Book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport

Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
Jun 1 — Jun 8
Same drop-off
Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
Wed 6/1
Noon
Wed 6/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Dublin Airport

Avis
$86/dayEconomy
$135/dayCompact
$159/dayIntermediate
$192/dayStandard
$78/dayMini
$297/dayPremium
$492/dayPassenger van
$326/dayLuxury

Reviews

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
9
5
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Staff were very helpful at Avis but the insurance fees were outrageous and tripled the cost of the rental. That being said, I cannot commend them enough for how they handled our return of the car early due to COVID-19Cons:Quote insurance in advance and do a better job describing luggage space. We did not have enough space for 4 large pieces of luggage in this carReviewed Mar 22 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Extremely rude staff, particularly the woman working at the counter in Terminal 2 and the shuttle bus driver. Additional charges applied at time of collection which were not transparent during booking process. Car provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category. Slow pick-up/drop-offCons:Everything, would never rent from them againReviewed Aug 9 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The outside of the car was dirty, the transmission would easily slip into reverse (no down press, or button to engage). They were going to charge me for a dent in the hood, fortunately my wife had taken a picture of it when we picked up the car.Reviewed May 11 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the second car was very good. they helped us at the airport which was a better location. However, the agent that helped us was less than helpful. it needed to be clearer that if you didn't take their insurance they were going to put 7500 euros on your credit card. he was unwilling to provide options. In comparison we dealt with another company in glascow and they provided good alternatives with reasonable costs. A much better experience.Cons:The first car they gave us was old and not in good working order. we returned it and got a much better, newer car that worked well.Reviewed Oct 27 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Friendly pick up staff at counterCons:Small size 7 passenger. I clicked on a Ford Galaxy and that is what I wanted but you confirmed an Opel Zafira. We call that Bait and Switch which is illegal in the USA. Very NOT happy with the size of the car and your deceptive business practice.Reviewed Aug 21 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Unsatisfactory and unprofessionalCons:The woman at the Dublin Airport Avis booth quoted double the cost of online quote. The workers were unprofessional, not accommodating. I rented same car from Sixt Irish car rental for half the price. I will not use Avis!Reviewed Aug 13 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Not in terminalPros:Friendly staffCons:The car pickup was advertised as in terminal and it was not in the terminal. I picked this company because it was advertised as in terminal.Reviewed Feb 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Efficient and Smooth. Very Happy.Pros:Process for returning the car was very efficient. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Even though it was a very busy morning, things progressed smoothly with minimal wait.Reviewed Oct 8 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We showed up at the rental car office and our reservation was cancelled.Reviewed Oct 3 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Car was nice but not large enoughPros:Car was comfortable and drove well.Cons:The car was shown as a 7 passenger car and the photo that accompanied the car on line was nothing like what we got. We had 7 golfers going for a trip in Ireland and rented what was shown as a relatively large van. When we got the vehicle, the only way to get 7 in the vehicle was to fold up some seats in the rear which left absolutely zero room for luggage, much less golf clubs. Further, we were on a relatively tight time frame and it took well over 30 minutes to get the car after check in. In short, we got something that wasn't what was portrayed and got it late.Reviewed Jul 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Custermer service I booked My car a day later and the gave me a van the day before my booking dateReviewed Jun 4 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Too smallPros:Staff was nice and helpfulCons:Description did not match car. Description said it would fit 6 people and 5 bags. But, it failed to mention you would have to hold those bags on your lap! There was only room for a backpack in the back storage area!Reviewed May 31 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dublin Airport

Arrivals Hall, Avis car rentals

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Dublin Airport for $65 or less
  • Book your rental car at Dublin Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Dublin Airport are around 96% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport