Book Avis car rentals in Pensacola

Pensacola, FL
Aug 3 — Aug 10
Pensacola, FL
Tue 8/3
Noon
Tue 8/10
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Pensacola

$71/dayEconomy
$72/dayCompact
$74/dayIntermediate
$80/dayStandard
$76/dayFull-size
$85/daySUV
$136/dayMinivan
$86/dayFull-size SUV
$106/dayPassenger van
$63/dayConvertible
$167/dayPremium SUV
$82/dayStandard SUV
$119/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pensacola

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Avis car rentalPros:Car was in good condition; employees were helpfulCons:Price a bit high but was exactly what was quoted.Reviewed Aug 10 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Nice CarCons:Not being able to understand the AVIS rep due to accent, had to call back and get another customer service # and rep to resolve extending rental carReviewed Apr 29 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:We booked an SUV online but were told they didn’t have any available. In fact they didn’t have any cars at all. We had to wait about 3 hours (there were several other who we’re waiting as well) for a car to be returned and cleaned. This put us off schedule and we missed our appointment.Reviewed Jun 26 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Didn't like the experience of driving a Ford FusioCons:The music system for this car was terrible.Reviewed May 10 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Always have excellent service and quality at Avis on Davis Hwy, I rent often, and am please with the cars, care and responsible customer service. Thank you, CindyCons:I thought the car was uncomfortable. The head-rest at the top of the seat, would love to not have that. At my height, I took a pillow and put it behind my shoulders to keep my head from that. Other than that, great car, good gas mileage. Also would appreciate having more Avis discounts, I go at least 2 days every three months, and twice a year, I rent for a whole week. It would be nice if you could look back at my previous record and see how many years I have used Avis. Being a senior on a fixed income, it would be great to get discounts. Regards, CindyReviewed Mar 9 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The value was great, the car was nice and clean.Cons:I did not like the drop off, it was confusing and frustrating.Reviewed Jan 22 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. No cars available.Cons:Dont let me reserve a car if none are available.Reviewed Feb 1 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient dropoffCons:Had to walk inside airport terminal to complete dropoffReviewed Jul 20 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:Despite having a reservation, had to wait in line at counter for over 45 minutes, as three agents were handling all rentals for Avis, Budget, and Payless, and none of the three seemed to have cars ready. After finally making it out to the garage, had to wait another 30 minutes because the car assigned to me was not ready—over an hour after my scheduled (reserved?) pick up time. Received a hybrid vehicle and did not appreciate the engine cutting off at every stop and the lack of power on the road. On return, only one guy was on duty trying to check in all the cars being returned. This operation is a joke; avoid it at all costs!Reviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Y’all kids want some candy ?Pros:The price of the vehicle was great.Cons:The vehicle itself was a commercial van. Not cool dudes. I got their lowest price by having the vehicle assigned to me at the counter. Turned out to be a commercial van. Luckily I had candy to hand out to the local childrenReviewed Oct 20 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, very easy pickup and drop off and person checking me out was very friendly and sfraightfoward.Reviewed Oct 19 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Greg ZCons:I was sold on this car by the agent because it had Sirius XM radio but the subscription expired. It was also a mid size car lesser then the SUV I was supposed to have. I found out that they had very low inventory on SUV's. So I feel I was swindled.Reviewed Jun 23 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Pensacola?

2430 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2430 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 433 5614

Address

7171 North Davis Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 850 429 1844

Good to know

Most popular location

2430 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$69/day

Good deal

$51/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Pensacola for $51 or less
  • Book your rental car from Pensacola in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Pensacola are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Pensacola costs $69 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Pensacola.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Pensacola. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes