Book Avis car rentals at Oakland Airport

Oakland, CA - Oakland
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Oakland, CA - Oakland
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Oakland Airport

Avis
$68/dayEconomy
$69/dayCompact
$71/dayIntermediate
$72/dayStandard
$73/dayFull-size
$103/dayMinivan
$87/dayPremium
$103/dayLuxury
$81/dayIntermediate SUV
$95/dayStandard SUV
$125/daySupplier choice

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
5
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed Jul 24 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed Sep 2 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like smokePros:Apple CarPlay in the vehicleCons:The car smelled terrible. When I told them upon check in, they didn’t careReviewed May 28 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty car and tagged with profanityPros:N/ACons:Bad service, dirty vehicle, incorrect information on my contract vs what is on the car in reference to miles and gas gauge. Most importantly the car had profanity tagged on it. Ridiculous! Manager gave me no time.Reviewed Sep 12 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Mis sold insurancePros:Slick systems and carCons:Car wasn't clean but worst was mis selling of insurance. I told the agent I had insurance but was assured I needed the Avis policies. My daughter in law is an insurance broker and explained that I had been mislead.Reviewed Aug 20 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:manager was very friendly and accommodatingCons:tried contacting office to locate lost item. had to keep calling 800 number. left message in office told to call back next day. could never connect. always directed to 800 number. gave up after three days....Reviewed Aug 17 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Unhappy CustomerCons:Reserved a mid sized car and was given a Jeep Patriot CUV. Interior of car had a unpleasant smell i.e faint odor of cigarette smoke. Coarse engine, loud road noise, and rough ride made for a mediocre driving experience. Also, I had declined rental damage insurance but was charged $17.95 on my credit card for insurance. Attempted to call Avis using telephone number on rental agreement. Automated answering service forwarded my call to another car company. Finally reached Avis customer service and was informed they had no record of my credit card being charged for insurance. Still trying to resolve issue.Reviewed Jul 22 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Process was smooth and quick for both pickup and drop off. There was someone working at the counter at 12:30am when we arrived, and we were able to get a car seat that hadn't been reserved.Cons:They charged $50 for rental of the car seat. : (Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Excellent service but pricing could be more competitive.Reviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Easy to useCons:PriceReviewed May 16 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Oakland Airport

7600 Earhart Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Friday07:00 - 21:45
Monday07:00 - 21:45
Saturday07:00 - 21:45
Sunday07:00 - 21:45
Tuesday07:00 - 21:45
Thursday07:00 - 21:45
Wednesday07:00 - 21:45

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Oakland Airport for $112 or less
  • Book your rental car at Oakland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Oakland Airport are around -363% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport