Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Denver Intl Airport

Economy$94/day
Compact$75/day
Intermediate$75/day
Full-size$83/day
Minivan$113/day
Full-size SUV$130/day
Premium$87/day
Pickup truck$87/day
Premium SUV$135/day
Supplier choice$60/day
Intermediate SUV$78/day
Standard SUV$86/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
", comfortable."(in 1902 reviews)
" off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was poor"(in 190 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
"Long line to ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 162 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
10
0
7
2
0
25
4.0
Didn’t like the jeep … when we ordered a camryReviewed May 22 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was unsafe to drive. The washer fluid didn’t spray. The brakes pulsated. The rear wiper was falling off and the Bluetooth wouldn’t stay connected. The car had 84K miles on it.Reviewed Mar 17 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They had no record of my reservation.Reviewed Dec 17 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
customer services is goodReviewed Oct 9 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Our vehicle was double booked which caused us to have to wait and get a completely different vehicle. The vehicle we received was not fully cleaned and had coffee stains in the cup holders.Reviewed Oct 8 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Stood in line for 30 minutes inside to check in for rental. After the check in, we were given a sticky note with numbers and told to stand outside by the white tent. Once there, we stood outside for almost a hour to pick up a random car that was given to us despite what was requested for the class we chose. The girl “issuing cars” was far from helpful and seemed annoyed if you had questions. Once in the car, the last renters trash was still in the doors, but overall a clean car with only 1100 miles. Drop off was easy and quick.Reviewed Oct 11 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Better direction give has to were the car was since signage was not completely clearReviewed Oct 8 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Straightforward check-in with friendly staff. Cost was clearly outlined on invoice. I was able to get a Jeep Wrangler in lieu of my original rental (4-door sedan) for no extra cost.Cons:Wait time to check in, but that really wasn’t bad.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:It was just like any other car rental.Cons:I was charged a $16.99 fuel charge because I went under 75 miles even though I filled up the tank.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was super fast.Cons:Pick up could have been faster.Reviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop-off super easyCons:the car was filthy inside and out, with trash from the previous user and clearly not sanitizedReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff efficient, friendlyCons:Not tha I can think ofReviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Denver Intl Airport

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • One of the best things about Avis Car Rentals at Denver International Airport (DEN) is its vast and varied rental car fleet. If you want to keep things affordable on your trip to Denver, you can opt for an economy or compact car. If you want a little more room, you can choose an intermediate or standard sedan. Families will appreciate the availability of full-size sedans and a range of SUVs. If you will be hauling outdoor recreational equipment and adventure gear, you can select a pickup truck. And if you want to cruise the streets of Denver in style, you can reserve a premium sedan. No matter what you have planned for your stay in Denver, Avis Car Rentals at Denver Intl Airport (DEN) has got you covered.
  • There are many car rental agencies to choose from at the Denver International Airport, and Avis is one of the best. The Avis branch at Denver Intl Airport is open 24 hours a day, every day, for your convenience. Furthermore, this agency branch regularly receives positive customer reviews and high customer ratings. Customers particularly like the clean and comfortable vehicles, as well as the ease and convenience of picking up and dropping off those vehicles. If you want to feel that you have received value for your money, as many satisfied customers have done before you, choose Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport.
  • If you want to drive a rental car from Denver to a different city somewhere else within the continental United States, you can arrange a one-way rental originating from Avis car rentals at Denver International Airport. When you make your reservation, opt for a different drop-off location and enter your destination city. Whether you want to drive your rental car from Denver to Chicago, Los Angeles, Miami, or some other U.S. city, Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport can help you out.
  • In order to rent a vehicle from Avis Car Rentals at Denver International Airport, you need to be at least 21 years old. And if you are between the ages of 21 and 24, expect to be charged an extra fee every day for being a Young Renter. When you arrive to pick up your vehicle from Avis Car Rentals at Denver Intl Airport, you will need to present your valid driver's license and a credit card in the same name.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport for $77 or less
  • Book your rental car at Denver Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • Where do I pick up the shuttle at Denver International Airport to get to the Avis rental car counter?

    Once your plane lands at Denver International Airport, make your way to the main terminal, Jeppesen Terminal. Proceed to level 5. On the east side of the terminal, exit through any door from 505 to 513. If you are on the west side of the terminal, exit from any door from 504 to 512, then proceed to Island Four. This is where you will catch the free shuttle to the rental car center, where you will find the Avis counter and cars.

  • Can I rent a sustainable vehicle from Avis car rentals at Denver International Airport?

    Avis car rentals at Denver International Airport has a number of sustainable vehicles within its rental fleet. If you are interested in a hybrid, you can make a reservation for a car such as a hybrid standard sedan. Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport also has a number of fully electric vehicles in their fleet, including electric luxury sedans. If you want to rent from a company that takes environmental concerns as seriously as you do, choose Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport.

  • Will I have to pay anything if I cancel my reservation with Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport?

    Not necessarily. When you book Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport through KAYAK, you can choose a reservation deal that features a free cancellation policy. Not all of these free cancellation policies are the same, however. Some require that you cancel within a certain time frame, such as one or two days before your pickup time, to avoid a fee. Others allow you to cancel right up until your pickup time with no penalty.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport costs $53 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Denver Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport?

    25500 East 78th Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Denver Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 303 342 5500.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Denver Intl Airport (DEN)?

    Yes