Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Los Angeles Airport

Economy$36/day
Compact$37/day
Intermediate$38/day
Standard$39/day
Full-size$41/day
Minivan$91/day
Full-size SUV$93/day
Premium$64/day
Luxury$71/day
Premium SUV$102/day
Supplier choice$41/day
Intermediate SUV$45/day
Standard SUV$75/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The upgraded ."(in 1902 reviews)
", friendly agent"(in 1902 reviews)
"3rd ."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"There was a "(in 1799 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1817 reviews)
"A frustrating all around."(in 190 reviews)
Overall Rating6.0 OkayBased on 178 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
7
1
6
0
0
34
8.0
The car was dirty outside, had no washer fluid and the fuel tank was not completely full on pick up, however it was the vehicle ordered (whereas on 2 previous car rentals the chosen vehicle was not available - not through Avis).Reviewed Apr 23 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
I’m glad they were able to switch the driver name after we booked, I didn’t realize whoever makes the booking is automatically the driver but of course. The staff was patient and friendly. It would have been nice if they brought the car up from the parking spot. I am recovering from foot surgery and had specifically asked if they can bring up the car. No other “complaints” lol thanks team :)Reviewed Mar 25 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
I rented a car in the LA and and returned in Las Vegas. Everything went well. Only at LA airport it took a while for the shuttle appear to take us to the rental office, but the traffic was chaotic. Return the car to Las Vegas was very easy and quick.Reviewed Mar 23 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was told when I arrived in LAX that they “lost my reservation” which made no sense because I was able to show them my confirmation email. They were not helpful with resolving the issue and had an attitude like it was my fault. I was given the tiniest car that barely fit my suitcases and halfway thru the trip the check engine light came on. Luckily the roadside agent was pleasant and helpful but we still had to make a detour to Oklahoma City airport to exchange cars, this customer service agent was more helpful but was unable to extend my rental due to the delay, he explained it was a computer issue that didn’t allow him to help, this needs to be resolved on a corporate level because I lost multiple hours detouring to get a new car and was still expected to return it on time. The drop off at South Bend airport is not explained in detail, I circled the lot looking for a drop box to return the key in 4 degree weather, had to exit my car and walk down a walkway with almost no signage until I found a sign that said the drop box was inside, you can’t see this sign from the lot and the Avis website does not describe where it is.Reviewed Jan 18 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatReviewed Jan 16 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
All agents were assisting customers upon my arrival. I was first in waiting line. Wait time was still over 30 minutes for pick up. Staff did not seem competent or properly trained.Reviewed Dec 7 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The wait to pick up our rental was 45 minutes. They only had 3 people working the counter on a busy Saturday.Reviewed Nov 25 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The car reeked of cigarette smoke.Reviewed Nov 12 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
line to sign Contract was fine but then line to wait for car was unbearableReviewed Oct 30 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited 45 minutes to be picked up at LAX and when no AVIS bus came, I paid the SIXT driver to drop me off at AVIS. Then I was charged a absurd amount for LDW insuranceReviewed Oct 29 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service and reasonable wait. Very easy drop off. I did feel the person who helped me rent the car tried to push unnecessary and unwanted things however.Reviewed Oct 19 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible process at lax and they gave me an electric car I didn’t want or bookReviewed Oct 8 2023
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Los Angeles Airport

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • The idea to book Avis car rentals at LA Airport is a great one for exploring Los Angeles's many attraction sites and experience what it has to offer on your terms. The Santa Barbara Botanic Garden is a wonderful stop for first-time visitors, and you can also visit Hollywood and Beverly Hills during your trip. It is a great decision to hire a car if you plan a road trip to explore Los Angeles's coastal highways such as the San Bernardino Freeway (Interstate 10), running north-south through downtown LA. You can also visit Disneyland, Hollywood Boulevard, and Six Flags Magic Mountain Theme Park. You can also drive to Palm Springs, Laguna Beach, and Joshua Tree National Park.
  • The process to book Avis car rentals at LA Airport is relatively easy. Head to the lower arrivals level located just outside the baggage claim area, where you will find car rental shuttles that will drop you at the Avis Los Angeles Airport car rental center. You can choose from a wide range of car models. After making your choice, you will be guided to an Avis customer service desk, where you will be assisted by an agent and given all the required documents for Avis Los Angeles Airport car rental.
  • Returning Avis rental car to Los Angeles Airport involves following these steps. First, check the confirmation slip offered at the Avis Los Angeles Airport customer service desk when renting a car, as it contains instructions on where to return your vehicle. Then, as you approach the airport, follow the signs for rental car return, which leads to the parking lot. Park the vehicle in an open parking space, use an Avis return equipment belt to scan the confirmation sheet, and lock your car. Next, return to the Avis Los Angeles Airport customer service desk to hand over your keys.
  • Car rental at Los Angeles Airport provides you with many options. You can choose from the fleet of minivans, full-size sedans, convertibles, and SUVs if you are looking for a more spacious ride. The vehicles are in excellent shape, so you can make sure your drive is hassle-free without worrying about damages or mechanical problems. Other car classes to choose from are premium coupe, standard, economy, and compact, with standard features including air conditioning, power steering, and power windows. The company offers 9 van classes, 12 car or sedan classes, 3 pickup truck classes, and about 14 luxury car classes.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport for $56 or less
  • Book your rental car at Los Angeles Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • What documentation is required to book Avis car rentals at LA Airport?

    To rent a car at Avis car rentals Los Angeles Airport, you must have a valid driver's license and a driving record that is acceptable. At the car rental desk, you must also present an Avis or other credit card or meet cash rental qualifications. Foreigners who wish to rent cars from Avis Los Angeles Airport must submit their International Driver's Permits with their original local licenses. Moreover, they must provide their round-trip plane tickets or travel itineraries showing their return dates.

  • What are some of the protections offered at Avis Los Angeles Airport?

    Avis Los Angeles Airport car rental is an excellent decision since you will access protections such as automobile liability and property damage protection, third-party liability protection, and theft protection. Insurance options such as third party liability protection and collision damage coverage are available to Avis customers. Avis also offers roadside assistance, which means you can get help in case of a breakdown or flat tire.

  • Is it possible to rent a specific model at Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport?

    Yes, customers can rent specific cars at Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport. The staff will do its best to provide you with the vehicle of your choice, but there are no guarantees. Making early online bookings on sites such as KAYAK can help you secure the model you want from the available options.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport costs $45 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Los Angeles Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport?

    9217 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Los Angeles Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 310 342 9200.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)?

    Yes