Book Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport

Denver, CO - Denver Intl
May 30 — Jun 6
Same drop-off
Denver, CO - Denver Intl
Mon 5/30
Noon
Mon 6/6
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Denver Intl Airport

Avis
$87/dayEconomy
$87/dayCompact
$87/dayIntermediate
$87/dayStandard
$87/dayFull-size
$99/dayLuxury
$87/dayIntermediate SUV
$107/daySupplier choice
$132/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 214 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
34
18
16
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Staff was helpful and attentive.Cons:Not charging us a $20 fee for a $4 toll.Reviewed Jun 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off was simpleCons:Pick up, there was no one at the counter and took the avis people 30 min to recognize usReviewed Jun 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Straightforward check-in with friendly staff. Cost was clearly outlined on invoice. I was able to get a Jeep Wrangler in lieu of my original rental (4-door sedan) for no extra cost.Cons:Wait time to check in, but that really wasn’t bad.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:It was just like any other car rental.Cons:I was charged a $16.99 fuel charge because I went under 75 miles even though I filled up the tank.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was super fast.Cons:Pick up could have been faster.Reviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop-off super easyCons:the car was filthy inside and out, with trash from the previous user and clearly not sanitizedReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff efficient, friendlyCons:Not tha I can think ofReviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Customer service was rude and had bad attitudeCons:Long lines. Slow to provide car. Car smells of smoke.Reviewed Apr 5 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was very clean and very gas efficient. Shuttle was efficient and helpful.Cons:Drop off in the morning was a little hard to find / figure out in the dark (4 a.m. car drop off). Prices seemed very high. Information on website was unclear/inaccurate regarding where to find rental location (seems to be disjointed or not consistent with airport labeling). Calls to Avis Denver seeking clarification went unanswered and were cut off after a few rings.Reviewed Apr 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They Stranded me and my son and could care lessCons:Avis allowed me to use my debit card for a deposit two-three times before. They wouldn’t allow it this time and wouldn’t get a supervisor either. The lady was rude and could care less! I was only needing to go 75 miles with a drop off at the local airport as soon as a few hours later. Their policy to not allow “in state” people to use a debit card that have an in state license is ridiculous. That info would have been nice to have before I got turned away! I would have looked at other rental agencies.Reviewed Mar 26 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Expedite returnCons:Check inReviewed Mar 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The whole counter experience was friendly, almost like long lost friends.Cons:we got a vehicle upgrade but were unimpressed by the number of minor scratches on the paintwork when we actually got to the vehicle which we could have been liable for if we had mot reported and photographed before leaving the lot.Reviewed Mar 8 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Denver Intl Airport

25500 East 78th Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport for $95 or less
  • Book your rental car at Denver Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport