Book Avis car rentals in Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16 — Aug 23
Same drop-off
Los Angeles, CA
Tue 8/16
Noon
Tue 8/23
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Los Angeles

Economy$30/day
Compact$31/day
Intermediate$33/day
Standard$36/day
Full-size$37/day
Premium$46/day
Luxury$56/day
Intermediate SUV$41/day
Standard SUV$44/day
Supplier choice$54/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Los Angeles

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 503 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
82
50
52
70
9
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Extremely long waiting times for the pick up and bad customer service. Car was not thoroughly cleaned as well.Reviewed Aug 5 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The only thing that i didn t like is that after 5 days i still haven't got back my deposit money!!!Reviewed Jul 29 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolute worst service experienced, was told to go to preferred counter after waiting in line for 45 minutes went to the preferred counter and was refused service. The agent refused to get a manager. I walked out cancelled and went to enterprise and had the best service. Will never use Avis ever again.Reviewed Jul 26 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Despite completing the digital check-in process, I had to wait in line 40 minutes to speak with an agent and then had to re-answer most of the same questions about extras and insurance that I had already declined. What is the point of encouraging digital check-in if it does not afford me an expedited checkout process and I have to repeat my selections? This process may not be limited to Avis, but it will incentivize me to try another agency who has perhaps updated their rental experience to reflect the available technology and busy lifestyle of their customers.Reviewed Jul 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was nice. The pick up was an issue. Wait more than an hour. First car given had a tire damage. Staff can be friendlier. Wasted time and not appreciated.Reviewed Jul 12 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The bestReviewed Jul 8 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I changed the car 4 times before leaving Avis depot. The cars allocated to me were dirty, damaged and one was not road worthy.ie damaged tyre, rubber had cut into the steele part of the inner tyre. Some of cars allocated to me smelt of cannabis and had really high mileage ie 60 k plus. I'd welcome a call back from a manager and from previous experience of hiring from Avis I would think again.Reviewed Jun 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Liked it all as it was!Reviewed Jun 14 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The ladies that helped me by phone initially and at the location that night I picked up the car (?Roberta-cannot with certainty recall her name now) were wonderful. Thank you!Reviewed Jun 7 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The want to charged about 1000 dollars more We cancelled the carReviewed May 28 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Arnold at the Northridge location epitomizes customer service excellence!Reviewed May 3 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
At every step, the employees tried to add unnecessary charges related to insurance and gas services. This happened at check in and check out. Check out was easy (despite being charged for a gas service even though my tank was full). Check in was with a condescending man who assumed I didn’t understand class of cars (tried to give me something below what I paid for)Reviewed May 2 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Los Angeles?

9217 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

888 South Figueroa Street

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 533 8400

Address

1234 Westwood Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 446 4190

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Address

9545 Reseda Boulevard Unit 5

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 718 9960

Address

1755 N Highland Ave

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Monday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Wednesday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 380 4320

Address

11901 Santa Monica Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 914 7700

Address

19228 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 758 0030

Address

3600 Wilshire Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 381 2814

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

647 Mateo Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 328 6182

Address

1333 N Highland Ave

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 460 2165

Address

800 North Alameda Street

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 617 2137

Address

700 West 7th Street, Ste A 200

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 626 380 9620

Good to know

Most popular location

9217 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$92/day

Good deal

$64/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Los Angeles for $64 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Los Angeles are around 74% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Los Angeles