadn't stayed the night yet. The shuttle from the airport and to or from car rental and Rosemont Train station just by calling is a huge advantage at no extra cost. This allowed us to catch the Blue Line strait into Downtown Chicago easy as can be and we just called for a pick up after sight seeing. Very nice service If your room is over the side of the building with the Bar you hear the DJ and Music very very loudly even on 3rd floor On a sunday night from 6pm-1130pm Very disruptive - louder than tv or radio - could hear in the shower. No other choices within walking distance for shops or food Without shuttle or a car you are limited to what is in the hotel.
I liked the size of the room, the amenities were exactly what I needed. The decor and the accent walls were lovely! I also liked that they were able to accommodate my request to be given a room on a higher floor, as I had read reviews that it can get quite loud on the weekends. Piping hot showers, and even make up remover towels with their soaps were a nice touch. I really didn't like that no one had informed me that the free airport shuttle stops running at 2am, when my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until after that, especially after having called the hotel beforehand to make sure I would still have a ride. Neither their own website, nor kayak, nor booking.com had this informations. This was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel, and after having spent all evening and most of my night traveling, this was the absolute last thing I needed to be worrying about, was safe transportation at 3am.
It was much nicer than I expected for the price range. We liked the rooms, the place looked clean and people were nice. There seemed to be a bad water leak in the 4th floor at the ice machine. We reported it but it did not seem that they pay much attention. However, we stayed for only one night so I cannot tell for sure if they did not fix it.
Good location relative to airport. Noise from the party room and bar downstairs until 2:00 a.m. Do not take a room on the 2nd floor, particularly on a weekend. I spoke on several occassions with the manager, who indicated that because we booked a room via Kayak he would not move us without paying an additional $50.
no airport noise, large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. air conditioner was loud
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Helpful as well. The shuttle service was very unreliable, almost made us late for our flight out of Chicago. The location wasn't that great.
location Rooms heating was bad... It got too hot or too cold no parking available at night as they had an event in the hotel which took up all the parking room never gets cleaned after 11.00am
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
Treadmills were not in good shape
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
Big room No free wi-fi
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
The staff is horrible. The vale parking guy messed up the front bumper of my benz Staff
I really thought the conference facilities were really good for the large event that I attended. Room was clean and enjoyable. My only complaint was the distance to the hotel from the airports. It made it very expensive to get back and forth. Also, no HDMI ports on the tv so I couldn't watch my own movies.
The bed the room the view the bathroom, luxury and elegant
Space in the roomnothing
The rooms were new, clean, well furnished and well designed. Staff was friendly and attentive and the location is close to the airport and rental car returns. Just about as good as it could be. It was cold outside.. just kidding.. there was nothing objectionable.
Loved the outside atmosphere at the fire pit. The 2 man band was very entertaining and involved the crowd. My girlfriend and I had a great time dancing the night away. Would stay here again.
Style and balconies No room service from main restaurant
How very handy everyone was. Everyone was so eager to be helpful and the maid service was the best. The wake up call wasnt loud enough. I couldnt hear it to wake up
It states that it's 1/4 mile from the airport, but that's as the crow flies from a far away runway edge! It's more like 4-5 miles, but was still a short reasonable shuttle. My stay was due to a missed connection.
I have 2 $10.00 charges on my bill and I do not know what it is for.
No complimentary meals.
The shuttle from O'hare never showed up and I took a cab. The shuttle in the morning to O'hare broke down on the way and we had to be transferred to a different one
Lobby was looked nice! Pillows where comfortable. The first room was dirty, had the window open and stuff from the past guest in the closet. The second room was better but still had items left from past guest. At the hotel restaurant the glass of tea had a molding lemon in it the waiter took the glass dumped it and refilled the same glass. The food was not good and seemed to be old before it was prepaired. Even though the hotel was under construction there seemed to be repairs that needed to be done. There seemed to be missing ceiling that where missing, and holes in many walls not only in the halls but also in the room. The hotel is marketed as sound proof but you could hear everything going on in the room next to you and in rooms as you walked down the hall.
It was comfortable and really nice staff!
It was a roof over my head, that's about it. The shuttle service was a plus I guess. Poor customer service, the bathroom needed to be remodeled, beds NOT comfortable.
Nothing I booked my stay for the wrong dates, and this hotel refused to give me a refund. I will NEVER book with this hotel chain ever again.
we tried to stay here despite plans to be in the city every day. That 40 minute drive was not great, and we still ended up paying a bunch for paring when we got there. Clearly this hotel is centered around airport traffic and overnighters for that. not great for families or vacationers at all, really. No pool.
Staff was super helpful. Rooms were very clean. Great centennial breakfast. Everything was easy and smooth about our stay.
the quietness of the room -- even though my widow faced the busy street and non-stop traffic Toilet problem !! the toilet had a POOR design and caused my private parts to get wet ... or come in contact with the interior !! that problem spoiled my stay because I primarily needed a hotel take a break from cross-country highway driving and to benefit from a private bathroom where I could void my bowels (and take a rejuvenating shower) ------------ also, the TV did not have clear picture on several of the channels lastly -- the internet price was NOT honored when I received the receipt under the door the next morning !!
For the price, my stay at Hampton O'Hare was excellent.
The hotel was very clean, friendly and nice. Great breakfast! The hotel has limited parking available, we had to park along the curb. On busy nights I see this being a major problem
The staff was quite helpful and the shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient. I also appreciated the free parking.
Shuttle service is convenient and breakfast good. They even offer a sack breakfast for those who must leave for the airport before their 6 a.m. breakfast time. Nothing close enough to walk for dinner.
Staff are friendly and helpful I was given a disable room and the bathroom is kinda strange. The room is noisy because it feels like someone is trying to open your room door but it is next doors. I don't know why I was assigned disable room because I am not. Stuck at the parking due to heavy snow and they did not clear the parking lot
The thing that made our stay at the Hampton inn O'Hare so nice was the hospitality of the staff. This one man went above and beyond for us. The rooms had a weird smell to them but we got over it after about the first hour.
pool, free breakfast fresh, great customer service loud children upstairs but good overall after buying ear plugs. )
It is a no frills place to stay near Ohare. Reliable shuttle service. Convenient.
It's a good hotel and a good location for me when in the area for work. It's clean, the staff is helpful and I liked my stay. This is my second visit. There wasn't anything that I didn't like.
Some how they charged me 20$ more per room then I had booked for. They did make the adjustment after I brought it to their attention.