Book Avis car rentals in Arlington

Thu 4/18
Thu 4/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Arlington

Economy$33/day
Compact$33/day
Intermediate$34/day
Standard$36/day
Full-size$37/day
Minivan$64/day
Full-size SUV$74/day
Premium$61/day
Luxury$67/day
Premium SUV$89/day
Intermediate SUV$53/day
Standard SUV$57/day
Luxury SUV$113/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Arlington

Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
0
4
1
0
11
6.0
The lady at the counter when I went to pick up the car was super nice. What I didn’t like: my flight got in after 11pm when Avis closed, but I knew that would be a problem ahead of time so I had called and spoken with someone and they assured me that they would wait for me. However I got off my plane and no shuttles were running for Avis and I wasn’t able to get my car that night. I had to wait till almost 7am before one of the shuttles would allow me to get in and for then to take me to Avis.Reviewed Apr 9 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was confirmed online, got dropped off and told they had NOTHING available. I had to walk back home in the rain because I had no transportation. I was not given an alternative location or an apology. I'll NEVER go there again even if it is only about 2 miles from me.Reviewed Oct 12 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
pick up was easy; extending the rental was easyReviewed Oct 8 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and whole process was easy.Reviewed Mar 22 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:They ran out of cars at my pick up location, told me to go to the airport for my car, and then the airport location said they couldn’t honor my reservation so I paid twice as much.Cons:Being able to pick up the car where I wanted to pick it up. Being told the truth at the first location.Reviewed Jun 20 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:YesReviewed Apr 27 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Not lying about the priceReviewed Jan 2 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Decreases wait times in the line, clean cars and more value in the per day rental price given the add onsReviewed Oct 14 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The agent at the DCA Avis rental was very polite, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were given a vehicle with the cruise control not working and had a 15hour drive to Florida due to airports closures/hurricane Dorian. We tried contacting customer service various times and no one could helpCons:Avis should care about their customers and have better serviceReviewed Sep 4 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Took 30+ minutes to drop off the carReviewed Aug 17 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:We thought we were renting a 10 passenger van so we would have enough open space to put luggage, instead we got a 12 passenger where we had to lift heavy the luggage for 11 days over the back seat and store it "on" the seat.Reviewed May 13 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff at the Fashion Centre location is always helpful and friendly.Cons:Just wish they had longer hours during the weekend. Otherwise, Tommy and hi crew are excellent.Reviewed Apr 28 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Arlington?

Address

2600 Richmond Highway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Address

1211 N Glebe Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 571 351 4038

Good to know

Most popular location

2600 Richmond Highway

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

$40/day

Good deal

$25/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Arlington

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Arlington for $25 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Arlington at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Arlington are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Arlington

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Arlington?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Arlington costs $40 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Arlington?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Arlington.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Arlington?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Arlington. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Dulles Intl airport (IAD)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dulles Intl airport (IAD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Baltimore/Washington airport (BWI)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Baltimore/Washington airport (BWI)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Reagan-National airport (DCA)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Reagan-National airport (DCA)?

    Yes