Book Avis car rentals in Arlington

Arlington, VA
Feb 8 — Feb 15
Same drop-off
Arlington, VA
Wed 2/8
Noon
Wed 2/15
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Arlington

Economy$34/day
Compact$34/day
Intermediate$34/day
Standard$38/day
Full-size$39/day
Full-size SUV$56/day
Premium$48/day
Luxury$54/day
Intermediate SUV$36/day
Standard SUV$42/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Arlington

Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 66 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
2
2
9
6
0
17
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Returned the car 3 hours late due to inclement weather that slowed us down through our trip; So we had to rent the car an additional day for $150 on top.Reviewed Nov 12 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
pick up was easy; extending the rental was easyReviewed Oct 8 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The pickup experience was so bad we canceled after waiting nearly two hours to get a car. Never use Avis again.Reviewed Jun 30 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The staff at both locations were very nice. Wouldn’t change a thing about either. The vehicle was in bad shape. Smelled unpleasant and had what looked like dog hair all over it. A few broken things inside. Handles to compartments were missing and therefore rendered the compartment useless. It got us from point A to B, but at that price, I’d expect a clean and fully operational vehicle.Reviewed Jun 4 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Employee in Drop not good and return car I going 14:30 close office After I going another locationReviewed Jun 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Tell me how to start the car. It was keyless entry. I spent too much time trying to start it. Thanks to google i finally figured out how.Reviewed May 23 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pick up and drop off were a nightmare. Was worried I'd miss my flight because of how long it took to drop car off. The attendances could not close out my rental and that caused unnecessary delayReviewed May 7 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Finding the location for pickup was confusing. The signs around the airport only direct you to car rental return and not pick up. The transit van was old and part of the back interior kept falling off in the cargo area. It was clear that wood shims were being used to keep this part attached and was not doing a very good job of it. This van should be retired. The counter rep was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of my questions.Reviewed Apr 18 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Our experience with Avis was by far the worst car rental experience I’ve had in over 30 years of renting vehicles. The pickup experience at Regan National went well until we checked out the vehicle, a 15 passenger van. The sliding door on the offered van would not latch regardless of the effort put in trying to close it. We were given another van which seemed fine until we attempted to drive it over fifty MPH when the steering wheel started to shake so violently we almost lost control until we slowed to 30 MPH. I am not talking about the vibration experienced when a front wheel is out of balance. This was dangerous, violent shaking. Using back roads we went to the closest major Avis location at Dulles Airport. We received no help at all. Road side service wouldn’t help because we were at an Avis location. Dulles counter staff would not help because rented from a different location. After a couple of hours we were allowed to speak with the manager who told he didn’t have a replace van but Regan National had three but they would bring one to us at Avis Dulles and Dulles Avis would not take us to Regan National. The fact that Avis rented us a van that was not safe to drive didn’t bother them at all. After three waisted hours we took an Uber to my home and took multiple personal cars on our trip,Reviewed Apr 17 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The staff were really friendly and made pickup and drop-off really easy but the interior of the car was dirty and the warning sign for needing an oil change was on.Reviewed Apr 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Dropping off at Stewart airport was a nightmareReviewed Mar 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked that same day and they did not honor it. They did not have a car for me and wanted 500 per day.Reviewed Feb 23 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Arlington?

2500 National Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

2500 National Avenue

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Good to know

Most popular location

2500 National Avenue

Most popular car type

Standard

Average price

$95/day

Good deal

$40/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Arlington

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Arlington for $40 or less.
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Arlington are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Arlington