Book Avis car rentals in Denver

Denver, CO
Nov 30 — Dec 7
Same drop-off
Denver, CO
Wed 11/30
Noon
Wed 12/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Denver

Economy$35/day
Compact$35/day
Intermediate$37/day
Standard$38/day
Full-size$38/day
Minivan$68/day
Full-size SUV$55/day
Intermediate SUV$42/day
Standard SUV$48/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Denver

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 325 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
87
33
46
56
17
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
I wasn't allowed to rent. God knows why but apart from this experience, nowhere else I had problems using my credit cards.Reviewed Nov 19 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Stood in line for 30 minutes inside to check in for rental. After the check in, we were given a sticky note with numbers and told to stand outside by the white tent. Once there, we stood outside for almost a hour to pick up a random car that was given to us despite what was requested for the class we chose. The girl “issuing cars” was far from helpful and seemed annoyed if you had questions. Once in the car, the last renters trash was still in the doors, but overall a clean car with only 1100 miles. Drop off was easy and quick.Reviewed Oct 11 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Better direction give has to were the car was since signage was not completely clearReviewed Oct 8 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a Camry or similar. They only had a minivan. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLEReviewed Sep 17 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were charged much more than what we booked for because of the wrong location.Reviewed Aug 30 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I expected a ford transit but got a chevy express. the express is a little taller and a bit more difficult for seniors to enter. It drove fine and was not a major issue. overall an excellent value for the weekReviewed Aug 9 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was excellent.Reviewed Aug 9 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up location was not correct - could have been clearer.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The Avis lot is giant and completely packed with people. Lines everywhere. Took me about an hour to actually get the car, and that was after I was almost charged double the correct rate. It really shouldn’t take an hour to get a car, and I did the pre-check in to attempt to speed the process up too.Reviewed Jul 31 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The patience and clear instruction of how to operate the car by the representativeReviewed Jul 29 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
one receptionist and a long queue at collection / pick up of car was awful. Car was fine and drop off easy.Reviewed Jul 23 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
When I got to my vehicle a lady was sat in it have been allocated it. She let me have it. A member of staff could not help me find SiriusXm which had supposedly been activated, nor find a USB port. Went back to the agent who had served me, but he was busy so another agent assisted me. He kindly gave me a free upgrade. A while later I received the email with all the hire details on it. It wasn’t till a couple of days later I noticed it was made out for the original vehicle. Does this mean I was driving illegally ? I tried to ask this on return but there was no one in the Customer Service kiosk, and there was a long queue waiting to see an agent. As I didn’t have the time to wait, I leftReviewed Jul 21 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Denver?

1900 Broadway, Avis car rentals

Address

1900 Broadway

Hours

Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 303 839 1280

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Address

3203 Quebec Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 303 393 0620

Address

8100 W Crestline Ave

Hours

Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 720 963 9772

Address

200 W 48th Avenue

Hours

Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 720 305 4346

Address

4800 East Evans Avenue

Hours

Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 720 961 7602

Good to know

Most popular location

25500 East 78th Avenue

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

$85/day

Good deal

$61/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Denver

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Denver for $61 or less.
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Denver are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Denver